FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Park Tool CN-10 Professional Cable and Housing Cutter

Park ToolCN-10 Professional Cable and Housing Cutter(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(19%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/27/2018
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Work great.

I don't need them often, but one cut and it's laughable that I ever used anything else. A must have for the bike tool box.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nothing new, sme gret service and products, delivered on time.

Fixing, restoring older bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2018
by Mister Magoo
San Francisco
Overall Rating
Cant beat Park quality

I had bought an Amazon cheaper version some time ago but was never satisfied with it. The xlc brand often left cut ends jagged and rough. The Park Tool cutter leaves a clean, easy cut time and time again. You get what you pay for and I wish I had only paid once, not twice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2017
by JT
Competitive Racer
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great

It cuts cables and housing, and crimps the end cap. It does these things well. I've heard that others aren't as good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I like having the right tool for the job.

So much better than ordinary wire cutters.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Ryan
Cycling Enthusiast
Troutdale, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Do the job

Nothing spectacular here, but they do the job well. Cut my shiftbrake cables without causing them to fray, which is about all you really want in cutters (kind of the reason you would buy dedicated cable cutters instead of using cheap linemans pliers or diagonal cutters, etc...). Compressed the housing a tiny bit when cutting those, but nothing that prevented the cables from getting through easily. I think a lot of that also has to do with the quality of housing as well - the really cheap stuff will probably crush a lot regardless of the cutters you're using. Anyways, these work for my needs. Probably others out there (even non-bike specific ones) that work just as well for cheaper, but with the deal I got from BTD I don't feel bad at all about buying them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2017
by Chappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Centennial, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does what it's supposed to do, fairly well, but the cost is to high for fair.

I expected more from Park Tool products so I spent the extra money for this item. I found that the blade are not sharpefficient enough to cut clean though cables and spread the individual wires. The $10 wire cutters caused me to twist the wires together just as much as this tool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/1/2017
by Reyfrijol
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Don't replace bike cables without it!

Must have this tool to make replacing or repairing derailleur and brake cables super easy. Heavy duty, makes perfect cuts of cables to length with clean edges, crimps the cable ends nicely.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2017
by SlappySchultz
Pittsburgh PA
Overall Rating
Easy cheesy

For ye

ars I cut cable and housings with wire cutters always having to dress the ends on a grinder to deburr them. Why did I wait so long to get this great tool ? It cuts clean as a whistle easy cheesy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2014
by mschlitzer
washington dc area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
best overall value

Park tools put every other tool to shame. The quality and bike-specific nature of the tool is incomparable. You can spend less for a tool, but it will not work as well as this one. I have bought several cutters over the last 20 years, but this will be the last one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2014
by frank
Cycling Enthusiast
nj
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A must have for DIY ers

I needed this to replace the shift cable housings on my bikes. But it not only works for cable housing. it cuts cables clean and has a crimper for the cable end caps and the cable housing caps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2014
by Kelvin
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tool...

This is a great tool for do it yourself kind of people. I bought and re-cabled my bike. I ride my bike enough that I might use this tool again in a year or more, so it's one of these single purpose tools I wished I didn't have to buy, because it is sitting in my tool box, but hay it cuts wires pretty well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2014
by KaiserKC
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Tool

Very well designed tool, I am in the used bike portion of my cycling hobby and because so frequently I am replacing cables. This tool makes the process much simpler and cleaner allowing you to cut and crimp fitting more accurately than with a normal cutter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2014
by jmcclellan
Puget Sound
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect home shop cable cutter

I'm comparing this (the right tool) to a Dremel tool (not quite the right tool). The Dremel does cut the cable, but melts the sheathing a bit and leaves a rough edge - probably leading to additional friction on the cable. The Park tool is well made (As usual) and will help prevent damaging the new cable you just bought!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2014
by tbroido
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tool

Does what its supposed to do, well built

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2013
by Threeosix
Cycling Enthusiast
Redmond WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Cuts well, still crushes the housing ends a bit though

Cuts cable great, cuts housing pretty clean but not perfect IMO (I admit I'm being fairly picky here). The next time I use this I will experiment with inserting a scrap piece of cable in the housing during housing cuts to try and minimize any crushing. The crimp function seemed to work fine. All in all it did the job and cable install was a success.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Park Tool Quality

These cable cutters are awesome and I highly recommend them. Park Tool makes quality, professional grade tools and these cutters are no exception. I have a cheap pair of cable cutters that work OK, but these are far superior. The cable cuts easily and very clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2013
by jeffd0
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic tool for cutting cables

This cutter works perfectly when cutting cables you need to not fray. I use it exclusively to cut my cables. I also use it to take off housing caps when you want to salvage them. I would not use it to cut housing since it will seal the ends.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Get them if you do you own maintenance

Put off for long time getting them. Work great, get them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2012
by jim
Casual Cyclist
mountlake terrace, wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good tool at a reasonable price

Good tool. It sure beats struggling with a typical diagonal cutter which requires dressing up the cut. Well built, and should last a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.