Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(100 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(80)
(17)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(80%)
(17%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GU gel....Great Stuff

I've been using GU Vanilla Bean for about 30 years, and although I've tried, and liked other flavors, I NEVER have tired of Vanilla Bean! Tastes great, and GU WORKS!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2021
by Bill
Nj
Overall Rating
Tastes grest

These seem to work and they taste great. Watch for sales then stock up!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
convenient easy carry

convenient easy to carry energy for the long rides. only slight draw back is carrying sandwich bag for empties as I am not a litter bug (can not stand them). Cola flavor makes me think of RC Cola.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2021
by Kurt Munjin
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
First time user

Use this while cycling or day hiking

Tastes somewhat medicinal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Escellent gel for long rides

Best gel on the market

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good stuff

Like product and use on my road bike rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by joe
Cycling Enthusiast
near Modesto,Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
olenguy needs a host and Gu does it!

I like the gu for a snack on one hour rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
vancouver canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A Good Boost

A good boost on a 50 mile ride.

I use 2 Gu's and if I haven't eaten recently I have a Cliff Bar too.

That keeps my energy up on the last 45 min home stretch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2021
by Gordon
Cycling Enthusiast
Findlay, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product!

I use this on longer rides and I chose the non-caffeine flavor of strGawberry/banana. Good taste and does provide a boost when energy is running low.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2021
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect product for energy management

I've been using these gels for a while now. I find they always enhance my performance and endurance. Be sure to get the ones with caffeine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ideal consistency

I rode across the country last year and lived on those gels. I tried them all and GU is the best. Great tastes and good consistency. Not too solid and not too liquid. Eat one every ten miles and the engine keeps going.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2021
by bhroadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Hill City, SD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
VITAL ENERGY

I have been using GU for a couple of years now...it just works well for me by giving me that extra boost when needed and also sustaining my efforts in the mean time

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by EB ?? TOWN USA
Competitive Racer
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GU ENERGY GEL (SALT & WATERMELON)

Sometimes you want solid Clif Bar food on a ride and other times a tasty gel. Salt & Watermelon tastes great and friends like it when we trade gel flavors during nutrition/hydration stops.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Booster

I fell an energy boost about 10 mins. after one of these on a 30 mile ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2019
by mike da bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
yummy for tummy on the go

take product on longer rides 30miles easy to store a few in shirt pocket. taste good digests quickly and easily. only need to carry sandwich bag to carry waste packaging in please do not litter as can be a little sticky after use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2019
by joe cursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
the product saves preparing a snack and woks good on shorter rides

use it for when I am cycling, somewhat sweet tasting

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by rmictks
Competitive Racer
Wichita Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Taste great works

Been Using GU pre race and during for years have not found anything that works better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2019
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Sure Seems to give me a needed boost before and midway thru my ride.

These Gels are hard to find in any quanity at bicycle shops or sports supply places. The price thru BTD is cheaper than buying a handful of them whenever I find them in my flavor. The price of a box of them thru BTD is great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by bhroadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Black Hills of South Dakota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
FUELING THE EPICNESS

I use GU in accordance with their instructions...5 minutes to ride and every 45 minutes thereafter. It gives me that added boost to perform above and beyond by natural abilities!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2014
by mike2751
Casual Cyclist
Bay Area California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great gel for quick energy!

bought a box on sale, great fast energy gets me riding!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 51

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]