Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Ortlieb Seat Pack

OrtliebSeat Pack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by DCKJr

Reviewed 10/5/2023
by DCKJr
Cycling Enthusiast
Western New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well thought out quality seat pack

I use this seat pack(11L) for 1-2 night tours or long day trips. Works great! I can stuff a full change of street cloths plus a pair of leg warmers with room to spare. Closes up nicely and stays put! Easy to mount. Solid construction. Made with top quality tough materials. Initial price might seem a bit high, but it will last many, many years! BTD shipped immediately with no problems whatsoever!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TT

Reviewed 2/19/2023
by TT
Competitive Racer
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Lovin' this Saddle Pack

I have used this saddle pack for a couple of cross-state, overnight adventures and it has served me well. Durable, waterproof, and 11L is more than enough for my needs. I also like that it is usable down to 5L. As for "bag sag", I have not had this issue. I usually limit my bag weight to 7 lb., maybe using 7L-8L, and the bag stays put. Regarding "bag wag", also not an issue. If you are running this bag at (or near) full capacity you may feel some miner bag wag if you are riding out of the saddle, but in a seated position the bag does not sway. I did purchase the add'l strap to secure the bag, but I haven't had to use it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ROC cycler

Reviewed 10/15/2023
by ROC cycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice pack if you don't want to install a rack on the back of your bike

Used for all clothing needed for 4 day trip

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MaggieD

Reviewed 9/21/2021
by MaggieD
Cycling Enthusiast
MS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
11 L bag

This bag is incredibly well made and definitely waterproof. I would give it 5 stars except for one important issue. I carefully packed my bag to have the heaviest items at the bottom, and upon mounting it never showed sag, just a nice angle upward from the seat. I did a test ride on some pretty rough gravel and no problem. However, on my trip I was on gravel and had numerous cattle guard crossings and it began to slip down and would bump the tire requiring me to stop and re-tighten. Fortunately I had some Voile straps(highly recommend for their versatility!) and was able to "boost" it up. After getting home and doing some research, it turns out Ortlieb makes a "Seat Pack Support Strap" to address this very problem. They suggest the problem is from improper packing, but honestly I think this support strap should be included. This was on the smaller bag, so I can only imagine it would be necessary on the larger one. The slipping occurs in the attached webbing straps. Ortlieb's price is $xx for the support strap. Definitely get it or plan to use a Voile, which might actually be more durable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by lakerider

Reviewed 8/16/2022
by lakerider
Cycling Enthusiast
TransVa trail
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Buy right once

First experience with this type of bag and it earned the stars. Bike pack trip over 4 days on lots of gravel, rough roads, climbing and it performed beautifully. It never needed adjusting throughout each day, which surprised me. This bag was the class of the bags on our trip and that orange bungie was great for shoes or as a clothes line to dry gear, etc.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill58

Reviewed 4/15/2022
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to pack and mount.

Ortlieb quality says it all. Thr bag easily packs and mounts to your bike. Just make sure you have sufficient seat post available. Pack swaying is minimized with the bags attachment system. I also added the supplemental support strap from Ortlieb to keep the bag from dropping when loaded to the max.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/27/2021
by Anonymous
seattle
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Game changer

This bag mounted right to my road bike and carried everything i needed. Not only that , but i could not even tell it was back there!! Total quality, mounts solid and performs!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Judy Morton

Reviewed 7/12/2021
by Judy Morton
west Des Moines
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
I have to use a bungee to keep it from dragging on my tire

I made the mistake of not putting a bungee on the bag and it wore a hole in my bag the first use

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/31/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Setting the standard for a reason

Got this as a gift for my daughter and she loves it! Ortlieb is the go to name brand for bike packs for a reason. Durable, waterproof and light.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scott

Reviewed 1/18/2021
by Scott
Hendersonville
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
No sway

Stays in place, sturdy construction

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/31/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It delivers! Deluge proven performance

Did the C&O canal ride. North of Harpers Ferry we hit a persistent summer downpour. On a muddy undeveloped trail with no fenders the bag kept everything dry. Easy to install, totally functional. Great product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/20/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Waterproof and Solid

Just got done doing a nine day backcountry tour and this product held up in grave, mud, rain. Awesome product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MTC

Reviewed 12/4/2020
by MTC
Grand Haven, MI
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Ortlieb Seat Pack Review

Very impressed in the quality of this seat pack. When fastened to the bike the seat pack is very firm and steady. Would highly recommend seat pack support strap which can be purchased as an option. Planning on using the seat pack for overnight bike trips with my fat tire bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]