FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
ProGold ProLink Chain Lubricant

ProGoldProLink Chain Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(94 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(71)
(21)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(22%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/18/2018
by SDaggert
Daily Commuter
Phoenix AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best lube I've found - use it year around for 4k year

I've been using ProGold for many years, it's the best I've found. I'm averaging over 4k year mostly commuting. This is for a road and cyclocross bikes, typically reapplying every 200 miles or so... with doing this and keeping the chain fairly clean I average around 3.5k to 4k per chain (10 and 11 speed). This is in a dusty but dry environment (Phoenix). A little goes a long way, so don't go crazy and be sure to wipe the chain down after application - good stuff.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I like how it lubricates the chain. Does not accumulate dirt.

This is my preferred chain oil, do not use any other.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2017
by TRex
Cycling Enthusiast
Colrado mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best I've used. Period.

I use this lube on all my bikes, mountain and road. Have for many years. For dry dusty conditions as in Colorado I think this is the perfect lube. Provides very good lasting lubrication. I will occasionally refresh the chain between washes and find that it loosens up dirt very nicely. Appreciate the biodegradable friendliness also.

For the price it's unbeatable. I pray it never goes off the market!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by ORbiker
Competitive Racer
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light, dry lube!

I've been using Pro Gold for a couple years - mostly on an high-mileage all-roadgravel bike. Really like the light, dry touch of this lube. Needs regular application, but it's ideal if you do routine chain cleaning and apply fresh lube with each cleaning session. I use it in wet and dry conditions and have been getting great chain life and smooth drivetrain operation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
clean and quiet

I've been using prolink for a long time. In the past I've done a lot of ultra marathons but in recent years nothing over 125 miles. The prolink goes on easy and keeps the chain and drive train very clean. Of course I always wipe chain with a cloth before and after applying. Simply put it does not attract grime like many other lubes.

I don't quite trust it for the longer rides, opting then for a wax based lube or taking the prolink with me on the ride. But again, for up to 125 miles, no problem.

For the above reasons it is not the best pivot point lube but if you take good frequent care to maintain your ride and apply it often, say once every five to ten rides, it will serve you well there too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2014
by RoddyG
Morgan Hill, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect for my road bike - need the Extreme for my mountain bike

Great for the road - need something a little heavier and stickier for my mountain bike!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2018
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lubes chain well, isn't hard to keep clean

Easy to apply without making a mess, thanks to the applicator top. Seems to do a decent job of chain lubing without attracting a lot of dirt. I've been able to just wipe the chain down with a rag and keep it pretty spotless. Have only been using this for road riding in dry conditions, so can't speak to how it works for dirt and muddy conditions you'd encounter on MTB or gravel riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by gravel rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My new favorite chain lube

I'm new to the ProGold ProLink lube - I prefer a dry lube but was looking for something that would actually last in the dusty conditions where I liveride. ProGold is great - super light on the chain - and lasts for a couple rides - in full summer conditions on gravel roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2017
by Dave
WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light and effective

I'm new to ProGold lube. Previous user of finish line dry and tri-flow. ProGold is light and effective. I'm using it on a roadgravel bike in dry dusty conditions. It does not attract dirt (like tri-flow), it actually lasts for a hundred miles of riding (unlike finish line dry) and handles being hosed down after a ride without needing reapplication. It's my new favorite chain lube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2018
by Gears
Competitive Racer
Taneytown, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Makes the chain and cassette very black

Makes the chain and cassette real black, not sure if it last as long as some of the other products I used in the past.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2017
by Joe
SC
Overall Rating
Excellent Chain Lube

I have been using this product for the last 6 years on my road , mountain, and Tri bike. Never a problem with shifting or getting all gunked up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2017
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Clean and slick. Not too heavy not too light . . . just right.

I may have found my go to lubricant. I was using a different high quality product prior to trying ProLink, but I think this is the stuff I will stick with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/15/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Irvine, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is good

This is good and easy to clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2017
by Gutter Boy
Cycling Enthusiast
Reading, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is my Go-To lube

Love this stuff, gives the right amount of lube without getting overly gunky like other wet lubes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2017
by Will Lofft
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Xlt chain lubricant but the cap leaks!

Prolink is an xlt lubricant that also does a great job of keeping grease from building up on the chain. However, every bottle of it I have used in the past few years leaks when I apply it to a rag. Stop it from doing that! It is also a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by dandor
Casual Cyclist
Hanover, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works well

Works well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by Ramon
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
ProGold ProLink Chain Lubricant works great.

I have been using ProGold ProLink Chain Lubricant for years. I have it to be best among lubricants.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
The best chain lube ( my opinion).

I have been using this product for about 5 years now, I have tried others but will stick to this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Cleveland, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product

Easy to use and practical

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2015
by carey
Cycling Enthusiast
Temecula, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My favorite lube

I've used this lube for years and it works great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.