Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
ProGold ProLink Chain Lubricant

ProGoldProLink Chain Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(99 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(76)
(21)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(21%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 8/22/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best chain lube

I've been using this for years and it's the best I've found. I use for a combination of cleaning and lubing and it excels. Especially good for those rainy winters.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2014
by xj3
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good stuff

This is very dry lube. It actually cleans the chain while lubing it. I use this lube exclusively, and never had had any issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does a good job. Better than the Teflon stuff.

Teflon and Tri flow was not working for me. After a few rides the chain stated to make noises. A few drops of this and the noise is gone. I can focus on my riding again. The chain looks cleaner after my rides too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2014
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Chain Lube

This is the best chain lube I've ever used, and I've used a lot through the years. It runs clean and the applicator bottle, unlike some, doesn't suck.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2014
by JFR
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent everyday lube

ProGold Prolink is an excellent chain lube. Easy to use. Ordinarily good for several hundred dry miles if chain is kept clean between rides. May not be the lowest friction, but seems to do a good job balancing that and durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/15/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Irvine, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is good

This is good and easy to clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2013
by Adam
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Really runny

It's really runny. I usually use finish line dry. This was on sale so I tried it. It's really runny and sort of splashes off the chain. The lubrication is adequate but it's not magic. I'll stick with FL.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2013
by Rodney
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas Hill Country
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Some really slick stuff, cleans as it lubricates.

Lubricates and cleans chains making a silent drive-train. Apply immediately after a ride, let it penetrate, then wipe off excess with rags. After several applications you will be sold. Great lubricant!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2017
by Gutter Boy
Cycling Enthusiast
Reading, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is my Go-To lube

Love this stuff, gives the right amount of lube without getting overly gunky like other wet lubes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2017
by Will Lofft
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Xlt chain lubricant but the cap leaks!

Prolink is an xlt lubricant that also does a great job of keeping grease from building up on the chain. However, every bottle of it I have used in the past few years leaks when I apply it to a rag. Stop it from doing that! It is also a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by dandor
Casual Cyclist
Hanover, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works well

Works well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by Ramon
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
ProGold ProLink Chain Lubricant works great.

I have been using ProGold ProLink Chain Lubricant for years. I have it to be best among lubricants.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
The best chain lube ( my opinion).

I have been using this product for about 5 years now, I have tried others but will stick to this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Cleveland, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product

Easy to use and practical

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by rideCO
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth shifting!

Great lube for chains, does not attract dirt and keeps shifting smooth!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by Ride CO
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth Shifting!

Keeps chain lubed well, does not attract dirt, smooth shifting!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by LLracer
Competitive Racer
NY, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth and light has many uses on a bike

Use it mainly on the chain and it's very light, but also use it on all pivot points and springs as light coating. used it inside the hub body on my Mavic rear wheel and it worked perfectly

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/23/2013
by CA2.0 Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very good chain lube.

Great product, better than others I have used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Mission Road, Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
should be the industry standard for quality

lube and cleans the chain all at once

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2013
by Rocketman 11
Cycling Enthusiast
South of boston ma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love this stuff, seems to clean as well as lube

I Try to lube after every ride of at leAst 1 hr. Seems to extend chain life!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 75