Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin Pro4 Endurance Tire

MichelinPro4 Endurance Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(250 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(180)
(50)
(5)
(5)
(10)
(72%)
(20%)
(2%)
(2%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Amazingly grippy tire for dry days

Rolls easily and is very durable -- my second set of these tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by Hot DAWG
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 63 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth ride, Great gripping in corners, holds up well in all conditions

Endurance road rider 3-4 times a week for a total of 150 miles a week in fast paced group rides over differing terrains on farm to market asphaltconcrete and chip-seal roads

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by bicycleK
Cycling Enthusiast
Littleton, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires with long durability

These are great tires, reasonably lightweight and will give you at least 2000 miles. After 2000 miles your risk of flats goes up, but I've gotten as many as 3000.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Solid tires for all types of road riding.

Nice slick for the price point.Got them for the road as well as for the velodrome. Solid performer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Fast service. Great price. Smooth ride. Great training tire.

Great for training rides. Smooth. Decent traction on wet roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Utllity

Good sturdy tire at a reasonable price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Stuart
Warsaw Indiana
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tire.

I have only ridden about 400 miles on these tires. I find that they give a nice ride with gear control. They smooth out the chip and seal roads that are so plentiful in northern Indiana and glide effortlessly over newer asphalt. Love the red stripes too . The look great on my bike. I can't speak to longevity as I have only put a few hundred miles on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Great tire. Put about 500 miles on them so far. Great for taking sharp corners.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by Rossi 4.0
Cycling Enthusiast
Winter Garden, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires

I bought these on sale. This is the first time I have used them. I really like the ride so far and the price was great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2017
by Phisch
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Durable and smooth rolling!

Sure, you'll sacrifice a little weight, but you'll gain added comfort and flat insurance. After too many flats running race tires for training, I made the switch permanently. Race tires are for racing. Michelin's Pro4 Endurance tires are for every day. In short order you'll hardly notice a difference!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hill Country, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
These tires are very durable and good looking with a blue band that matches my bike. This is the second set for me.

First set of these have 3000 miles on them. The back tire had some small cuts from stones so I replaced it. Front tire is still going strong.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2017
by hams
Competitive Racer
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good durability to grip to value ratio

These tires strike a nice balance of everything you want in a general use training tire. They aren't race day tires, nor will they hold up to riding through a pit full of nails and broken glass, nor will they be an heirloom in your family for generations.

But they are cheap, comfortable, put up with the occasional road trash, and they won't wear out after 200 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2017
by Darkchocolate42
Madison Wisconsin
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires

Love these tires will be buying another soon...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2017
by Riverbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Neck, Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Tiers appear to be bullet proof and roll well. Lower profile than some of the same number size.

I like the tire and tubes. They ride well and appear to be a very good product. Just a few miles but so far doing well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2017
by Miked
Long Island NY
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Best tire I have ever used

I ride 180 miles per week. The Pro4 Endurance tires have the lowest rolling resistance with high punture resistance. These tires typically last 3000 plus miles on reasonably paved roads. Best tires I have ever used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2017
by Anonymous
Sonoma County CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Endurance Tires

I'm on my fourth set of these tires. They are extremely durable and resistant of almost everything on the roads. I've had less than five flats on all the sets I've riden, and I Out upwards of 10K miles a year. I'm getting about 3K on the front & 2K rear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2017
by Pete
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Bang for the Buck!

I've gone back and forth between these Michelins and Continental Grand Prix 4000s. I've been very pleased with both. Michelins seem to be just a tad thicker and more durable, but I would assume weigh a little more. For the price difference between Continental and Michelin, I'd say save your money and buy the Michelins unless you're a purist. Yes, the Continentals have become the gold standard, but these Michelins are damn fine tires for the money. Depending on the deals being offered, you could save $20 or more per set if you choose Michelins.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by domanerider
Cycling Enthusiast
upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A great tire.

I been using the 28 mm wide ones all of 2016. The larger air volume really improves the ride. No flats either. I have them on two of my bikes and also on my wife's bike. I really like this tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tires!!!!!! I have ordered 5 set of these .A great smooth ride.

Great tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great grip, lightweight.

Great grip, lightweight, plenty of color combos to match your ride. Not the longest lasting tire out there, flattens out before wearing out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 03

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]