FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(224 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(159)
(46)
(5)
(5)
(9)
(71%)
(21%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love my Michelin Pro 4 tires

I have been using GatorSkins for years but have watched my speed go down as I have gotten older. I switched to Michelin Pro 4 ties after reading reviews on Amazon and other websites. I ordered a pair from BikeTiresDirect.com and they came pretty fast. The tires are a tight fit, but I have been happy so far. I have had two flats, however, one was a pinch flat and the other was from a thorn hight up on the sidewall. I don't fault the tires for those. The best part is I have picked up speed. The tires are slick and ride well, allowing me to ride a bit faster. I'll bu these again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great price, good tire

Very good bang for the buck. Have used these tires multiple timrs good for about 3000 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2018
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
EXCELLENT ALL AROUND TIRE

This is an excellent all around tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2018
by anaerobic3
Competitive Racer
Centerville, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Generally OK

I've purchased 10 sets of the Michelin Pro4 Endurance tires from Bike Tires Direct and they've always arrived quickly. These tires are great, EXCEPT, they have a propensity for side-wall tears and side-wall blow-outs. Once you find the good set they'll easily run 2,000 miles without any glitches. Therein lies the rub . . . finding the pair that doesn't have the side-wall issues. Buying from Bike Tires Direct makes sense (financially), but to whom do you return a faulty tire? I'll probably continue to purchase from Bike Tires Direct but each time I do so I have to wonder if I'm doing the best thing in the long run? I use the BlackRed version of this tire and they're now listed as Out of Stock so it looks as though I won't worry about this right now!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by wally
Cycling Enthusiast
northern Ill
Value Rating
Overall Rating
my best tire for years - but maybe no more

This has been my go-to tire for years and 20,000 miles. I ride the 23c and expect 5-6 thousand miles from these tires. Good wear and good feel.

Except for our wonderful roads. I ride many bad roads that are full of debris. My major problem is tire destruction. A couple years ago I slicedruined two tires in 25 miles. I always carry a spare tire.

I can't fault the tires for my riding conditions, but I'm always looking for something more bulletproof which is why I just switched to the Michelin Power Protection tire (from BTD of course). I only found out about them a couple weeks ago, so no long term results yet, but very hopeful.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2018
by MD cyclist.
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire.

Put a set of these on for a tour from Oshawa to Montreal Canada. About 400 miles. They still look like new. No flats, no issues whatsoever. They rode and handled great, especially for something I'd compare to a Gatorskin. At the BTD sale price, these were a great buy. 700x23 on HED wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2018
by North Coast Old Spoke
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon North Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quite possibly the best road tire available!

Dozens of tires on hundreds of roads for tens of thousands of miles - and Michelin Pro 4 Endurance tires are my favorite! Smooth riding with great grip in any conditions make these tires really good - their long life makes them great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Santa Barbara, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My favorite tire.

I use these for racing and everyday training. They are fairly supple and roll fast, and they are somewhat resistant to cuts and punctures.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2018
by Hobie
Cycling Enthusiast
Mobile, Al
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great dependable tire

New to road cycling (mtb), when it was time to replace the original tires on my Defy Advanced I begin getting opinions from my riding buds. Most were riding Continental of Michelins. The endurance pro Michelin was on sale so I bought a few. Very pleased after running through a pair. I got about 3,000 miles on the front and 2,000 on the rear. Now riding a new set Im very confident of their handling ability and endurance. Will purchase again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good value when on sale

I have been using these tires for a while now and like them until they reach their practical useful limit of about 1500 miles when they start to puncture easily. I rotate the tires at about 700 miles. This is acceptable to me as I generally get them when they are on sale at a very good pricevalue in my opinion. I go thru 2 or 3 sets a year. I had been using 23s but decided to try 25s for the first time. The 25s are a bit heavier but seem to have a more comfortable ride. I will probably stick with the 25s and hope the wear is as good if not better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2018
by melbier
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good combination of durability, performance and price.

I've been looking for something like this ever since Michelin discontinued the Krylion Carbon line. I have about 400 miles on this new set and couldn't be more pleased. I immediately noticed an improved ride quality over the Continental 4000s, but you would expect that since the Conti's were well worn. I can't tell any difference in speed or handling, which is high praise for the Michelins. I ride in the construction intensive area of West Los Angeles with lots of nails, screws and bits of metal lining the roads. No issues with flats so far. My only issue was a bit of effort required to stretch over the rim during install, but this seems to be typical of the new designs that I've tried. Overall, these are my new favorite tires. I'm about to buy a second set for my back-up bike. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2018
by PNW Mick
Competitive Racer
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Terrific Tires

These tires are sticky and supple. Definitely, the best tire I have rolled on and gives me more confidence cornering.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Ron D
Cycling Enthusiast
Council Bluffs IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fast rolling tire.

I use these on my road bike where I want maximum performance. I have tried other tires but always come back to Michelin Pro. Only negative is that they are tight to install over the rim. However I have few flat tires and they last a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Dont hot dog in Florida

Great tire but dont be a hot doggin on flat FL A1A after 11 months of climbing every day. Side walls will flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So far so good

These were recommended to me to give more frame clearance than the 23mm Continental GP 4000 II S's I was running before. There's very little frame clearance on my 2012 Cervelo S5, and these tires are slightly narrower than the Conti's. No flats yet on approx. 1500km or riding on variable road surfaces.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
31 of 35 customers found this review helpful.
THIS...

I have had 3 sets of these now that I have run completely in to the ground with a grand total of 1, yes 1, flat. The shocker is the suppleness of the ride, compared to saya Gatorskin. I ride on a lot of sketchy rural roads, so these have seen all sorts of action. I have also run these for crits, with no complaints on that end either. I run 25's and modify the pressure according to the situation. I just put some 23's on my TT rig and the rid is a bit stiffer, but more responsive. My advice, go with the 25's as an all around tire, and you'll be satisfied. The all black looks dope. Happy trails!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2018
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville,TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A great tire for honing your flat-changing skills.

Ride about 8 hours a week on clean roads in the hills of eastern Tennessee. In the course of one week flatted the rear tire three times and the front once. Maybe the rubber is too soft for hot conditions. The ride quality is great when youre riding and not stopped by the roadside. Will stick with Continental tires which are pretty much bullet-proof

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2018
by johnr
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tough tire but easy riding.

I really like this tire. It offers a much kinder ride than the Gatorskin but, as near as I can tell, it's equally puncture resistant. I understand that it's not made anymore though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2018
by AY
Daily Commuter
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great set of tires. Its light weight and durable, I primarily use it for commuting 9 miles. I purchased the 25mm I have tons of debris on the road and I can hear them ricochet off the tires!

Great set of tires. Its lightweight and durable, I primarily use it for commuting 9 miles every day. I purchased the 25mm I have tons of debris on the road and I can hear them ricochet off the tires!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good value solid tire

After first 1000 miles running strong and no flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.