Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Tour 700 Presta Tube

ContinentalTour 700 Presta Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(108 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(83)
(20)
(1)
(1)
(3)
(77%)
(19%)
(1%)
(1%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by BornAgainBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Garden State, New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Like the metal valve

Installed the tube on new tires purchased at the same time. If you need a refresher on how to install tubes, read the instructions on the website before you damage the tube. I have had the tubes in for over 2 months now and have not need to add air. My tire are 700c x 42mm. I have put on about 100 miles, so not very much. Tube is holding up well and I like the metal stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
High quality tube

Great tube for every day riding. Couples well Continental tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2021
by Ej
brooklyn
Overall Rating
Well made tube

This tube is nicely constructed. The valve stem is beefy for city commuting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Mark
South Lake Tahoe
Overall Rating
Great tubes

Continental products are first rate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2021
by ramonhale
Daily Commuter
Des Moines, Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Product

This tube is great value. It is high quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by phantom309
southern mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very Good tubes

I have encountered no problems with these tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2015
by Dave H
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very Durable

I have used a variety of inner tubes over the last 50 years, but the Continental Tour 700 IMO is the best and a decent value as well. In thousands of miles I have yet to see any failure at the stem area (a weak point in any tube) nor have I had any pinch flats. I check the air pressure in both tires before every ride. All tubes leak and these are on the low end. I only need to add air ever other ride.

Just mount them with some talc powder and off you go! No worries.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/7/2020
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Ladera Ranch, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tube, perfect price.

The Continental Tour 700 Tube is well constructed and has a nice weight and feel. I've bought some other brands that were very thin and didn't last as long. Fits perfectly in my 700x32 tire and I like that it comes in a Schrader Valve which is what I prefer. Overall, an excellent tube at a reasonable price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
South Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Quality

I was impressed with the well built tube this is. will get this product again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Robust tube

Have been using Continental tubes among others and these stand out - very little air loss over days, and reasonably light as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2015
by Uphillcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The absolute best road tour tube on the market!

If you cycle the distance on road touring and carry loads such as panniers this is a must tube! The rubber is a bit thicker and more puncture resistant. They are extremely easy to install. They can handle large pressure without stress. I tour all the time and find the regular 28X32 road tube to thin and they rupture because of the added weight on the rear tire. Therefore, I used to run the tire at a lower pressure. With the Conti Tour tube I can blast the pressure up to extreme levels and no worries about blow out or rupture! Get these if you're serious about touring and want reliability! 5 Stars all the way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2015
by Mark J
Casual Cyclist
Cadiz, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tube

Good quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2015
by Clint O
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tube, watch for slow leaks at the core

I've had these since I've been running the Continental Top Contact II tires. So far I've been pretty happy with them. I've had two tubes that exhibited a slow leak at the value. This valve appears to have a replaceable core, but if they are threaded loosely into the body, then they will leak, especially if you have to exert much force to unscrew the valve for inflation. A gentle tightening has done the trick for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2015
by tvmatheson
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Tough and Patchable

For utilitarian bike riders, or those who will do anything to keep from getting flats, rolling around on balloons is always precarious.

The more rubber, the better - but Thorn-proof tubes are too thick to patch, the tubes with goop inside are tiresome, unpatchable and ultimately leaky, and normal tubes are too thin...in the interest of saving weight? A thin balloon?

...so the Continentals are my current best solution to the dilemma. The rubber is a little thicker.

When something better comes along, I'll get it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miller Beach, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So far so good!

I changed all the tubes on my bike with these. No problems so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2019
by Biking Grandpa
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tube at a fair price!

What is there to say, they are tubes, bought 4 of these for two bikes I was fixing up to give away, priced right for sure and no problems with them. BTD got my order to me quick as always, which to me is a plus when buying online.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cadiz, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tubes

Like the quality of tube. No negatives.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good tubes

They do the trick. If you need some tubes, these certainly do hold air. Rubber side down!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hold air as long as any other tube and nice price.

They hold air for quite a while and no issues with any I have used. Good pricing so don't have anything else to say.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2014
by Velobear
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Touring Tube

Heavy but bulletproof and remarkable how they maintain their pressure over days and days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 59

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]