Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(300 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(220)
(57)
(6)
(7)
(10)
(73%)
(19%)
(2%)
(2%)
(3%)
Reviewed 7/19/2022
by mwa
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Long time user. Great long wearing tire. Tire profile is different, check your tolerances.

I have used Michelin Pro4 for some years. A great all around tire. I recently sized up from 700x23 to 700x25 and found a number of clearance issues. The 25 width profile is closer to 28mm than 25mm which created clearance problems on my Cervelo bikes. Also the vertical profile is higher that another brand and found a frame rubbing conflict. May bikes are older, so maybe new Cervelo's have larger clearances. Anyway a check when mounting is a good thing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2022
by Chris E
Cycling Enthusiast
Escondido CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
I never knew choosing the right tire could make such a big difference.

I bought a pair of these from Bike Tires Direct based on the reviews I read.

Excellent tire, I highly recommend giving them a try, especially for the price.

One review piqued my interest from an older cyclist, 70 I think, who said over the years he noticed his average speed seemed to be slowing somewhat, until he used these tires.

Thinking it was probably just psychological on his part, I decided to get them to replace some Giant PSLR1tires, one of which was deteriorating badly and delaminating.

I was wrong, what an incredible difference in performance, much lower rolling resistance in a straight line (at 85 psi) and inspired grip when cornering. Would buy them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2022
by Bob St. John
Connecticut
Overall Rating
Always can rely on these tires

Good strong tires. Great handling

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2022
by Eric
RICHMOND
Overall Rating
Second set

I have gotten good mileage out of these. Bought a set for my other bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2022
by LincolnMalc
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Demonstrated quality across 500+ miles

After over 500 miles in 2 months, I'm happy to recommend the Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tires. They ride securely, including descending somewhat steep paved trails in Summit County, CO. On short sections of Rails2Trails, despite their smooth surfaces, they handled the gravel very well. Wear so far is minimal; I'm glad these were my choice

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2022
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Converse, TX USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
excellant tire

Michelin pro4 endurance tires are excellant !! I bought a pair of these and started to ride on them the beginining of October 2021. They are still on my wheels and have put 3000 miles on these tires, on rough rural roads in Texas, USA. They are just great tires. I was using the Conti Gator tires which are very good. I switch to the Michelin to check them out. These are my new go to tires. The Gators are good but seem to be heavier. I get better response from the Endurance tires and like their grippy feeling. I like them so much I have purchsed another pair of them. I will come back and update this as I feel they will last for quite some time. They are a good buy, I am pleased to say Michelin has come through again!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lots of miles with these

Just picked up another set of these for my wife's bike. She can only fit 23s. These will ride nicely and last a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida Suncoast area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
This tire is durable and yet comfortable riding

I have been riding Michelin tires for over 25 years, When Michelin came out with the Endurance tire I tried them and really like them I very seldom have a flat and I get about 2,500 miles of wear. Last year I rode about 7,200 miles and had two flats.When the rear is worn out, i put the front tire on the back and a new tire on the front. They aren't as sticky as a pure race tire, but they last a lot longer and are much more resistant to road debris.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2022
by WB
Northern California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires

These are the first Michelin Pro 4 Endurance tires I have purchased. They were recommended by a friend who uses them and they are a great tire. Comfortable and durable. I would definitely purchase them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Love my Michelin Pro 4 tires

I have been using GatorSkins for years but have watched my speed go down as I have gotten older. I switched to Michelin Pro 4 ties after reading reviews on Amazon and other websites. I ordered a pair from BikeTiresDirect.com and they came pretty fast. The tires are a tight fit, but I have been happy so far. I have had two flats, however, one was a pinch flat and the other was from a thorn hight up on the sidewall. I don't fault the tires for those. The best part is I have picked up speed. The tires are slick and ride well, allowing me to ride a bit faster. I'll bu these again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2018
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
EXCELLENT ALL AROUND TIRE

This is an excellent all around tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2022
by kauaiBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Kauai, Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
All Year Riding Weather

I bought 4 sets of Michelin Pro4 Endurance tires to replace my worn out Gator Skins TiresI Thought I'd try these as they were on sale and lots of good reviews! Great all around tire in hot, warm, wet weather, Great grip in all conditions of the weather, Very easy to mount, Bi-Directional mounting, I have around 500-600 miles and so far so good! I have these mounted on all my road bikes 3 steel bikes, 1 carbon bike! Ride is fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2021
by Dan
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very supple

These tires are excellent if you need a little more cushion in your ride. I recommend the 28mm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2021
by Sterno
Brooklyn, New York
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth, durable and puncture resistant

I have used these tires for about a year and 2000+ miles on the rough and glass strewn roads of New York. I have not had a single flat, yet there are several deep cuts in the tread from glass. I feel totally secure on these tires. Even after the mileage, I can barely see any tread wear. Only con is that they were very difficult to mount the first time. Because of that I got a kind of lever that lifts the bead up an over the rim, and now it's easy every time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2022
by Richard Schulz
mission Viejo , ca
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent wear

These Endurance Pro 4 are excellent. You get good wear out of them and do not puncture easily

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2020
by Mark
Memphis
Overall Rating
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Good grip, comfort, puncture resistance

These are slower than my GP 5000's, but what do you expect from puncture resistant winter tires? They are still faster than Gatorskin Hardshells. I have only ridden them about 500 miles. Want to see how they hold up over the winter.

I am on 28's, and I recommend running them at maximum pressure of 87 psi ( or even 89 or 90). I started at about 82 psi rear, 77 front; and I would say running them at the max gives a noticeable reduction in rolling resistance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by Sam W
Dallas, TX
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Really love these tires

Was surprised (and a little concerned) to see that these ran at a lower pressure than what I have been used to. I bought them specifically because I need the endurance since I ride around 800 miles a month and was getting tired of changing flats. These did not disappoint. Just under 2000 miles on them now some of which not in the best surfaces and no issues. The ride is smooth and they corner well. Will be replacing these with another identical pair when these finally go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2022
by BenK
Cycling Enthusiast
New City, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great road bike tire

The Michelin Pro4 Endurance is my favorite tire of all time. Excellent traction and low rolling resistance, decent puncture resistance. I was lucky to get them, because Michelin has discontinued them, and the replacement, "the power", according to reviews, does not have as good puncture resistance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2022
by Old Onara
Denver
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Long lasting, puncture-resistant tire

I've ridden this tire for several years totaling more than 20k miles. I've gotten as much as 4K miles out of a front tire, but typically about 2.5k miles. I've found these tires to be reasonably puncture resistant - about on a par with Continental Gatorskins. They ride comfortably and corner well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
38 of 42 customers found this review helpful.
THIS...

I have had 3 sets of these now that I have run completely in to the ground with a grand total of 1, yes 1, flat. The shocker is the suppleness of the ride, compared to saya Gatorskin. I ride on a lot of sketchy rural roads, so these have seen all sorts of action. I have also run these for crits, with no complaints on that end either. I run 25's and modify the pressure according to the situation. I just put some 23's on my TT rig and the rid is a bit stiffer, but more responsive. My advice, go with the 25's as an all around tire, and you'll be satisfied. The all black looks dope. Happy trails!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 09

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]