Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Park Tool CN-10 Professional Cable and Housing Cutter

Park ToolCN-10 Professional Cable and Housing Cutter(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(16%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 8/13/2013
by Threeosix
Cycling Enthusiast
Redmond WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Cuts well, still crushes the housing ends a bit though

Cuts cable great, cuts housing pretty clean but not perfect IMO (I admit I'm being fairly picky here). The next time I use this I will experiment with inserting a scrap piece of cable in the housing during housing cuts to try and minimize any crushing. The crimp function seemed to work fine. All in all it did the job and cable install was a success.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Park Tool Quality

These cable cutters are awesome and I highly recommend them. Park Tool makes quality, professional grade tools and these cutters are no exception. I have a cheap pair of cable cutters that work OK, but these are far superior. The cable cuts easily and very clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2013
by jeffd0
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic tool for cutting cables

This cutter works perfectly when cutting cables you need to not fray. I use it exclusively to cut my cables. I also use it to take off housing caps when you want to salvage them. I would not use it to cut housing since it will seal the ends.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Get them if you do you own maintenance

Put off for long time getting them. Work great, get them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2012
by jim
Casual Cyclist
mountlake terrace, wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good tool at a reasonable price

Good tool. It sure beats struggling with a typical diagonal cutter which requires dressing up the cut. Well built, and should last a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid, quality tool

Although a no-frills tool, it is a solid sturdy tool that should perform well for years. I am a home bike mechanic and have maintained, repaired, and upgraded all my families and many of my friend's bikes for for many years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2012
by jmamora
Cycling Enthusiast
Loma Linda, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Open that link!

Cheapest when bought here! It is impossible to open master quik release links without this tool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great deal over a lifetime of use

I live by my Park tools. You may pay a small premium for tools like these but they last a lifetime. Reasonably priced in comparison but a great deal over the lifetime of the tool. These are great for the home mechanic or someone who's doing it for a living.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2011
by ercmicwil
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
You can't do cables without these!

I'm a bit of a cheapskate and I would rather make do with tools I can buy cheap at a hardware store but when I was looking into replacing my cables and housing for the first time I quickly realized I would need a pair of these. I searched for the cheapest price and couldn't find anything much cheaper than BTD's price so I purchased them here, and I'm so glad I did. You can get by without a 3rd or 4th hand tool when replacing cables, but you cannot forgo these! Reason being is that standard wire cutters will crush the housing, destroy the shape, and fray your cables and that just make things ugly. I've heard you can use a dremel with a cutting tool but that sounds noisy and messy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2015
by Bradthedad
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solidly built tool

This tool did a great job cutting cables cleanly. I needed to do a little clean up of the housings to get rid of a sharp edge though. Short of cutting the housing's with a cutting wheel I can't see how that can be avoided though. So, I give this tool a great rating.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2015
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Must have tool for brake or shifter cable work

Very well constructed tool. Must have if doing anything with shifter or brake cables. Cuts cable housing or internal cables.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2015
by Tahoe One
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe, Nv
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Another Good Tool From Park

Another good tool from Park at a fair price...great addition for the home wrench

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2014
by D McMackin
Cycling Enthusiast
Ephrata, WA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Cuts Clean!

I used random toolbox wire cutters for years with inconsistent/poor results on housing cuts and cable end crimps. The CN-10 cuts clean every time and puts the nice crimp on cable ends. It feels solid and the grip is comfortable. A pro housing cutter should be in every toolbox. I can recommend the Park CN-10.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2014
by Brenton
Cycling Enthusiast
United States
Overall Rating
A must have tool

This tool cuts cables and housing so easy and leaves a very clean cut. If you work on bikes this is a must have for the tool box.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2018
by BPBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Brush Prairie, WA
Overall Rating
Top quality cutter

This tool does an excellent job of sheering cables. Quick, easy & comfortable..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2012
by SJ_BillyGoat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Overall Rating
Works Like a Charm

I was a bit hesitant to buy a tool that I may not use more than once a year but I decided to get it to put the finishing touches on my custom build and I'm glad I did. It made finishing the brake installation a breeze and the end result was perfect. So if you're installing new cables, don't hesitate, get it. You'll enjoy the end result of a perfectly finished cables every time you get on your bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2012
by Jbpepper
Surf City, New Jersey
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect tool.

This is a perfect addition to the toolbox. The cutters are very sharp and perform a precise clean cut on both brake and derailleur cables. The crimping tool does the job every time, first time. Park Tools at their best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 66