Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Shimano Deore XT CS-M771 10spd Cassette

ShimanoDeore XT CS-M771 10spd Cassette (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(30%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/3/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
DC area and Vermont
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works best with Dyna-Sys chain

This has been a smooth shifting and durable cassette for me, with a great choice of gear ranges for the hilly gravel terrain I like to ride. Shifting is best using a Dyna-Sys compatible Shimano CN-HG95 XT 10-Speed Chain (be sure to mount this assymetric chain with the labels facing outward - it also plays well with a KMC 10 spd powerlink). I found that a regular 10 speed road chain would sometimes have trouble shifting between the smaller cogs and the ramped larger cogs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tinlizzy99

Reviewed 7/26/2021
by tinlizzy99
Cycling Enthusiast
Nampa, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Making the grade

Needed help with some 14% grades had to lengthen the chain but allows me to make the grade/.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/5/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Flexibility

This cassette has given me the lower gears I needed for touring on big climbs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Colorado MTN/ROAD

Reviewed 1/12/2012
by Colorado MTN/ROAD
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
It is a cassette

I mounted this on my Giant Anthem 29'er. It shifts smoothly and reasonably quietly. It does what a cassette is supposed to do carry the chain and help it move from cog to cog.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CalExpat

Reviewed 7/19/2021
by CalExpat
Competitive Racer
Walnut Creek, CA
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect Cassette for a 2X Gravel Setup

Shifts very well with any 10-speed chain and will work with SRAM or Shimano hubs. Just make sure you have a mountain hub (wider) or use the 1.85 spacer underneath it on the standard road hub.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Phunk

Reviewed 4/6/2015
by Phunk
Los angeles
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Lightest cassette that i have on the 32

Lightest cassette that i used on a 11-32

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joey

Reviewed 12/6/2013
by Joey
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great range of cogs!

This and the right chainring up front can get you over most anything! The 11T helps when you're picking up speed on the flats while the 36T is like a good friend when the grade kicks in at 22%.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Danimal

Reviewed 9/30/2021
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Overall Rating
Bang for the Buck

Big as I can go with currant R. derailuer

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AKSteve

Reviewed 10/14/2017
by AKSteve
anchorage, ak
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great, cost effective cassette

I bought this for an entry level cross bike extra wheelset. It works great so far and didnt cost an arm or a leg.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/21/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Cassette

Great cassette for our road tandem to help with steep rides. We have the 11-32 tooth cassette set up with an Ultegra long cage derailleur and it works great.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]