FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Veloflex Corsa Clincher Road Tire

VeloflexCorsa Clincher Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(71 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(18)
(3)
(1)
(2)
(66%)
(25%)
(4%)
(1%)
(3%)
Reviewed 11/8/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Noticeably better ride quality

Excellent tire upgrade. Ride is noticeably softer and more grippy than my Continental GP 4000 S. Seem to roll just as well. No flats in more than a year. They are pricey.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Veloflex tires are 1

I have been through several pairs of these. They have absolutely the best ride, very smooth unlike any other. Compared to when I first started riding them around 2005, they are now more puncture resistant too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2014
by Dirt loving roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nicest clincher I've ever ridden

These are, by far, the nicest clincher's I've ever ridden. Though they are very tight mounting the first time (at least on my DT RR465 rims), once the casing stretches a bit from use, they are very supple and easy to wrangle. As for comfort, they're like riding on pillows, I'm 6'4 190lb, and inflate the 700x25 to 85F 95R, and they still feel really fast. The rubber is super grippy, you can lean hard into a turn with confidence, even in wet conditions.

As for durability, I've had 2 flats in my first 1200 miles on these tires one front flat after rolling over a large piece of glass, and one rear flat after rolling over a big construction staple. Either situation would have proven difficult for even the toughest tire, so I don't fault the Veloflex. But I will admit, I'm a bit more paranoid about road debris with these tires, and sweep them with my hands a lot. In any case, both of those tires are still going strong, though the rear shows significantly more tread wear than the front, as expected. I figure I'll need to replace the rear in another 400-500 miles.

I now recommend these tires to all of my riding buddies.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing tire in all categories

I just put these bad boys (25mm width) on three weeks ago and have about 370 miles on them thus far. Paired with latex tubes. I highly recommend latex for those who haven't tried them, especially with this tire. The ride quality is superior and I can't imagine running butyl with this tire.

So far, I'm wowed by these tires, and there are not many products that wow me. I've only ridden Conti GP4000s tires prior to these, so unfortunately, that's my only comparison. Really good tires as well, but in my results, the Veloflex Corsa beats it in all categories.

- Roll super fast and get up to speed quickly and easily maintains speed

- Descends and corners exceptionally well, even in wet conditions. Amazing grip. This is where the tire is far superior to the Conti. Not even a close comparison. I personally did not like the feel of the Conti tires in the corners, and I spend a lot of time climbing and descending.

- Durability I was initially concerned about the durability of these tires, due to other reviews. However, after 370 miles, both front and rear tires still look brand new with no signs of wear. I live in San Francisco - the roads in the area suck big time - potholes, cracks, choppy, glass, rocks, etc. I've had no issues (knock on wood).

- Incredibly smooth ride paired with the latex tubes. I run these at the same PSI as I did with the Conti - 100-105 in the rear, 95 in the front. I'm a male 140lbs.

- Installation The tires were fairly straight forward to install. I was able to install them on my 23mm wide HED Belgium C2 rims with only my hands and a little muscle. Certainly a little tighter than the Conti's, but I didn't experience the difficulties installing as some other reviewers noted.

- Light weight

Overall, I'm highly impressed with these tires and hope they continue to deliver as the miles add up. Give them a shot!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2018
by lutrader
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light, very fast and puncture resistant

I have only done 2 races on very rough surface but these tires are very light and fast and have good puncture resistance. Well made tires but a little smaller than 25mm.

Durability will have to be gauged in the future

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by Tri Coach
Competitive Racer
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
What a nice tire!

These are, by far, the nicest clincher's I've ever ridden. Anytime you can get 320tpi tires, get them. It doesn't matter to me if reviews state they don't last long, I like the suppleness of a high thread count tire. They are very tight mounting the first time but most good tires are. As for comfort, they're like riding on tubulars, I'm 6'2 190lbs, and inflate them to app 100 psi. The rubber is super grippy, you can lean hard into a turn with confidence.

I now recommend these tires to all of my friends.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2017
by Spencer
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light and fast, with good handles

Got these on-sale, super good deal! A bit hard to get on the first time as others have stated, but if you leave them in the sun for a bit it isn't too bad to get on. They are a fast ride! And really grip the corners. I have only ridden then a hand full of times so far so cannot speak to long-term durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2017
by Kauaiboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Kauai, Hi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tires very light and grippy, Just remember to use your hands to install these tires!!

Mounted these on my road bike to see how they roll and to my surprise it rolls fantastic!! Very good feel and traction on dry roads with supple bumps! Flat protection??!! It depends on where you live and ride your bike!! I live where I can ride all year long in Rain or Sunshine!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2017
by Phil W
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent if racing, Fair is used everyday

These are great tires that have an excellent feel due to the high TPI count. The grip is excellent on dry roads. For a clincher, they are very light (195 gm) and nimble. However...they get tread cuts and flat easily. I have not had them long enough to accurately assess wear and durability. Get them on sale and they're a good deal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2017
by jeffd0
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire, Great price

Veloflex tires have a great reputation. I have not used them before but the price was too good to pass up. I put them on a new Lynskey Ti bike I recently built and so far they are exactly what I expected, great rolling tire and not flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2017
by Jayhawker
Lenexa, Ks
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
6,000 Miles

Rode 6,000 Miles with only 3 Flats. Only buy tires with a 320 TPI . And I Ride in the City a Lot with lots of Glass. Only tires I use .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2017
by AZracer
Competitive Racer
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great feel, quick wear

Originally I saved these for race days because they are very supple and the soft rubber wears out rather quickly. However, I now stock up when they go on sale and use them everyday because they are so pleasant to ride and I'm worth it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2017
by Kuerbis
Cycling Enthusiast
Beach Cities CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Close to Tubular Ride and Cornering.

These tire are as close to tubulars as you can get. Time and money made me hang up my tubular wheels. I tried dozens lightweight clincher tires, but these tires are the only ones that have the response and secure cornering feel of tubies. I use these tires mostly for hilly rides. I would not recommend these for commuting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi& Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These are what stays on my ride

I'am a tire junkie, have tried many brands. I have my fix with these, what I like is ride feel, don't care about miles, flats or cost. If cost, longevity& flat protection are your priorities look else where, if you want a smooth riding, light weight, fast tire, wet or dry this is it. My every day tire, I ride 6,000 miles a year, hot, cold, wet or dry.

I use a tire liner& light butyl tube, works fine,(not as nice as latex) still have a few flats a year, just fix it , never bums me out, part of biking. Used latex for a few years may again, but this set up is fine. Buy when on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2016
by CaliMedic
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really nice tire

These are really nice tires. They feel great on the road and are pretty fast as well. The only downside is that they wear out pretty fast. Recommend them for racing or events. You can use them for training, but they aren't going to get you too many miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2016
by Anonymous
Ks
Overall Rating
Great tires, but

They run small. My 25's are actually 23.4.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2018
by Ben
Cycling Enthusiast
SF, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light and great cornering...

Very light and handling cornering feel seems better with this 320 TPI construction

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2016
by TC
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect tire for me

I have used tubulars and, until these clinchers, used the Continental Grand Prix 4000s clinchers. I switched to these after I got a hole in a Continental. These have a very high TIP count and with a latex tube, which I always use, give an incredibly smooth ride plus can easily carry a very big pressure. I believe it is up to 175 lbs. They are flat as packaged so, as opposed to some tires that come shaped and are a bit easier to put on. They also are tough to get on meaning they are a very tight fit. I found that putting them in a warm dryer for a couple of minutes is enough to make the job easier. IN a hot car would probably also work. All of that is well worth it for the ride. Cracks in the road that shook my body with the Continentals, are very comfortable with these tires. They aren't cheap, actually no good tire is, but for the ride quality, I think they are a steal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas Texas and Tampa Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tire Great price

This open tubular rides just like a sew up without the hassle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2016
by FtWMateo
Competitive Racer
Fort Worth, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic tires if used correctly!

I've been using the 25mm for about 2 years. They are really supple and certainly give a tubular like ride when paired with a latex tube and you can really rail corners with them. I weigh 155 lbs, ride them at 85 - 90 psi and have had very few flats (and most of the flats that I've had were due to debris that would flat any tire.) They are soft and they will get cuts in them, most of which have little effect. I also replace my rear tire twice as much as the front if I use them for training because it will wear out much quicker. Use these as your race tires and you'll enjoy them for a long time. If you use them as a daily training tire you need to understand that they are going to wear out much sooner than many other tires because ITS A 195gr RACING TIRE! Don't get pi**ed if they don't last as long as your Specialized Armadillos. My guess is that most people over inflate their tires which,in my opinion, is a big no-no with Veloflex. IF you are a heavy rider or tend to bash through everything on the road you should probably choose something a little more sturdy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.