Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Pearl Izumi Mens P.R.O. Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's P.R.O. Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(10)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(71%)
(20%)
(2%)
(4%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Firstbuell
Cycling Enthusiast
Redwood City, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great chamois & fit matches my jerseys, too

title sez it all

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2020
by fairpaducah
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Kentucky
Value Rating
Overall Rating
High Quality-Excellent Fit & Performance

I have always found PI products to be of the highest quality. And they fit well and are comfortable. The PRO bib short is very comfortable and has clean lines with the laser cut edges. They are perfect for a long ride with no chafing. I also like their guarantee if something should go wrong. Their returnreplacement process worked well when I had to return a pair of gloves. Lastly, BikeTiresDirect.com has great prices which is why I bought these bibs from them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Been riding for over 40 years and these are the best bib shorts ever.

Great fit, comfortable liner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Comfortable

Just the right amount of padding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2019
by SteveB.
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Nice quality garment, disappointed in chamois

I am tall and thin, so finding bib shorts that fit me well is a challenge. The P.R.O. Bib Short had the laser cut I like, a long inseam, and boasted about a new chamois that sounded great. The overall quality and fit are very good. But from the moment I put on these bibs, I could tell that the chamois didn't feel quite rite. Getting on the bike for the first time confirmed this. The chamois is too thick in the crotch area and tends to bunch up making for a very uncomfortable on-bike experience. But having ridden in these bibs, I had no return option. So I now have a very expensive pair of bibs that are relegated to shorter rides and are marginally tolerable for those. If you buy these, try them on at home, sit on your bike, and do everything you can to make sure they fit you well before cutting off the tags and wearing them on a ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kapaau, Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good high quality product

Fit is true light weight good chamois

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2019
by JAT
seattle
Overall Rating
These are my luxury shorts

These are nice pad is comfy, the straps are almost gossamer-light but keep things in place, the legs dont end in a weird separate sectionfabric type. Theyre a little long for purposes of establishing the optimal tan line, but thats crazy velominati non-sense. I like the option of something black-like without being black. Mostly I wear knickers because mostly its rainy and cold. So shorts are a luxury, but these are luxuriant shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2019
by Greg
California
Overall Rating
Very nice

They are very nice but not sure worth the price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
bakersfield ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

most comfortable bids I have worn, forget you are even wearing cycling bibs

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2019
by grogers717
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
VEry nicely constructed, great fit and comfortable bib shorts.

I enjoy the seamless chamois and the laser-cut construction. Fits like a second skin. I would buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These have become my favorite long-distance bibs

These bibs are a bit tighter fitting than Bontrager Velocis (MED) or Castelli Free Aero Race 4 (LRG) bibs and the chamois is more comfortable as well. It took a few times using these bibs to get used to them but once I did I began to like them more. They are cut a bit longer than Bontrager which I like. I like the Bontragers but on long rides they tend to chafe me on the inner thigh crease. The Castellis chamois in not as comfortable on longer rides. Im splitting hairs on the comparison, as they are all good bib shorts, but if I could only pick only one, Id pick the Pearls. Im 5-11, 165-170lbs and I wear the Mediums.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Matt
Portland
Overall Rating
Great all purpose generic bib

Needed something reliable with no flashy graphics that went with all my team kit and other jerseys. These bibs are so supple- laser cut edges are kinda rad- they disappear on me. Chamois is a bit sparse but still solid.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2020
by aharmon666
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Minnesota
Overall Rating
Best Bib Shorts From Pearl Izumi Ever

I've worn P.R.O-level Pearl Izumi bibs for the last 7 years and always been happy with the fit and durability. This latest iteration is truly a notch (or two) above anything in the past. Chamois appears unchanged and is as good as ever for 100+ mile days in the saddle. The short and suspenders conform so perfectly and seamlessly that they seem to disappear. There's no binding or bunching at the leg openings, crotch, shoulder straps or...anywhere.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by David NIssen Kahn
Casual Cyclist
Metropolitian Denver
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O Bib Short

I use this garment these daily for shortish conditioning sessions. In general, it does what I'd like, fitting snugly, keeping the legs in place, and not sagging as they wear in. The padding is pretty well placed and works well, especially when using chamois cream liberally. However, it would be more effective if it continued across the inguinal fold and down the medial thigh.

A fray has started at the bottom of the abdominal piece, but it has not propagated after several months of daily use. This is a concern. It shouldn't happen to a product in this price range. However, I have elected to continue using it, since this small defect has not damaged overall usefulness.

In sum, this is not the best cycling garment I've ever used, but it's pretty good withal and worth the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2020
by Warren
Southern Oregon
Overall Rating
So comfortable

I am 6' 6". These are long enough in the torso. The chamois is excellent. I like the leg length. They are very comfortable even on a 5 hour ride. I�m really happy I bought them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beverly, MA
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Like sitting on a baseball

Perineum pad continually bunches up and is uncomfortable. Continually stopping to stretch out the pad, shift the pad back and lift the back of the suspenders. Hasn�t gotten any better after half a dozen rides. Might be better with a thinner perineum pad. Bought the bibs as my �Attack� shorts wouldn�t last my 40 mile rides. �Attack� shorts are much more comfortable my Pro bibs. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by b3amos
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Charles, MO
Overall Rating
High Comfort for Long Rides

This is my 4th pair of the P.R.O. bib shorts. They are my go-to shorts for long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2021
by RB
Cycling Enthusiast
Tempe, AZ
Overall Rating
Good quality, lightweight bib

Very lightweight material, very good padding--but a little too lightweight for anything but late spring/summer riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2019
by Aaron
DULUTH
Overall Rating
Good but not as good as older versions

I own a few older pro escape bib tights and love them. Have put thousands of miles on them and still in pretty good shape. These are not quite as good in my opinion. Leg is maybe an inch longer and the pad does not seem the same quality. Still very comfortable. The older versions I could do a 100 mile ride with only a little discomfort. These not so much. Have done a few 70-80 mile rides on Selle smp pro saddle I usually ride and some mild discomfort after 50-60. Not so bad as to return but may try another brand next time. Brands always have to change things even when they work great as is. Frustrating to say the least.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by BobC
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilmington ,Ma
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Silky Soft and comfy

I'm 6'2", 200 lbs and the Large fits me well...The material on these is silky soft and unlike no other...the laser cut straps are the most comfortable I've tried...The laser cut leg openings are comfortable , as well....seems very lightweight...The chamois is quite good....but not unmatched...the material and comfort are what sets these apart from others...At full price , a little expensive...I paid $150 on sale...have 3 pair....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 37

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]