Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Schwalbe G-One Allround Performance 700c Gravel Tire

SchwalbeG-One Allround Performance 700c Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(87%)
(0%)
(0%)
(7%)
(7%)
Reviewed 8/20/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire but Schwalbe added a very ugly reflective strip!

Bought from BTD and kept it in the box until I had to use it. A very ugly surprise is that they added a reflective strip around the tire that looks like a rim braking surface. I really hate this because we spent the better part of cycling with rim brakes and having ugly wheels because of it. Now with disk brakes we have very nice looking wheels and tires. But NO, Schwalbe had to put a freakin braking surface on the tire disguised as a reflective surface. We never ride at night and if I get hit it will be from behind. As I type this, BikeTiresDirect description says the tire options are "Black with tan sidewall or all-black". It is a great tire and seats good on the rim, but WTH??

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2022
by Anonymous
North CA
Overall Rating
Great hard pack dirt road tire

Pros - great on hard pack dirt

Cons - wears poorly on paved roads

Cons - easily picks up small thorns, leading to punctures

Cons - poor rear wheel handling on paved roads when descending at speed

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Follow up review

I did not mention in previous review that the new tire is physically smaller even though it is molded the same size 29X225. As measured by a caliper

Old tire 61.5mm wide

Old tire 55.7mm tall from rim

New tire 57.8mm wide

New tire 54.0mm tall from rim

Both tires on same rim with same 40psi pressure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2021
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire

While I was pumping these tires up I was expecting to hear the pop pop pop of the bead sealing onto the rims. I heard one pop at about 50psi and stopped to make sure it was inflating properly and I saw the tire continue to seal itself completely around the rim. It took around five seconds for the seal to continue around the circumference of the rim. I do not know if this is common and I have just never noticed, but it was awesome to see.

I mounted these tires on Origin 8 Bolt Alloy Gravel rims. The ID is 21mm. After a couple of rides these tires measure 40mm on the nose. I was surprised at how thick the bead is, but I was able to mount them by hand. It was not a quick process, though, and I still plan on carrying my Kool Stop Tire Bead jack in my kit. I use tubes and I run them at 50f and 55r. They are very comfortable tires. They take big hits and handle really well. We have a lot of brick roads and sand here in St Pete so two thumbs up for these tires. No slipping and no sliding.

The tires are very very quiet. When I stand on the pedals and take the weight off of the rear tire, I do not feel any perceptible drag. They roll really well. The sidewalls are painted a school bus yellow, sort of. They are not tan. FYI for those who are offended by the aesthetic.

Tires are really expensive. I think these outperform their price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2021
by Natano
Competitive Racer
Albuquerque, nm
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
This is my second set, added to another bike; these tires are amazing.

I am especially impressed with the suppleness of the tires, and the grippiness of the rubber. They're great on a broad section of surface, from pavement to loam, and deeper sand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by rmictks
Competitive Racer
Wichita Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great Sand & gravel tire

Raced 50 miles this past weekend on the 35mm on sandy and loose dirt roads and they worked great. ran 30 /37 PSI (Tubeless) and they floated over the rough stuff and sand. Very fast gravel tire. I have the 30mm and they work great also but not as good in the sandy conditions, but work well on most gravel we have here in South Central Kansas. So far I have not been disappointed with any Schwalbe tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2020
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great 'Allround' tire

Really nice tire for good gravel roads and pavement use which is exactly the type of riding I'm using it for. If I rode on a lot of loose gravel I'd choose something with a tread that was more aggressive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by Zoey
SF bay
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great hybrid tires, but careful on gravel turns

I love these tires. Theyre great all around- on road and trail (I ride a gravel bike). They can be a bit sketchy when rounding corners on gravel since they dont have much tread on the sides. I slid out a couple weeks ago taking a corner too fast and too sharp. But I love em still!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2021
by Phillip Reed
Nort Carilina
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This tire out did expectations!

This tire out did expectations! Spent two days riding a trail that was much rockier and more hazardous than expected. Tires held up and made it through without a single flat tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by roho
Cycling Enthusiast
Desert Southwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install and seated in place without much trouble.

Used for gravel. Compared to some other gravel tires this installed easily and rolls well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2021
by Eddy V
Kansas City.....
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Schwalbe G-One way to go...

Bought these tires couple months ago, so far 400 miles no problem, rolling fast, quiet and good traction, 35c is a good size for trails... Absolutely will recommend them....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
great tire for hard gravel and commuting

I have them on a New Albion that I use for computing and a Canyon Grail for gravel riding . Great all-rounder. They are a little tough to put on the rims

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by vinnie
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Allaround all roads

I like that the Schwalbe G One give me the confidence to not only tackle fire roads, but also jump onto some single track and not lose a beat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2022
by BB
PNW
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I'm happy with this tire

I picked up a pair of these for my Novara Randonee which I plan to use as a bikepacking bike. I replaced a pair of Schwalbe Marathons.

The G-One's are significantly lighter weight, have better tread for dirt and light gravel riding, roll well, feel good, and look great!

I feel like they have made my bike feel more lively.

I can't speak to durability yet, but I am satisfied with the so far. I'd buy them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2021
by WM3
Cycling Enthusiast
Batavia, IL
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Hits a nice sweet spot between a road tire and a knobby trail tire.

Have used these at on local crushed limestone trails, pavement, and the Barry-Roubaix gravel race. Fast tire! The nubs are there; but not deep. They will clog up in mud versus a deep profile cross or trail tire. Only a fat tire bike with some DEEP tread will have a chance at the Barry-Roubaix sand pits. Great tire when used appropriately!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 77

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]