Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
PRO Race Comfort Handlebar Tape

PRORace Comfort Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(64%)
(14%)
(14%)
(0%)
(7%)
Reviewed 7/6/2020
by Jon Tate
Daily Commuter
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
PRO Race Comfort bar tape

I picked this out for the price point and for my previous experience with PRO bar tape. I am not disappointed. I put it on a bike build that I intend to use for gravelcommuting. Great feel! Easy to work with. I am a big fan of the silicone backing. I think it adds a certain feel to the steering that I like.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Bee
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It works, but...I bumped up to the next level

Tape, I can wrap a mean set of bars...

Suggest a very tight wrap when applying the tape.

Other tapes lay better, when transitioning around the shifters.

Dress white is best between Memorial Day to Labor day, or 3-Rolls of tape ,-)

Otherwise, add some color!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Dan
Philadelphia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Feel

I gave this a 4 because Im not a fan of thicker bar tape but thats my preference. That said, the tape is quality, has a nice feel, and is the right amount of tacky on the back. If it were a little thinner Id have given it a 5.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2020
by bill
Fair Play
Overall Rating
Good quality

Wasn't that bad to put on considering it was only the 2nd time ive done it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Mike
Syracuse
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
The best tape bar for long rides

Being comfortable in long rides is crucial, this tape helped me to eliminate sore wrists after long rides. A good grip and comfort will reduce you attempts to reposition hands and reduce fatigue. This ones are thick and not that stretchy, but they are long enough for any bar. Another important thing is adhesive, this is high quality and won't mess your bar, while tapping I made a mistake under the shifter, and I even I realized a day after, I was able to remove the tape and do it again without adhesive residues or problems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best!

This is the best handlebar wrap Ive ever purchased.

Grippy but not sticky. Holds firm, feels great...and great for climbs.

I normally dont write reviews, but this is worth everyone knowing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2017
by CraigWØLV
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice cushy bar tape

NIce Cushy bar tape and sticky too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2019
by Dm
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
Great tape!

Very durable and comfortable handlebar tape! I used this tape for a cross country bicycle tour and it held up remarkably well. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2019
by Link
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Durable tape, but a bit stiff

Tape is a bit stiff for my tastes. Was able to stretch it enough for a decent wrap on the bars, but it took some real effort. Cushioning is about right, but the surface is not quite tacky enough, and the stiffness is noticeable. Ok deal for the price, but I'd prefer something else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great bar tape

It installs easily, and is really durable!!! I ride a lot and it lasted 3500 miles .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Wears Quickly

This bar tape has a great grip and padding but it wore through the grip to the backing in about 4 rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PDX
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
If you want thickly padded bars, this is your tape

This tape has great texture and padding. Has a bit of adhesive to help with application. It looks and feels really good, and definitely helps damp road vibration. Like all PRO products, this tape has a high-quality finish, and is nicely produced and packaged.

But thick Yes, it's very thick, does not stretch much, and is a bit stiff when new - - making it comparatively difficult to wrap on one's bars. In retrospect, I wonder if heating it a bit before install would help.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2018
by gduds
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best grip and comfort for the price

discovered this tape last year and I am hooked. Grippy, durable, and around 20.00 cant beat it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Just enough padding, easy to install

Easy on the hands, just enough padding. Just tacky enough that your hands remain in place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 37