Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(321 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(238)
(59)
(6)
(7)
(11)
(74%)
(18%)
(2%)
(2%)
(3%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Flaco

Reviewed 11/28/2022
by Flaco
Cycling Enthusiast
South Suburbs
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Reliable everyday road tire

This is my second set of these tires. Affordable, durable, reliable, and solid they stand up to all of the road cycling elements a rider from the Midwest faces.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim O�D

Reviewed 12/1/2022
by Tim O�D
Cycling Enthusiast
Puget Sound WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Grippy Tough tire

Great tire much better gripping than conti Gatorskins though not quite as puncture resistant at a comparable price. 2nd set I�ve had.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/21/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best all around tire

I have put about 1100 miles without a flat!!! I also have a friend (man of integrity) that works at Michelin...he said that a cyclist team tested the Pro series tires and found them to use 20% less wattage than the nearest competitor....I can testify that the tires (Pro 4 Endurance Tires) are incomparable in every area...and no need to remove for a race....

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/22/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Poor flat protection

Started off as a really good tire with a smooth ride and plenty of dry condition grip. But I've been very frustrated with it as of late - having gotten 6 flats in the last 8 rides (all in different tire location both front and back). With endurance in the name I thought it would also have good flat protection. I regret this purchase and would not recommend these tires.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/7/2022
by Anonymous
Royal Oak
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great road tire

I switched from Continental 500 tires to the Michelin Pro4 Endurance this season. They have great road feel in all conditions. I was a bit nervous on their grip in wet conditions but they proved themselves in a downpour with no slipping. With about 3000 miles and no flats I�m happy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LincolnMalc

Reviewed 8/4/2022
by LincolnMalc
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Demonstrated quality across 500+ miles

After over 500 miles in 2 months, I'm happy to recommend the Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tires. They ride securely, including descending somewhat steep paved trails in Summit County, CO. On short sections of Rails2Trails, despite their smooth surfaces, they handled the gravel very well. Wear so far is minimal; I'm glad these were my choice

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WB

Reviewed 5/9/2022
by WB
Northern California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires

These are the first Michelin Pro 4 Endurance tires I have purchased. They were recommended by a friend who uses them and they are a great tire. Comfortable and durable. I would definitely purchase them again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by kauaiBiker

Reviewed 4/22/2022
by kauaiBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Kauai, Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
All Year Riding Weather

I bought 4 sets of Michelin Pro4 Endurance tires to replace my worn out Gator Skins TiresI Thought I'd try these as they were on sale and lots of good reviews! Great all around tire in hot, warm, wet weather, Great grip in all conditions of the weather, Very easy to mount, Bi-Directional mounting, I have around 500-600 miles and so far so good! I have these mounted on all my road bikes 3 steel bikes, 1 carbon bike! Ride is fantastic!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Still Pedaling

Reviewed 12/17/2018
by Still Pedaling
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Atlanta
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good Solid Choice

Mounted these tires on my 1999 Schwinn Circuit 853 road bike. I've run three other sets of these tires on this bike. They are responsive, comfortable and a good value for the money. I've run one set through to the cords...they last a good while. I'd recommend these tires for training, touring and the occasional racegroup ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by wally

Reviewed 8/13/2018
by wally
Cycling Enthusiast
northern Ill
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
my best tire for years - but maybe no more

This has been my go-to tire for years and 20,000 miles. I ride the 23c and expect 5-6 thousand miles from these tires. Good wear and good feel.

Except for our wonderful roads. I ride many bad roads that are full of debris. My major problem is tire destruction. A couple years ago I slicedruined two tires in 25 miles. I always carry a spare tire.

I can't fault the tires for my riding conditions, but I'm always looking for something more bulletproof which is why I just switched to the Michelin Power Protection tire (from BTD of course). I only found out about them a couple weeks ago, so no long term results yet, but very hopeful.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/20/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice tire

Easy to install, rolls nicely. It hasn't been on the wheel long so we will see what the durability is like.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BenK

Reviewed 1/3/2022
by BenK
Cycling Enthusiast
New City, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great road bike tire

The Michelin Pro4 Endurance is my favorite tire of all time. Excellent traction and low rolling resistance, decent puncture resistance. I was lucky to get them, because Michelin has discontinued them, and the replacement, "the power", according to reviews, does not have as good puncture resistance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Old Onara

Reviewed 1/3/2022
by Old Onara
Denver
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Long lasting, puncture-resistant tire

I've ridden this tire for several years totaling more than 20k miles. I've gotten as much as 4K miles out of a front tire, but typically about 2.5k miles. I've found these tires to be reasonably puncture resistant - about on a par with Continental Gatorskins. They ride comfortably and corner well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve N.

Reviewed 3/17/2023
by Steve N.
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product. Recommend!

These are great tires. Long wear (4000-6000k miles with the 28cm) and almost zero flats.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andrew

Reviewed 12/20/2021
by Andrew
Santa Barbara
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great all rounder

I have put several hundred miles on these tires so far without any issues. Solid grip, no flats so far and ridden on plenty of rough surfaces and highway shoulders. Slightly heavier handling than some race tires but overall great for logging lots of miles with more than decent performance on the local descents.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Thordarson

Reviewed 12/14/2021
by Thordarson
NYC
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent*****

23mm

I bike 5-11,000 km per year and have used these for several years.

Good grip, good rolling+good puncture resistance.

Keep buying them because, yep, you figured it out.

Also Biktiresdirect has been great, competitive prices and prompt delivery. Thanks.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Converse, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Seems to be as advertised

Have been riding on these for the last month ~1000 miles. They are good! I Like the rolling resistance and the grip as well. I did get a pinch flat from a stone but the tires held up after inspection of them. I will update later after more miles on the Texas rural roads.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Doc Sprocket

Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Doc Sprocket
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Because cyclist demand the BEST

The Michelin Pro 4 Endurance tire delivers on it name.

giving you performance & Endurance all rolled into One great tire.

Designed to take a beating & keep coming back for more time & tie again

2-Thumbs up from Doc Sprocke.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Training Tire!!!!

Mounted these tires on my Campagnolo Eurus wheelset and aired them up 100 front, 100 rear let them sit for a day then deflated the tires to 90 front, 95 rear went out for a nice 25-30 mile ride and these tires Ride Great!! Gotta put more miles on them to do a long term review.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mandomatt

Reviewed 11/7/2021
by Mandomatt
Ashland
Overall Rating
Love the ride.

I replaced 28mm Continental 4000s with the 25mm Pro4 Endurance and I am glad I did.

The ride is more supple, and so far no flats.

I got a flat at least every other 50+ mile ride with the Continentals, and they were such a hassle to remove from my DuraAce rims.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]