Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Tour 700 Tube

ContinentalTour 700 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(100 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(75)
(20)
(1)
(1)
(3)
(75%)
(20%)
(1%)
(1%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 6/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good tubes

They do the trick. If you need some tubes, these certainly do hold air. Rubber side down!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2021
by Anonymous
Minnesota
Overall Rating
Excellent product

This intertube has been working great so far, fit the rim perfectly. It seems like it is made out of high quality materials.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by phantom309
southern mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very Good tubes

I have encountered no problems with these tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by BornAgainBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Garden State, New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Like the metal valve

Installed the tube on new tires purchased at the same time. If you need a refresher on how to install tubes, read the instructions on the website before you damage the tube. I have had the tubes in for over 2 months now and have not need to add air. My tire are 700c x 42mm. I have put on about 100 miles, so not very much. Tube is holding up well and I like the metal stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
High quality tube

Great tube for every day riding. Couples well Continental tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/7/2020
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Ladera Ranch, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tube, perfect price.

The Continental Tour 700 Tube is well constructed and has a nice weight and feel. I've bought some other brands that were very thin and didn't last as long. Fits perfectly in my 700x32 tire and I like that it comes in a Schrader Valve which is what I prefer. Overall, an excellent tube at a reasonable price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2019
by Biking Grandpa
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tube at a fair price!

What is there to say, they are tubes, bought 4 of these for two bikes I was fixing up to give away, priced right for sure and no problems with them. BTD got my order to me quick as always, which to me is a plus when buying online.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hold air as long as any other tube and nice price.

They hold air for quite a while and no issues with any I have used. Good pricing so don't have anything else to say.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2015
by Dave H
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very Durable

I have used a variety of inner tubes over the last 50 years, but the Continental Tour 700 IMO is the best and a decent value as well. In thousands of miles I have yet to see any failure at the stem area (a weak point in any tube) nor have I had any pinch flats. I check the air pressure in both tires before every ride. All tubes leak and these are on the low end. I only need to add air ever other ride.

Just mount them with some talc powder and off you go! No worries.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect. Just what I expected

I've been using these tubes on and off for years. They hold up well, even when patched.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2015
by Uphillcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The absolute best road tour tube on the market!

If you cycle the distance on road touring and carry loads such as panniers this is a must tube! The rubber is a bit thicker and more puncture resistant. They are extremely easy to install. They can handle large pressure without stress. I tour all the time and find the regular 28X32 road tube to thin and they rupture because of the added weight on the rear tire. Therefore, I used to run the tire at a lower pressure. With the Conti Tour tube I can blast the pressure up to extreme levels and no worries about blow out or rupture! Get these if you're serious about touring and want reliability! 5 Stars all the way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2015
by Mark J
Casual Cyclist
Cadiz, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tube

Good quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2019
by Frosty67
Daily Commuter
Boise
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality tubes

Ive always gotten great performance from Conti and these tubes are no exception. I much prefer these steel schraeder valves to the plastic ones.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2015
by Clint O
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tube, watch for slow leaks at the core

I've had these since I've been running the Continental Top Contact II tires. So far I've been pretty happy with them. I've had two tubes that exhibited a slow leak at the value. This valve appears to have a replaceable core, but if they are threaded loosely into the body, then they will leak, especially if you have to exert much force to unscrew the valve for inflation. A gentle tightening has done the trick for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2015
by tvmatheson
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Tough and Patchable

For utilitarian bike riders, or those who will do anything to keep from getting flats, rolling around on balloons is always precarious.

The more rubber, the better - but Thorn-proof tubes are too thick to patch, the tubes with goop inside are tiresome, unpatchable and ultimately leaky, and normal tubes are too thin...in the interest of saving weight? A thin balloon?

...so the Continentals are my current best solution to the dilemma. The rubber is a little thicker.

When something better comes along, I'll get it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cadiz, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tubes

Like the quality of tube. No negatives.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2014
by Velobear
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Touring Tube

Heavy but bulletproof and remarkable how they maintain their pressure over days and days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2019
by Dog''s Boy
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunny Southern OR Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Tube

A good tube all around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2019
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quality Tubes

I used to get my tubes through Performance bike, but constantly had manufacturing defects. These Tubes just feel more quality and it gives me confidence that when I need to use my spare, it would have a flaw and fail to inflate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2014
by CycleManiac
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
High Quality at a Good Price

An unreliable tube is a royal pain in the rear. My hybrid bike came with CST tubes stock, and they sheared at the valve stem. I had already installed a set of new Continental tires that I was very satisfied with, so I though why not give Continental tubes a try. Right out of the box these showed quality. They were thicker than the CST/Specialized tubes, and the thickness more consistent. The steel valve stem with the locking nut (a rarity for Schraders) was a nice touch. So far, I have put about 600 miles on these tubes without any trouble. No pinholes, no seam tears, no valve stem leaks, etc. They also seem to hold air better, with only minor pumping every week to keep them around 55psi.

You really cannot go wrong with these tubes. The cost is similar to other brands, but the quality is excellent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 17

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]