Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(257 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(187)
(50)
(5)
(5)
(10)
(73%)
(19%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Reviewed 10/21/2021
by Gary
Visalia
Overall Rating
Great road tire

Second time I've bought these tires and get great wear and puncture resistance. Goat heads a plenty in the Central Valley of California

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Holyoke, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
well made seems to be holding up to wear tear

Have done lots of dirt roads on these tires and they have held up to lots of miles. Have done the D2R2 in western MA without a single flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2021
by PDXCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Smooth Ride

I have used these tires for years, and have not had a flat tire. That said, I am careful about road debris and mostly ride in more rural areas vs city streets. I also wipe and inspect the tires after each ride, since I often ride alone. I always keep one or two tires in reserve in case a tire looks like it is wearing, or I am leaving on a bike tour. Cheers, and happy riding!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2021
by Lenny
Cycling Enthusiast
Ne England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good ride on reliable tire!

Been using michelin for years, works well in New England with changing surfaces and temps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2021
by Old Roadie
new england
Overall Rating
More miles with more performance

Have been using these since they came out and regularly get 3000+ miles without flats. On my seventh set. Easy to install, don't need irons to get on. I use 25mm they are smooth, comfortable, and fast, cornering much better than other endurance tires I tried. These are all I use and now put them on my wife and daughters bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2021
by Gspear
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So far, so good

Only a few hundred miles of road on them so far, but they are smooth riding with plenty of grip. I like the soft rubber to improve grip, although I suspect they won't wear as well as the harder variety. I'll take the safety, especially with wet leaves coming our way here in New England.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/14/2021
by Uncle Howie
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Rode these tires today for the first time, very nice.

These tires are easy to mount, supple and very responsive, first rate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2021
by kc
Cycling Enthusiast
austin, tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great all round tires.

I've been riding Krylion, Krylion Carbon, Krylion II, and now Pro 4 endurance tires for years. I've never been disappointed about their puncture resistance or their milage claims. Great all round tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2021
by B''ham Biker
BELLINGHAM
Overall Rating
Longest life tire

Got 2 riding seasons out of the rear tire. One flat, due to a freshly chip-sealed county road! They were chip sealing that day and a sharp shard of rock penetrated to the tube. After that got numerous miles out of the tire.At least 5000 miles total! Finally decided to change it this Fall when the roads got wet and the debris started adhering to the rubber. Great tire!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2021
by Dan
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very supple

These tires are excellent if you need a little more cushion in your ride. I recommend the 28mm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
97202
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid performance and good durability

Fair weather rider totaling most of my mileage May through September riding every other day or so. No problems to report, rides as good as any other tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2021
by Sterno
Brooklyn, New York
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth, durable and puncture resistant

I have used these tires for about a year and 2000+ miles on the rough and glass strewn roads of New York. I have not had a single flat, yet there are several deep cuts in the tread from glass. I feel totally secure on these tires. Even after the mileage, I can barely see any tread wear. Only con is that they were very difficult to mount the first time. Because of that I got a kind of lever that lifts the bead up an over the rim, and now it's easy every time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Love my Michelin Pro 4 tires

I have been using GatorSkins for years but have watched my speed go down as I have gotten older. I switched to Michelin Pro 4 ties after reading reviews on Amazon and other websites. I ordered a pair from BikeTiresDirect.com and they came pretty fast. The tires are a tight fit, but I have been happy so far. I have had two flats, however, one was a pinch flat and the other was from a thorn hight up on the sidewall. I don't fault the tires for those. The best part is I have picked up speed. The tires are slick and ride well, allowing me to ride a bit faster. I'll bu these again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2018
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
EXCELLENT ALL AROUND TIRE

This is an excellent all around tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2020
by Mark
Memphis
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good grip, comfort, puncture resistance

These are slower than my GP 5000's, but what do you expect from puncture resistant winter tires? They are still faster than Gatorskin Hardshells. I have only ridden them about 500 miles. Want to see how they hold up over the winter.

I am on 28's, and I recommend running them at maximum pressure of 87 psi ( or even 89 or 90). I started at about 82 psi rear, 77 front; and I would say running them at the max gives a noticeable reduction in rolling resistance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by Sam W
Dallas, TX
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Really love these tires

Was surprised (and a little concerned) to see that these ran at a lower pressure than what I have been used to. I bought them specifically because I need the endurance since I ride around 800 miles a month and was getting tired of changing flats. These did not disappoint. Just under 2000 miles on them now some of which not in the best surfaces and no issues. The ride is smooth and they corner well. Will be replacing these with another identical pair when these finally go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2021
by Anonymous
Colorado front range
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent ride and endurancthese vere for the long ride training cyclist.

I've ridden these tires from Michelin for many years. One doesnt want to say it out loud, near certain jinx, but my rate of flats per year notably deflated. Seriously, I went 2 1/2 seasons without a flat. I ride these tires to thread bare then replace. The cost, especially from BikeTiresDirect makes these tires very cost effective. The ride on the Michelins is all they claim. Descending and cornering feels assured.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2021
by Trisam
Competitive Racer
Caledonia, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Go to.

I have been enjoying this tire for years on both my road bike and my triathlon bike. I go through a set in about a year...sometimes two on both bikes, which I ride regularly.

I like the feel, and the look. However, I miss having color options on the sidewalls that Michelin has offered in the past.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
38 of 42 customers found this review helpful.
THIS...

I have had 3 sets of these now that I have run completely in to the ground with a grand total of 1, yes 1, flat. The shocker is the suppleness of the ride, compared to saya Gatorskin. I ride on a lot of sketchy rural roads, so these have seen all sorts of action. I have also run these for crits, with no complaints on that end either. I run 25's and modify the pressure according to the situation. I just put some 23's on my TT rig and the rid is a bit stiffer, but more responsive. My advice, go with the 25's as an all around tire, and you'll be satisfied. The all black looks dope. Happy trails!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2020
by Phil
mount sinai new york
Overall Rating
Used to replace original tires on TREK 7.5 WSD

Replaced original tires on wife's bike used mostly for touring use. These tires are lighter and smoother riding than original. Not sure of wear factor but price factor alone justifies their use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 14

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]