Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(102 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(82)
(17)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(80%)
(17%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/27/2022
by Gale
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product to boost your body�s reserves

On long rides, GU energy gels help me to maintain energy and prevent after ride cramping

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GU is GREAT!

I use GU every time I ride, every 20 to 25 minutes, getting a little over 200 calories an hour. Have been using it for over 18 years and have been buying it from BTD for nearly as long. I have tried other gel supplements but none have the punch that GU has.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bloomington, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Gu is the super gel that keeps you going!

WOW! Not only does Gu taste amazing, it also keeps me feeling extremely strong during my races. I always need a good caffeine boost in the middle of races to get me to the end of a hard race, and this gel does the job. I love the variety of flavors that are offered, and this will be an item I continue to use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Steve L
Tri-Cities, Wa
Overall Rating
My �go to� gel!!

First tried these at an aid station while riding a century. They've been my favorite gel since then. Why? They digest easily, come in a multitude of tasty flavors, and give amino acids, carbs, and even caffeine if you want or need it. I always start with one prior to riding and use one each hour if riding , when not munching on �real� food.

Tip: use the GU Roctane gel for harder climbs or longer rides. Easy on the stomach, easy to carry, and easy to use while en route. .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2020
by Teedog
South Arkansas
Overall Rating
Great product and service.

I've been using the standard GU gel packs for more years than I can remember, not only for bicycle rides but other athletic endeavors as well. It is one of the few nutritional products I have found that performs exactly as it promises, and offers diverse tasty flavors with varying caffeine levels. Great product! Biketiresdirect always offers the best prices, with free shipping, and speedy delivery dates. Year in and year out I continue to be very impressed by both.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2021
by PsiSquared
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome, Tasty Gel

It tastes great and does the job. What more could I ask from an energy gel?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2022
by Jlabombard
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great performance enhancing gel

I've been using these gels for a few years now. I enjoy the flavor and the energy boost they deliver! Great product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Robert5303
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay shore NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GU helps me to go!

Gu has always given me a boost, the price gave me even more of a good boost

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2019
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Part of my anti-leg cramp routine

Antidotal or scientific, you be the judge. Since I've included the GU gel in my riding routine, I have not suffered from leg cramps and my riding energy level has been great. I like the variety of flavors, the ease of opening the packages, and the convenience of stuffing the empty ones in my shirt pocket. Other than occasional sticky fingers should I come in contact with any of the gel, I give GU gels high marks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2021
by thane
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good product, good value

Of all of the energy gels, GU are consistently my favorite. I don't think they work any better or worse than anyone else's product. I just prefer the flavor and consistency of GU gels to the other options.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Super Tasty, super effective

I like the cola mid- or immediately post-ride to ward off the bonk demons :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2021
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for energy replenishment

I use this product as directed, taking 1 every 45 minutes during my rides. I prefer the ones with caffeine that my friend who is a personal trainer recommended. Helps to keep me fueled and stave off cramps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2021
by Peter in St. Louis
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Taste, Easy to Eat

I usually buy the "Chocolate Outrage" version because, well, I like chocolate. I'm glad I tried the Tri-Berry . . . it goes down more easily (always need a good drink of water after the chocolate, and some after Tri-Berry, but less so) and the taste is just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2019
by Bobby G
SW FLA
Overall Rating
Fuels you up quickly

I prefer Gu over other gels & energy bars. I seem to be able to absorb the nutrients well & I get reenergized quickly. So many flavors & BTD has them at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2022
by Mark Denney
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I use the GU energy gels on my interval training. They are like rocket fuel for me and allow me to sustain the long intervals.

I use the gels for a quick energy boost on my training and group rides. No need to stop as the are easily accessible from my pockets and to eat while riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality for the low price!

I depend on these GU energy gels for my pre-ride and recharge along the route. They are hard to find in the flavor I prefer and very expensive. Buying this box on sale beat the retail price greatly!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2017
by jcursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon,ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
supplement

I use this product as a snack when on rides of two hours or less

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A great product at a great price!

I always enjoy a Gel while stretching out & hydrating before a ride. Then another at some point along my bicycling route. They seem to give me a bit of an edge during my rides. Buying them by the box guarantees I'll have them even when they are unavailable at sports stores or my local bicycle shop. Mandarin orange seems to be a popular flavor and absent from stores.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Awesome

These are as good as Clif Shots.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Decent gel but too much can cause stomach issues

Go easy on these as they can cause stomach issues. Maurten gels are more expensive but better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 94

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]