Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Ortlieb Seat Pack

OrtliebSeat Pack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/16/2022
by lakerider
Cycling Enthusiast
TransVa trail
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Buy right once

First experience with this type of bag and it earned the stars. Bike pack trip over 4 days on lots of gravel, rough roads, climbing and it performed beautifully. It never needed adjusting throughout each day, which surprised me. This bag was the class of the bags on our trip and that orange bungie was great for shoes or as a clothes line to dry gear, etc.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2021
by MaggieD
Cycling Enthusiast
MS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
11 L bag

This bag is incredibly well made and definitely waterproof. I would give it 5 stars except for one important issue. I carefully packed my bag to have the heaviest items at the bottom, and upon mounting it never showed sag, just a nice angle upward from the seat. I did a test ride on some pretty rough gravel and no problem. However, on my trip I was on gravel and had numerous cattle guard crossings and it began to slip down and would bump the tire requiring me to stop and re-tighten. Fortunately I had some Voile straps(highly recommend for their versatility!) and was able to "boost" it up. After getting home and doing some research, it turns out Ortlieb makes a "Seat Pack Support Strap" to address this very problem. They suggest the problem is from improper packing, but honestly I think this support strap should be included. This was on the smaller bag, so I can only imagine it would be necessary on the larger one. The slipping occurs in the attached webbing straps. Ortlieb's price is $xx for the support strap. Definitely get it or plan to use a Voile, which might actually be more durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2022
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to pack and mount.

Ortlieb quality says it all. Thr bag easily packs and mounts to your bike. Just make sure you have sufficient seat post available. Pack swaying is minimized with the bags attachment system. I also added the supplemental support strap from Ortlieb to keep the bag from dropping when loaded to the max.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2021
by Anonymous
seattle
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Game changer

This bag mounted right to my road bike and carried everything i needed. Not only that , but i could not even tell it was back there!! Total quality, mounts solid and performs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2021
by Judy Morton
west Des Moines
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
I have to use a bungee to keep it from dragging on my tire

I made the mistake of not putting a bungee on the bag and it wore a hole in my bag the first use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Setting the standard for a reason

Got this as a gift for my daughter and she loves it! Ortlieb is the go to name brand for bike packs for a reason. Durable, waterproof and light.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2021
by Scott
Hendersonville
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
No sway

Stays in place, sturdy construction

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Waterproof and Solid

Just got done doing a nine day backcountry tour and this product held up in grave, mud, rain. Awesome product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2020
by MTC
Grand Haven, MI
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Ortlieb Seat Pack Review

Very impressed in the quality of this seat pack. When fastened to the bike the seat pack is very firm and steady. Would highly recommend seat pack support strap which can be purchased as an option. Planning on using the seat pack for overnight bike trips with my fat tire bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 03

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]