FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(211 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(151)
(42)
(5)
(5)
(8)
(72%)
(20%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Reviewed 6/29/2018
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
EXCELLENT ALL AROUND TIRE

This is an excellent all around tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Ron D
Cycling Enthusiast
Council Bluffs IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fast rolling tire.

I use these on my road bike where I want maximum performance. I have tried other tires but always come back to Michelin Pro. Only negative is that they are tight to install over the rim. However I have few flat tires and they last a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Dont hot dog in Florida

Great tire but dont be a hot doggin on flat FL A1A after 11 months of climbing every day. Side walls will flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So far so good

These were recommended to me to give more frame clearance than the 23mm Continental GP 4000 II S's I was running before. There's very little frame clearance on my 2012 Cervelo S5, and these tires are slightly narrower than the Conti's. No flats yet on approx. 1500km or riding on variable road surfaces.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2018
by johnr
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tough tire but easy riding.

I really like this tire. It offers a much kinder ride than the Gatorskin but, as near as I can tell, it's equally puncture resistant. I understand that it's not made anymore though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2018
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville,TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A great tire for honing your flat-changing skills.

Ride about 8 hours a week on clean roads in the hills of eastern Tennessee. In the course of one week flatted the rear tire three times and the front once. Maybe the rubber is too soft for hot conditions. The ride quality is great when youre riding and not stopped by the roadside. Will stick with Continental tires which are pretty much bullet-proof

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2018
by AY
Daily Commuter
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great set of tires. Its light weight and durable, I primarily use it for commuting 9 miles. I purchased the 25mm I have tons of debris on the road and I can hear them ricochet off the tires!

Great set of tires. Its lightweight and durable, I primarily use it for commuting 9 miles every day. I purchased the 25mm I have tons of debris on the road and I can hear them ricochet off the tires!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good value solid tire

After first 1000 miles running strong and no flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2018
by YPJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Roseville, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Love to match my Cervello with red parts!

I went to pro 4 from pro 3.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by jimmydor
Daily Commuter
Portland oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good tire

This very strong and nice tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2018
by Ed M
Cycling Enthusiast
Essex, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire for the price! Michelin has lived up to it's name with this tire - highly recommend

I purchased 2 of the Michelin Pro Endurance tires as I have had a very good experience with them in the past - and the tread has a slight V at the bottom which should give optimum rolling resistance - I'm always passing riders on downhills!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2018
by Jim Kaz
Las Vegas
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Bang for buck it can't be beat !

I ride 10-12 thousand miles a year . That's allot of tires ! These are the Best combination of Performance and Price . I tried just about everything including the new Michelin Power Endurance and ruined a pair at Twice the Cost in a week !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2018
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good bargain tires when on sale

On sale these are a good buy. I get about 1500 miles on them. I make sure to rotate them at about 800 miles. They tend to start getting soft and susceptible to punchers around the 1500 mile mark. They probably could still be used for a few more miles but I tend to replace them as I don't want to hassle flats. At the price I don't mind just replacing to a new set.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Good deal for the price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2018
by William
Daily Commuter
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires and last well! These are the Pro4 V2

They might not specify but these are the Pro4 V2 tires. They're a bit more robust than the original tire!

I use these and the GP4000 interchangeably. I weigh about 220lbs and carry a rucksack with clothes and the tires hold up fine!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by Hot DAWG
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 45 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth ride, Great gripping in corners, holds up well in all conditions

Endurance road rider 3-4 times a week for a total of 150 miles a week in fast paced group rides over differing terrains on farm to market asphaltconcrete and chip-seal roads

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2018
by Chris
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver , Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They are just BAD

Ran these for one err 12 a summer . Worst tire ever . More flats than one person should have to deal with in a lifetime . Went over to Gator skin Hardshell's no more flats .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
30 of 34 customers found this review helpful.
THIS...

I have had 3 sets of these now that I have run completely in to the ground with a grand total of 1, yes 1, flat. The shocker is the suppleness of the ride, compared to saya Gatorskin. I ride on a lot of sketchy rural roads, so these have seen all sorts of action. I have also run these for crits, with no complaints on that end either. I run 25's and modify the pressure according to the situation. I just put some 23's on my TT rig and the rid is a bit stiffer, but more responsive. My advice, go with the 25's as an all around tire, and you'll be satisfied. The all black looks dope. Happy trails!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/21/2018
by FinGunny
Cycling Enthusiast
Batavia, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great looking and performing tires!

Fast tires wow! Could feel the difference immediately both in straight line speed, and cornering ability being better than cheaper alternatives that I have tried. Have not tried them on wet pavement yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, ME
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A Tire

Riding 3K a year and no flats, Running 700 X 25C at 110 PSI, No flats great ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.