Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens P.R.O. Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's P.R.O. Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(58 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(11)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(72%)
(19%)
(2%)
(3%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by David NIssen Kahn
Casual Cyclist
Metropolitian Denver
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O Bib Short

I use this garment these daily for shortish conditioning sessions. In general, it does what I'd like, fitting snugly, keeping the legs in place, and not sagging as they wear in. The padding is pretty well placed and works well, especially when using chamois cream liberally. However, it would be more effective if it continued across the inguinal fold and down the medial thigh.

A fray has started at the bottom of the abdominal piece, but it has not propagated after several months of daily use. This is a concern. It shouldn't happen to a product in this price range. However, I have elected to continue using it, since this small defect has not damaged overall usefulness.

In sum, this is not the best cycling garment I've ever used, but it's pretty good withal and worth the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2020
by Warren
Southern Oregon
Overall Rating
So comfortable

I am 6' 6". These are long enough in the torso. The chamois is excellent. I like the leg length. They are very comfortable even on a 5 hour ride. I�m really happy I bought them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beverly, MA
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Like sitting on a baseball

Perineum pad continually bunches up and is uncomfortable. Continually stopping to stretch out the pad, shift the pad back and lift the back of the suspenders. Hasn�t gotten any better after half a dozen rides. Might be better with a thinner perineum pad. Bought the bibs as my �Attack� shorts wouldn�t last my 40 mile rides. �Attack� shorts are much more comfortable my Pro bibs. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2019
by Aaron
DULUTH
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good but not as good as older versions

I own a few older pro escape bib tights and love them. Have put thousands of miles on them and still in pretty good shape. These are not quite as good in my opinion. Leg is maybe an inch longer and the pad does not seem the same quality. Still very comfortable. The older versions I could do a 100 mile ride with only a little discomfort. These not so much. Have done a few 70-80 mile rides on Selle smp pro saddle I usually ride and some mild discomfort after 50-60. Not so bad as to return but may try another brand next time. Brands always have to change things even when they work great as is. Frustrating to say the least.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2019
by Anonymous
Duluth Mn
Overall Rating
My favorite

I have multiple older pro escape models I have put thousands of miles on. My personal favorite. Needing to replace a couple so bought these on sale. Has the pro escape pad which I really like for long rides over 50 miles. Work well over a hundred too but at that point no pad it perfect. The pursuit model pad is too thin for distance rides. The fabric on these is also soft with decent compression. My only complaint is these new models have long legs. Why why why?? New trend in style I presume because there is absolutely no good reason otherwise. These sit right above my knees. Older version sat 34 down thighs. I am 58, 160 lbs and if I want knickers I will by knickers! Oie, silly design. Still great shorts but wish they had a shorter leg option if they are going to redesign them this way. On hot, long training rides I want less. Not More!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by BobC
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilmington ,Ma
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Silky Soft and comfy

I'm 6'2", 200 lbs and the Large fits me well...The material on these is silky soft and unlike no other...the laser cut straps are the most comfortable I've tried...The laser cut leg openings are comfortable , as well....seems very lightweight...The chamois is quite good....but not unmatched...the material and comfort are what sets these apart from others...At full price , a little expensive...I paid $150 on sale...have 3 pair....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by b3amos
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Charles, MO
Overall Rating
High Comfort for Long Rides

This is my 4th pair of the P.R.O. bib shorts. They are my go-to shorts for long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2021
by RB
Cycling Enthusiast
Tempe, AZ
Overall Rating
Good quality, lightweight bib

Very lightweight material, very good padding--but a little too lightweight for anything but late spring/summer riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by Chris
Bentonville
Overall Rating
Solid bib

Excellent fit. Comfortable, cool and lightweight. Chamois is one of my preferred. I ride 100-150 miles per week in 20-50 mile increments.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Edgartown, MA
Overall Rating
Like butter

These are, by far, the most comfortable pair of bib shorts I have ever worn. To say the fabric is soft as butter is an understatement. Not initially a fan of the new chamois, but have grown to like how it feels more than how it looks. Hope they stand the test of many hours in the saddle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by Chipperjohn
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These are the most comfortable!

I've owned many bib cycling shorts over the past 15 years. These are by far the most comfortable. Thank you for your good price and fast shipping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2020
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, ar
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice fit and feel

Ive ridden in these bibs twice and am impressed with them. They have a bit longer inseam than the Bontrager Velocis bibs I usually wear and so far they dont ride up on me. The Bontragers can ride up at times. Despite not having flat seams, you can't tell the difference when on. These bibs fit well and have a light feel and the shoulder straps dont dig in. The leg grip is very good...I have to do a squat to get them in the right location initially but that also prevents them from wanting to ride up your leg too. Im 5-11, 170 lbs and the mediums fit perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2020
by Warren
Southern Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So comfortable

I am 6' 6". These are long enough in the torso. The chamois is excellent. I like the leg length. They are very comfortable even on a 5 hour ride. I�m really happy I bought them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great Bibs!

Love the fit and cut of these bibs, which are an improvement on older version.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2020
by Just Okay Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating
Love them

These are hands down the best piece of kit I have ever owned - extremely happy with them after a couple rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bib and chamois is comfy BUT...

I really like this bib but after about 15 washes the meterial is starting to seperate slightly. This should not happen so soon on a pair of high end bibs. I hope this is not an idication of durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
One of the best!

My husband loves these, SO comfortable for long century type rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/16/2019
by Anonymous
Fairfield CT
Overall Rating
Excellent all day comfort on long rides!

Used these bibs on the Tour of the Battenkill last weekend and they were great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 69

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]