Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
King Cages Ti Water Bottle Cage

King CagesTi Water Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(59 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(52)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(88%)
(3%)
(3%)
(2%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 9/18/2013
by Anonymous
Toronto
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect would not go back to carbon

These are great...whisper light, and just the right tension to hold bottles without requiring a high speed wrestling match to get them out. Great retro look on my gorgeous Ti bike. They don't stain or scratch plastic bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2013
by Anonymous
Toronto
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect would not go back to carbon

These are great...whisper light, and just the right tension to hold bottles without requiring a high speed wrestling match to get them out. Great retro look on my gorgeous Ti bike. They don't stain or scratch plastic bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Petaluma, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best cages money can buy.

This was the second pair I have purchased. The first pair I bought over ten years ago and are now on my Specialized Tarmac Pro having outlasted an early Trek Madone. This second pair I bought for my girlfriend and she has begun to appreciate how they hang on to bottles even when hammering over rough roads. A great product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2012
by PDXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Cage that works and light.

I have been on two 50 mile mountain bike races one without King cages and lost water bottle the next one with King cages and no loss. The design works and is light.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2012
by Pro-35
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bulletproof, timeless and American made

This is an incredible cage- used it all season and never lost a bottle on rough marathon XC courses. Feels like it's too light to be durable, but it's legitimately 28 grams and doesn't show any signs of wear. It's not cheap, but it's the same cost as more fragile and less reliable carbon cages.

The King cages will last be transferred to your next bike, and probably a couple more after that.

Performance is the same for less expensive but slightly heavier stainless steel version which is a solid 5 for value rating.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2012
by ME Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern ME
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Lighter and More Secure than Most Carbon Cages

Like many others, I've tried a few carbon cages to match carbon fiber bike. After having bottles repeatedly ejected from these carbon cages, I decided that despite the modern look of my bike, I was going old school for cages. I can adjust the snugness on the go and the flat mounting surface fits the squared off down and seat tubes on my Cervelo. As for weight, at 2829 grams each these cages are actually lighter than many carbon cages (not that I really care about the small difference). Finally, these cages will not mark your bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2012
by AD
Competitive Racer
Tucson
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great product but marks up bottles

I purchased the King Ti cages singularly because I was seeking cages that would not mar bottles. Both BTD and King verified these would not leave marks on bottles. My first (and ensuing) rides proved this incorrect, as the cages left thick black marks on the bottles. I e-mailed BTD who quickly and courteously responded that perhaps there was some sort of coating on the cages causing the marring. I cleaned them with soapwater, alcohol and acetone, and they still mark my bottles.

Any suggestions are welcome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
woodstock ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
THE best water bottles cages

these cages are absolutely superb for mountain bike and road riding. i haven't lost a bottle yet while racing over some of the most gnarliest courses. Super easy to replace bottles back into cages. Worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light, strong, and surprisingly stylish

I was reticent to give up my carbon cages, but what I already had didn't work quite right on my S5 (bottle was rubbing the paint off the downtube) and I was tired of them marking my bottles so badly. These new Ti cages are awesome, and I am really happy I got them. They look just fine on my carbon race rig, and they hold the bottles really tight. Plus, I like supporting a small company (these aren't Chris King, common mistake)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
miami
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
holds your bottle

I picked up 2 of these on sale here at BTD. They match my Moots perfectly and man are they secure. There's just no way I can see a bottle jarring loose. I'm considering putting them on my Cannondale EVO because they are soooo much better than carbon cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
quality product

good welds, bottles fit perfect. Just good Ti

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Taiwan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
King Cages are The King of Cages

A bit old school for my carbon road bike but I've settled here because I can't stand how the carbon cages look after a few rides in the gritgrime. They get all scraped up on the inside and look whitedryshabby - not glossy, carbony, beauty. Those same carbon cages then proceed to scuff all your bottles until they look rather shabby as well. The King Titanium Cage does not scuff up your bottles. The bottles go in and out quite easily and I've never lost a bottle. They are as light as any out there. They are quite expensive, but I know that 20 years from now I will still have these two cages and they will look exactly as they do today - thus the 5 star value rating.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2011
by SMS
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
understated, functional and effective

Keeps a pretty firm grip on your bottle without marring it, extremely light, works exactly as intended. Not flashy, classic look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2010
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Strong, lightweight and water bottles never fall out

Very light and super strong. I have one on my mountain bike and bottles always stay put, even on rough terrain. Put two on my titanium road bike and looks great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2009
by Lou
Casual Cyclist
South Ozone Park, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Strong yet lightweight, looks awesome on my Dynamic Synergy 8 speed road bike !

I love the telltale color of Titanium and the light weight. Compared to an alloy or stainless cage, it looks awesome. A little pricey but definitely worth the splurge ! One of a kind looks !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2021
by SFBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
Super light, functional and beautiful

If you have Ti bike, you need these! They are extremely light (28g each), hold on to the bottle really well and look beautiful. A nice compliment to your Ti Bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2014
by Rad Slayer
Competitive Racer
NJ
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
THIS IS THE BEST CAGE EVER MADE BY ANYONE EVER.

This is a terrible cage for containing birds, cats, dog and exotic reptiles. HOWEVER the Ti King Cage excels at holding water bottles. AND BOY does it hold them firmly. 1000 miles holding 24oz bottles and they are firm as they day I screwed them onto my frame (much unlike the cheap aluminum cages I switched from which by this time would at wizard sleeve status).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Omaha, NE
Overall Rating
Probably the most durable cage I have

I got 4 of these Ti cages mainly because I and (and my wife) kept breaking the Blackburn carbon cages (the very light ones) on our gravel bikes. Plus Ti fits my Moots better! We never lost a bottle, not even on very hard and bumpy gravel sections. The bottle can get a little bit tilted in the cage however.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2021
by Keeg_n
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
Great grip!

I needed a good bottle cage for my bumpy gravel rides, and these cages do the trick. I don't think titanium really is necessary for cages unless you really need a material that withstands corrosion. The steel bottle cages aren't heavy compared to titanium. Either way, this was a great purchase and I'm very happy with these cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Love King cages, the finest cages in the planet!

Lightweight, beautifully designed and hold the bottle snug, which the tension on the bottle is adjustable. Pricey, but they will last a lifetime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 35

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]