Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Pearl Izumi Mens PRO Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's PRO Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/15/2024
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very Comfortable with construction and chamois

Very Comfortable with construction and chamois. I've tried several other brands bibs and these are the best for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul M

Reviewed 12/25/2023
by Paul M
Wasaga Beach, ON
Overall Rating
Best Bibs Ever!

Decided to try some higher-end bibs after always wearing lower-end stuff. Had to return size M for size L. BTD made it quick and easy. Thanks. Best bibs ever?!?!!!!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rungel

Reviewed 10/12/2022
by rungel
Cycling Enthusiast
Conneccticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I think sizing runs larger

I've always loved pearl Izumi I have a few pairs of their road shorts in size large and they fit fine. I bought this in XL going by the size chart and what people were saying about how accurate the size was. I didn't find it that way at all. They run a little larger I think. My waist is 35-36 and the XL was way too big. The chamois was hanging low in the back. The waist had too much room. I could easily just pull it several inches away from my body. Now I need to decide if I want to take a chance on the Large size.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave P.

Reviewed 11/10/2023
by Dave P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bibs that I have ever had

Buy them, pricy but worth every penny. Most comfortable bibs that I have ever owned, buy two pair.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tailwindsforever

Reviewed 11/10/2023
by Tailwindsforever
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bibs are very comfortable (excellent material) perfect fit

Pearl Izumi bib shorts I bought are perfect for the hours I spend on my indoor trainer (comfort is king)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ArgentinoHR

Reviewed 7/10/2023
by ArgentinoHR
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfy

Very comfortable bib, although the padding is a tad thicker than I like (that's why I rated it 4 stars and not 5.

Other than that it's a great bib!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/15/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid bibs, all day comfort

Great shorts. These fit great, and stand up to long rides well. Seems and pad are worth the extra $$. This is my 3rd pair of these. If you are looking for all day comfort these are the ones.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JEM

Reviewed 8/15/2022
by JEM
Austin
Overall Rating
Silky Performance

Super soft, almost silky fabric, but provides good support. Don't notice the straps on my shoulders. Chamois works well for me - not too thick, but the different densities seem well designed. These are my second pair and are strong in my kit rotation. Good value, especially on sale at BTD.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/15/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best for long rides

So comfortable for long rides you forget you have them on

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JBird

Reviewed 7/14/2022
by JBird
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Charles Mo
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Silky feel and comfortable

Got these on a daily deal. Thought I would give them a try. The material is very similar to higher end bibs. The straps will not chaffe and the material really hugs the body. I have put about 300 mi on these and they are comfortable for 3+ hour rides in the heat. They do show sweat. The chamois is good. It sits on the saddle well and conforms to the body well. hoping to use these for longer rides over 8 hour.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/23/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
You get what you pay for.

This was the most expensive bib I've bought to date. The quality is exceptional and the fit the same. You won't be disappointed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 8/18/2022
by Mike
NW Indiana
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable!!

Sizing is right on. The chamois is great. And the fabric is perfectly tailored & incredibly comfortable.

These are now my most comfortable bibs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 8/18/2022
by Mike
Salem, Ore
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Third pair, just as happy as with the first 2.

Fit and size right on.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/15/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good bibs

Ive worn this brand and make of bibs for years. I e paid a.lotore for others and have always come back to these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Larry

Reviewed 8/15/2022
by Larry
St Simons Island
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable for long ride

Great cushioning, comfortable, and even in hot south, not unreasonably warm. Sizes seem accurate.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by fairsailing

Reviewed 8/27/2023
by fairsailing
Minneapolis
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
quality isn't as good as it used to be.

Great design, the Pro chamois is the best I have tried, super comfortable on 3 hour plus rides. But as with most of my recent PI purchases, assembly quality has nose dived. Not sure if they moved their manufacturing facilities or what. One season on both PI Expedition shorts and Pro Bibs, the chamois pad stitching has begun to unravel, and the Bibs have developed a 1/2 dollar size hole right in the seat area, making them unrideable. Another order of PI socks had a hole in the toe out of the box (they did replaced those). Really unfortunate, so I have been switching to Rapha on sale items when I can find them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/26/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great so far

So far so good. I�ve done a couple 30ish mile rides in them and they are very comfortable. The material is light almost feels nonexistent. I can see these being my �go to� bibs for years to come.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mac

Reviewed 8/18/2022
by Mac
Tennessee
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs

I have sever Pearl Izumi products and these are tied for the nicest,(cold weather bibs are the other set) they really do have a good fit, the silicone leg grippers aren't ideal for hair riders sadly but are still maintaining themselves so the durability is there. The upper is also hardly noticed when riding which is epic. I really enjoy these bibs for clubs and century rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Reviewed 8/18/2022
by David
Edgartown, MA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Possibly the best bib shorts I've ever owned

Love, love, love these bib shorts. Had bought a couple pairs in an earlier version that I absolutely loved the fit and feel of the fabric (soft as butter, but still providing enough compression/support) but the chamois frankly don't feel right, pinched and or caused numbness in points, and looked a bit like a wet diaper. The new chamois changed all that, and now I have zero complaints. Will buy more as my wallet allows.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/20/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plano Texas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Most comfortable BIB shorts ever

Most comfortable BIB shorts ever

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]