FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(229 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(163)
(47)
(5)
(5)
(9)
(71%)
(21%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love my Michelin Pro 4 tires

I have been using GatorSkins for years but have watched my speed go down as I have gotten older. I switched to Michelin Pro 4 ties after reading reviews on Amazon and other websites. I ordered a pair from BikeTiresDirect.com and they came pretty fast. The tires are a tight fit, but I have been happy so far. I have had two flats, however, one was a pinch flat and the other was from a thorn hight up on the sidewall. I don't fault the tires for those. The best part is I have picked up speed. The tires are slick and ride well, allowing me to ride a bit faster. I'll bu these again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2018
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
EXCELLENT ALL AROUND TIRE

This is an excellent all around tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/17/2018
by Still Pedaling
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Atlanta
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Solid Choice

Mounted these tires on my 1999 Schwinn Circuit 853 road bike. I've run three other sets of these tires on this bike. They are responsive, comfortable and a good value for the money. I've run one set through to the cords...they last a good while. I'd recommend these tires for training, touring and the occasional racegroup ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by wally
Cycling Enthusiast
northern Ill
Value Rating
Overall Rating
my best tire for years - but maybe no more

This has been my go-to tire for years and 20,000 miles. I ride the 23c and expect 5-6 thousand miles from these tires. Good wear and good feel.

Except for our wonderful roads. I ride many bad roads that are full of debris. My major problem is tire destruction. A couple years ago I slicedruined two tires in 25 miles. I always carry a spare tire.

I can't fault the tires for my riding conditions, but I'm always looking for something more bulletproof which is why I just switched to the Michelin Power Protection tire (from BTD of course). I only found out about them a couple weeks ago, so no long term results yet, but very hopeful.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Michelin. Enough said

Michelin makes the best tires period. Trucks, autos and bicycle tires. They never disappoint and always deliver. These tires are no exception. Durable, great grip and smooth ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2018
by Anonymous
Mission Viejo
Overall Rating
Very Good All Around Tire

Great traction but a bit soft.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect for rougher roads

Very smooth ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
31 of 35 customers found this review helpful.
THIS...

I have had 3 sets of these now that I have run completely in to the ground with a grand total of 1, yes 1, flat. The shocker is the suppleness of the ride, compared to saya Gatorskin. I ride on a lot of sketchy rural roads, so these have seen all sorts of action. I have also run these for crits, with no complaints on that end either. I run 25's and modify the pressure according to the situation. I just put some 23's on my TT rig and the rid is a bit stiffer, but more responsive. My advice, go with the 25's as an all around tire, and you'll be satisfied. The all black looks dope. Happy trails!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great price, good tire

Very good bang for the buck. Have used these tires multiple timrs good for about 3000 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2018
by anaerobic3
Competitive Racer
Centerville, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Generally OK

I've purchased 10 sets of the Michelin Pro4 Endurance tires from Bike Tires Direct and they've always arrived quickly. These tires are great, EXCEPT, they have a propensity for side-wall tears and side-wall blow-outs. Once you find the good set they'll easily run 2,000 miles without any glitches. Therein lies the rub . . . finding the pair that doesn't have the side-wall issues. Buying from Bike Tires Direct makes sense (financially), but to whom do you return a faulty tire? I'll probably continue to purchase from Bike Tires Direct but each time I do so I have to wonder if I'm doing the best thing in the long run? I use the BlackRed version of this tire and they're now listed as Out of Stock so it looks as though I won't worry about this right now!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by Hot DAWG
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 49 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth ride, Great gripping in corners, holds up well in all conditions

Endurance road rider 3-4 times a week for a total of 150 miles a week in fast paced group rides over differing terrains on farm to market asphaltconcrete and chip-seal roads

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2018
by MD cyclist.
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire.

Put a set of these on for a tour from Oshawa to Montreal Canada. About 400 miles. They still look like new. No flats, no issues whatsoever. They rode and handled great, especially for something I'd compare to a Gatorskin. At the BTD sale price, these were a great buy. 700x23 on HED wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by bicycleK
Cycling Enthusiast
Littleton, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires with long durability

These are great tires, reasonably lightweight and will give you at least 2000 miles. After 2000 miles your risk of flats goes up, but I've gotten as many as 3000.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Solid tires for all types of road riding.

Nice slick for the price point.Got them for the road as well as for the velodrome. Solid performer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Fast service. Great price. Smooth ride. Great training tire.

Great for training rides. Smooth. Decent traction on wet roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Utllity

Good sturdy tire at a reasonable price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2018
by North Coast Old Spoke
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon North Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quite possibly the best road tire available!

Dozens of tires on hundreds of roads for tens of thousands of miles - and Michelin Pro 4 Endurance tires are my favorite! Smooth riding with great grip in any conditions make these tires really good - their long life makes them great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Santa Barbara, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My favorite tire.

I use these for racing and everyday training. They are fairly supple and roll fast, and they are somewhat resistant to cuts and punctures.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2018
by Hobie
Cycling Enthusiast
Mobile, Al
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great dependable tire

New to road cycling (mtb), when it was time to replace the original tires on my Defy Advanced I begin getting opinions from my riding buds. Most were riding Continental of Michelins. The endurance pro Michelin was on sale so I bought a few. Very pleased after running through a pair. I got about 3,000 miles on the front and 2,000 on the rear. Now riding a new set Im very confident of their handling ability and endurance. Will purchase again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good value when on sale

I have been using these tires for a while now and like them until they reach their practical useful limit of about 1500 miles when they start to puncture easily. I rotate the tires at about 700 miles. This is acceptable to me as I generally get them when they are on sale at a very good pricevalue in my opinion. I go thru 2 or 3 sets a year. I had been using 23s but decided to try 25s for the first time. The 25s are a bit heavier but seem to have a more comfortable ride. I will probably stick with the 25s and hope the wear is as good if not better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.