Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Stans NoTubes Tire Sealant 32oz

Stans NoTubesTire Sealant 32oz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(84%)
(14%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Gnome

Reviewed 3/11/2023
by Gnome
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Used for years

I have been using Stans-no-tubes for years. I have tried others, and keep on coming back to Stans. I do not care for the "race sealant" version, since it clogs valves and does not work with a sealant injector.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CycleAcrossAmerica.com

Reviewed 1/20/2023
by CycleAcrossAmerica.com
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Stans is my go to sealant

With spring approaching it�s time for me to start getting my bikes ready for the new riding season. Although my tubeless tires are holding air, that doesn�t mean they are ready for the new season. Part of my spring maintenance routine is to dismount my tubeless tires, clean out the old and dried sealant, remount the tires and refill them with fresh Stans sealant. That way I know that my tires will function as expected if I get a puncture. I've found that I can alway depend on Stans.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brij

Reviewed 11/15/2018
by Brij
Competitive Racer
Santa Cruz
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Tried and true sealant

I've used tubeless for road, cx and mtb for many years now. The sealant has sealed countless flats. Tubeless can be a pain to set up and but once dialed in it's great-often, but not always, seals punctures, can prevent catastrophic fails, and improved ride quality are all pluses. Stan's used to be the only name in the game but now there are many alternatives. Some wheel manufacturers (Shimano) void their warranty if you use Stan's due to a small amount of ammonia in it and worries about nipple corrosion. Stan's disputes this and I have never had a problem. Between Stan's and Orange Seal Stan's seems to dry out faster but I have had Orange Seal fail due to the latex drying out but there still being plenty of whatever the liquid base is. That said, I use both since my LBS stopped carrying Stan's-I bought some through this site. And they're both pretty pricey, but worth it overall in my opinion.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BB in AZ

Reviewed 10/13/2022
by BB in AZ
AZ
Overall Rating
Works great

Have tried other brands and keep coming back to Stan�s. Works well, doesn�t create clumps and clog valve stems.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JM

Reviewed 7/24/2023
by JM
Alexander Valley CA
Overall Rating
Good product

I am new to tubeless road tires. I ran tubular tires since the early 70s. Since switching to tubeless I have had two incidents. The first incident was a shredded tire and nothing could have saved it. The second incident Stan's sealed almost instantly and continued on my ride without a second thought.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jb

Reviewed 9/16/2023
by Jb
Sparks, NV
Overall Rating
The Original Sealant

I haven't tried other sealents because this works so well in my mountain bike tires. I don't know how this works in high pressure road tires, but I have never been "let down" by Stans.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chris G

Reviewed 10/2/2013
by Chris G
Competitive Racer
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Works as advertised, plugs small and medium holes and keeps you riding.

Purchased Stan's sealant when I started riding my road bike with tubeless tires. The sealant works. I haven't had to repair a flat tire in 4 years. I also use Stan's sealant in my cyclocross tires. How do I know it works? Occasionally I will have a puncture and I will hear air leaking and notices a small amount of sealant exiting the puncture hole. After a few revolutions the puncture is sealed, and I keep on riding. I regularly pull goat head thorns out of my cyclocross tires and watch the sealant fill the holes while a small amount of air escapes. The sealant does evaporate so you need to add more sealant, frequency depends on temp and humidity. One thing to be aware of, most of the sealant is liquid with lots of particulate suspended in the liquid. I think the particulate is what actually fills the puncture holes. When you get to the bottom of a bottle of sealant there is usually not much particulate left. At that point your better off not using the remaining sealant. Best to start a new bottle with more particulate. Check out Stan's No Tubes web site on for useful tips on going tubeless and using the sealant.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/24/2023
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best product for the job!

Best sealant on the market!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Shawn Midwest

Reviewed 1/16/2023
by Shawn Midwest
Midwest
Overall Rating
Good product, good value size

I'm new to no tube tires. Stan's No Tubes products came highly recommended by all my fellow riders. This has been my product of choice over the last year for a road bike and mountain bike setup. No flats, no complaints. It's my understanding to add 2oz's every year to each tire to keep tires trouble free. So far so good. I recommend.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bpanetta

Reviewed 1/10/2023
by bpanetta
Cycling Enthusiast
Baldwin, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Stan's NoTubes has always given good results

Riding year around, even in sub freezing weather, Stan's NoTubes has never let me down. There is nothing worse than trying to fix a flat in 18 degree weather with 30 mph winds. Stan's saves you from that disaster

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CJharrer

Reviewed 12/31/2020
by CJharrer
Cycling Enthusiast
Downingtown PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very happy with sealant - needed to apply a little extra, but works well

I don't recall the name of the first sealant I used, so I bought this sealant based on price and recommendation of a friend. I am very happy with it. I used for some 650b tires on new wheels. Initially I put my "normal" amount in, but noticed that I was losing more air than i usually would. Put in 2 extra ounces and now sealed great.

On sale, the price was good, but I think you still pay for "Stan's" name, I do recommend this, as long as you can get it on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bleckb

Reviewed 8/3/2020
by bleckb
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does what it should

Had my first puncture last week on my Conti 5000 TL. Happened about a mile into my ride. I stopped, gave the tire a quick spin, put my finger over the puncture to give it time to seal, and after a minute, I was on my way. I lost about 10 psi but felt no need to top off the air. The cut was a little jagged, maybe a couple millimeters or a 16th of an inch, so I'm thinking a small piece of glass, but the air and sealant blew it out so don't really know what it was. All I know is I stopped but for a minute and was soon on my way.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sisophous

Reviewed 2/24/2019
by Sisophous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Rochelle, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
NO FLATS since using and almost 10,000 miles!

This stuff is GREAT!!! I no longer ride with a saddle bag and don't bother carrying a spare tube I trust this product that much. In the event of a flat someday, I will find my way to a bike shop, hop on a train to get home or just phone AAA and get them to pick me up. Replacing the presta valve is tricky and messy after adding sealant and so now I just bring new parts to my local bike shop and let them do it. I just pay for the labor. There is misinformation about how this product can be used. I contacted Continental and it is safe to use this sealant in Continental road tubes. Many bike shop are unaware of this and think this product is solely for tubeless tires. Expect the sealant to last up to 6-8 months which is about the time frame before I need to replace my tires so I just start from scratch and replace with new tubes along with new tires and sealant. IMPORTANT Make sure your air pump has a hose with a lever release nozzle and NOT a THREADED nozzle. After adding air, I accidentally pulled out my presta valve, TWICE, while unscrewing the threaded nozzle and sealant exploded into my face. Local bike shops can replace the hose with a lever nozzle on floor pumps for about $10, parts and labor included. I'm no longer concerned about getting flats which was a big worry over the Winter months. I only wish I found out about this product years ago.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ST

Reviewed 1/31/2019
by ST
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Reliable

I've been using Stan's for several years on gravel and road tubeless tires. Seals small holes without me even knowing and seals bigger one's after spraying a bit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/25/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great sealant

I've had good results with this sealant and the price is very reasonable when compared to other sealants.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/7/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
As good as Flexseal

I put 4-6 oz's in and suffer air loss overnight.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Hey there! Unlike with a normal tubed system that would hold air for a longer period of time, tubeless set-ups require regular pump ups, and should be inspected before every ride. If you have any further issues feel free to contact us at: [email protected] 1-800-682-0570
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/3/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Can't go wrong with Stan's sealant! Always reliable when needed.

Can't go wrong with Stan's sealant! Always reliable when needed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/10/2018
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
tubeless sealant

great product

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rando

Reviewed 2/19/2018
by Rando
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job

I've gone from Orange seal to Stans with no noticeable difference other then the price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 2/16/2018
by John
Porterville
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best thing hard down

I have bin yousing this for 6 ur now I tell everyone about it and how much I love it there nothing beder thanks for coming up with it

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]