FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
King Cages Ti Water Bottle Cage

King CagesTi Water Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(88%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 7/30/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
woodstock ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
THE best water bottles cages

these cages are absolutely superb for mountain bike and road riding. i haven't lost a bottle yet while racing over some of the most gnarliest courses. Super easy to replace bottles back into cages. Worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light, strong, and surprisingly stylish

I was reticent to give up my carbon cages, but what I already had didn't work quite right on my S5 (bottle was rubbing the paint off the downtube) and I was tired of them marking my bottles so badly. These new Ti cages are awesome, and I am really happy I got them. They look just fine on my carbon race rig, and they hold the bottles really tight. Plus, I like supporting a small company (these aren't Chris King, common mistake)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
miami
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
holds your bottle

I picked up 2 of these on sale here at BTD. They match my Moots perfectly and man are they secure. There's just no way I can see a bottle jarring loose. I'm considering putting them on my Cannondale EVO because they are soooo much better than carbon cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
quality product

good welds, bottles fit perfect. Just good Ti

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Taiwan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
King Cages are The King of Cages

A bit old school for my carbon road bike but I've settled here because I can't stand how the carbon cages look after a few rides in the gritgrime. They get all scraped up on the inside and look whitedryshabby - not glossy, carbony, beauty. Those same carbon cages then proceed to scuff all your bottles until they look rather shabby as well. The King Titanium Cage does not scuff up your bottles. The bottles go in and out quite easily and I've never lost a bottle. They are as light as any out there. They are quite expensive, but I know that 20 years from now I will still have these two cages and they will look exactly as they do today - thus the 5 star value rating.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2011
by SMS
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
understated, functional and effective

Keeps a pretty firm grip on your bottle without marring it, extremely light, works exactly as intended. Not flashy, classic look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2010
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Strong, lightweight and water bottles never fall out

Very light and super strong. I have one on my mountain bike and bottles always stay put, even on rough terrain. Put two on my titanium road bike and looks great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2009
by Lou
Casual Cyclist
South Ozone Park, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Strong yet lightweight, looks awesome on my Dynamic Synergy 8 speed road bike !

I love the telltale color of Titanium and the light weight. Compared to an alloy or stainless cage, it looks awesome. A little pricey but definitely worth the splurge ! One of a kind looks !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2014
by Rad Slayer
Competitive Racer
NJ
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
THIS IS THE BEST CAGE EVER MADE BY ANYONE EVER.

This is a terrible cage for containing birds, cats, dog and exotic reptiles. HOWEVER the Ti King Cage excels at holding water bottles. AND BOY does it hold them firmly. 1000 miles holding 24oz bottles and they are firm as they day I screwed them onto my frame (much unlike the cheap aluminum cages I switched from which by this time would at wizard sleeve status).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/9/2018
by Bigger Gear
Cycling Enthusiast
Greater Vancouver, Canada
Overall Rating
Best bling bang for buck

I've used the stainless King cages for years and years. Finally spent up for a pair of Ti cages a couple of months ago and they are quite nice. They hold the bottles snugly, do not mark up the bottles, and are easy to get the bottles out of when it's time to drink (unlike some cages). Of course, no one really NEEDS them over the stainless version, but they are a nice piece of jewelry for any bike, especially a titanium or steel frame.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Excellent product.

I bought a pair of these years ago when they first came out. They have held up well, and have been a great value. They are well worth the price, and are about the same as when I purchased them. They will probably outlive me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by EdK
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas TX
Overall Rating
Love it!!!

it is Titanium .. I have a Ti Bike and these cages are absolutely perfect . This is titanium and this is forever . Great services as always from the Western

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/7/2018
by JohnLCNM
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Cruces, NM
Overall Rating
The best cage there is!

I have had one of these for several years. They are tuff, weigh nothing, and grip the tar out of the bottle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2018
by MV
Cycling Enthusiast
LA
Overall Rating
Weight Wennie

My gosh this cage is super light and sturdy. Holds my bottles securely. Looks so fresh as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2014
by Kiddma4
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Overall Rating
A must buy!

There are no better cages. King Ti cages are light and don't mark up your bottles. Make the investment in good cages and prevent water bottles from ever being thrown.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Amazingly light and high-quality

These cages are a perfect accompaniment to any Titanium bike. They are beautifully made are of high-quality and work amazingly well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Subhash Pasumarthy
Competitive Racer
Fremont CA
Overall Rating
very light and strong

I previuosly ordered the same. Its still going on strong. I needed another pair for my new Lynskey Race bike. These are the light and strong Bottle cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2012
by sir spins alot
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite cage to date.

This is the toughest cage made. It's super light, wont rust and beautiful. Someone told me the this titanium tubing is the same the use for 747 brake lines.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Needed a quality cage to match them up with a titanium frame and they fit the bill perfectly.

As advertised - another quality King product. One of my old ti cages actually broke apart (11 years old and used frequently) so I was in the market for another pair. Gotta keep the Seven ti looking sharp and didn't want to go back to the 'other' manufactuer for just 1 cage so saw these from King so I purchased the pair. Nice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2012
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Rancho Santa Margarita, Ca
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Bottle cages!

They king cages don't have the flash of carbon fiber cages, but they are lighter and have much better holding power. I have them mounted on a behind the seat rack. Bottles launched out of the carbon fiber cages that were previously mounted. There have been no problem with the king cages! Great cages!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.