Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens PRO Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's PRO Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(79 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(58)
(15)
(1)
(2)
(3)
(73%)
(19%)
(1%)
(3%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 6/6/2019
by JAT
seattle
Overall Rating
These are my luxury shorts

These are nice pad is comfy, the straps are almost gossamer-light but keep things in place, the legs dont end in a weird separate sectionfabric type. Theyre a little long for purposes of establishing the optimal tan line, but thats crazy velominati non-sense. I like the option of something black-like without being black. Mostly I wear knickers because mostly its rainy and cold. So shorts are a luxury, but these are luxuriant shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Been riding for over 40 years and these are the best bib shorts ever.

Great fit, comfortable liner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Comfortable

Just the right amount of padding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kapaau, Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good high quality product

Fit is true light weight good chamois

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2019
by Greg
California
Overall Rating
Very nice

They are very nice but not sure worth the price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
bakersfield ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

most comfortable bids I have worn, forget you are even wearing cycling bibs

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2019
by grogers717
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
VEry nicely constructed, great fit and comfortable bib shorts.

I enjoy the seamless chamois and the laser-cut construction. Fits like a second skin. I would buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/21/2021
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
Overall Rating
My favorites

These have become my favorite bibs, I own two pairs now. I’m 5-11, 170lbs and I wear these in medium. They are snug but good length in the leg and have comfortable chamois & straps. I have some other bibs that tend to rub me raw in certain spots and these do not. Some chamois I find are not comfortable after 20 miles or so but the chamois on these bib remain relatively comfortable even on 100 mile rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
These have become my favorite long-distance bibs

These bibs are a bit tighter fitting than Bontrager Velocis (MED) or Castelli Free Aero Race 4 (LRG) bibs and the chamois is more comfortable as well. It took a few times using these bibs to get used to them but once I did I began to like them more. They are cut a bit longer than Bontrager which I like. I like the Bontragers but on long rides they tend to chafe me on the inner thigh crease. The Castellis chamois in not as comfortable on longer rides. Im splitting hairs on the comparison, as they are all good bib shorts, but if I could only pick only one, Id pick the Pearls. Im 5-11, 165-170lbs and I wear the Mediums.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2021
by NorthernMn
Duluth
Overall Rating
Great bibs

Great bibs. This is my 4th pair. My only complaint is the newer versions the past 3-4 years are longer in the leg. Being 5'7" or so they go to right above my knee. No rub but the older versions were 2 inches shorter in the leg which worked better for me personally. I am sure the taller bikers may like this longer version. Still great bibs and mostly all I wear now. I still use my 8 year old versions of these for short rides. They really last a long time. Worth the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/13/2021
by NorthernMn
Duluth
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
My go to bib

This is my fourth pair of these bibs. I have 2 pairs of these pro bibs that are 6 year old, I have put tens of thousands of miles on them and still in regular rotation. Mostly use the older ones for mid distance and the new ones for long rides. I have tried a half dozen (Castelli, sportful, Giro, Gore Wear, etc) other brands high end bib shorts and these just fit me well. Comfortable very breathable fabric. Nice laser cut straps that are soft and do not dig into skin even after 8 hours in the saddle. Pad is well fitting with good coverage but not overly bulky. My pair of Sportful bibs are crazy lightweight, breathable but the pad is massive so tends to rub on long rides. These PI Pro do not for me. If you put in the miles these are well worth the money in my opinion. Especially considering how long they tend to last. My only quibble on the new versions is that the legs are a tad longer than the old ones. I am 5'8", 160lbs. Wear a medium. The old versions stopped 4-5 inches above my knee. The new ones end an inch above knee. They do rub behind the knee though so not a big deal. Just personal preference that I liked the shorter leg length but designs/trends change. I have been cycling for 30 years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
Overall Rating
Great Bibs

I have tried many different brands, these Pearls are my go to bibs. Comfortable, light weight and well made, I love them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, CA
Overall Rating
Comfortable bib short

I'm 165 and 5'10" and bought the medium. Great fit, and the unfinished edges are very comfortable. Wide straps that are also unfinished are almost unnoticeable. Compression at legs is goldilocks right and makes sure they stay put.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2021
by ALoudfan
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Overall Rating
Ordered these for my sons, they love them and then they ordered a second pair.

Bike most every day. Great product and is comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Matt
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great all purpose generic bib

Needed something reliable with no flashy graphics that went with all my team kit and other jerseys. These bibs are so supple- laser cut edges are kinda rad- they disappear on me. Chamois is a bit sparse but still solid.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2020
by aharmon666
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Minnesota
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Bib Shorts From Pearl Izumi Ever

I've worn P.R.O-level Pearl Izumi bibs for the last 7 years and always been happy with the fit and durability. This latest iteration is truly a notch (or two) above anything in the past. Chamois appears unchanged and is as good as ever for 100+ mile days in the saddle. The short and suspenders conform so perfectly and seamlessly that they seem to disappear. There's no binding or bunching at the leg openings, crotch, shoulder straps or...anywhere.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by David NIssen Kahn
Casual Cyclist
Metropolitian Denver
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O Bib Short

I use this garment these daily for shortish conditioning sessions. In general, it does what I'd like, fitting snugly, keeping the legs in place, and not sagging as they wear in. The padding is pretty well placed and works well, especially when using chamois cream liberally. However, it would be more effective if it continued across the inguinal fold and down the medial thigh.

A fray has started at the bottom of the abdominal piece, but it has not propagated after several months of daily use. This is a concern. It shouldn't happen to a product in this price range. However, I have elected to continue using it, since this small defect has not damaged overall usefulness.

In sum, this is not the best cycling garment I've ever used, but it's pretty good withal and worth the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2021
by zbird
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
my new favorite bike short

Got this as a gift and tested it out in 90-degree weather on a 66-mile ride. Everything about the bib short was perfect. Just enough tension in the suspenders to keep the chamois in place, without pulling down on the shoulders. A very thin, minimalist design breathes easy. Overall you just don't notice the bib while you're riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Worth the Money

If you are into riding long distances and want comfortable padding and shorts that are well constructed then the Pearl Izumi PRO bib shorts are what you need. The gel in the bottom of the legs prevents the shorts from riding up when you pedal. These shorts are worth if the extra expense.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2021
by Kempthorn1
Overall Rating
Very comfortable and light weight

At first the construction quality seemed a little off due to the strap edges having no seems. But it is quite nice to have this on sweaty days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 90

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]