Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Pearl Izumi Mens P.R.O. Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's P.R.O. Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(77 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(56)
(15)
(1)
(2)
(3)
(73%)
(19%)
(1%)
(3%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 12/17/2020
by Ghisallo
S.W. Michigan
Overall Rating
Top of the Line

Purchased late in the season, so not a lot of saddle time in them. Compared to other bibs purchased earlier this year, they're the best quality material and most comfortable. Haven't always been a Pearl Izumi fan, but these shorts are definitely worth the investment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
bibs

Fit as advertised light and great pad, very happy with order and product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by Gerardo B
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This is a solution....

After a bunch of different shorts ...and thinking I needed a new saddle....I put these on and I realized I did not need a new saddle..I just needed better shorts. Now I wear these for MTB riding every time I am out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The jury is still out

I like the quality of it. I like the fit, I�m 6 foot one 200 pounds and I got a large. The only thing I have a problem with is the chamois surprisingly it�s too thick. I�m thinking I have to ride more and break it in or maybe I�ll try it on my mountain bike Because it does provide a lot of cushion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2020
by Anonymous
Louisville
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome, a must for serious roadies

Great product and fast service.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2020
by biglmbass
Cycling Enthusiast
north AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best fitting bibs from PI that I've ever worn

Purchased on sale I think these are a very good deal. I'm typically a med in PI and these fit well and are extremely comfortable. The legs don't ride up and the shoulder straps are wide and don't twist or get bunched up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Bobby G
SW FLA
Overall Rating
Great all day comfort

Great bibs, love the chamois. I order a lrg in PI & XL in Castelli. I'm 5'11 195 lb's with a dad bag. These are my go to bibs on all my long rides. The no stitch lazer cut straps are very comfy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by @BB_Hillsaw
KANSAS
Overall Rating
Highly Recommend

These bibs are a game changer. I didn't realize how much energy uncomfortable shorts zap from you over the duration of an 80 mile ride. These are all day bibs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Mpls Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mpls
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Good fabric and fit but chamois a mistake

I have the PRO short with the old green chamois that fits like a glove and still performs like a champ century after century. Supports the undercarriage over the seat groove like a nice padded trampoline. But the new ones I got earlier this year have a thick red diaper. It's literally three times thicker than the green pad and not even close to as comfortable or high performance. Feels like you're sitting on something the My Pillow guy is selling. Please go back to the green flatter chamois! Much better at the PRO level.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Solid shorts

Nothing special, but these bib shorts deliver results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2020
by Paper boy clomber
los Angeles
Overall Rating
Great, comfy, long lasting bib!

In the $175 price range it is the best money spent! Theyre not the cheapest, theyre not the most expensive, but you get easily the biggest bang for your buck! Lasted longer than tons of bobs costing me over $250! Just buy them and shut up!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
22 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Inferior Product

Im not a big reviewer, but Im pretty surprised by Pearl Izumi. I have 5 pairs of PRO Bibs hanging in my closet, all of various ages. One pair is at least 7 years old. The new PRO Bib is inferior to its predecessors in every way.

-The seams are raised where they were flat.

-The stitching is single where it was double.

-The chamois fits like a diaper where it was padded in a anatomical pattern.

-The shorts end with raw fabric where they were protected with extra fabric.

-The material is very thin, which feels nice, but I question the durability, especially over the shoulders when you pull them on.

These are not inexpensive bibs. I suspect Pearl Izumi is moving out of the quality product business. Im looking for a new brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bib shorts I have ever worn.

I always have worn Pearl Izumi clothes, these are their best yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Firstbuell
Cycling Enthusiast
Redwood City, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great chamois & fit matches my jerseys, too

title sez it all

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2020
by fairpaducah
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Kentucky
Value Rating
Overall Rating
High Quality-Excellent Fit & Performance

I have always found PI products to be of the highest quality. And they fit well and are comfortable. The PRO bib short is very comfortable and has clean lines with the laser cut edges. They are perfect for a long ride with no chafing. I also like their guarantee if something should go wrong. Their returnreplacement process worked well when I had to return a pair of gloves. Lastly, BikeTiresDirect.com has great prices which is why I bought these bibs from them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2019
by SteveB.
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Nice quality garment, disappointed in chamois

I am tall and thin, so finding bib shorts that fit me well is a challenge. The P.R.O. Bib Short had the laser cut I like, a long inseam, and boasted about a new chamois that sounded great. The overall quality and fit are very good. But from the moment I put on these bibs, I could tell that the chamois didn't feel quite rite. Getting on the bike for the first time confirmed this. The chamois is too thick in the crotch area and tends to bunch up making for a very uncomfortable on-bike experience. But having ridden in these bibs, I had no return option. So I now have a very expensive pair of bibs that are relegated to shorter rides and are marginally tolerable for those. If you buy these, try them on at home, sit on your bike, and do everything you can to make sure they fit you well before cutting off the tags and wearing them on a ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable all day bibs

My go to choice for a long century rides. Just rode 444 miles on the Natchez Trace over 6 days alternating between PI Pro and Escape bib shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs

Nice fit and very cool

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2019
by JAT
seattle
Overall Rating
These are my luxury shorts

These are nice pad is comfy, the straps are almost gossamer-light but keep things in place, the legs dont end in a weird separate sectionfabric type. Theyre a little long for purposes of establishing the optimal tan line, but thats crazy velominati non-sense. I like the option of something black-like without being black. Mostly I wear knickers because mostly its rainy and cold. So shorts are a luxury, but these are luxuriant shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Been riding for over 40 years and these are the best bib shorts ever.

Great fit, comfortable liner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 94

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]