Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Ortlieb Back-Roller Pannier Set

OrtliebBack-Roller Pannier Set(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(88 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(81)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/23/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Five stars !

Roomy ,rugged, increased visibility, easy one handed removal, best price I found,

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jarofclay

Reviewed 7/25/2022
by jarofclay
Cycling Enthusiast
Piedmont of SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Ortlieb is the best

I use these to commute to work. They are well designed and work well. Exactly what is expected from Ortlieb. I bought these on sale for less than what a backpack would have cost.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Phil

Reviewed 8/17/2020
by Phil
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great pannier , simple to install ...and remove

Arrived exactly as planned. Used this product for multi day trip. easily fitted what I wanted. Was less of a hassle than I though to gain access throughout the day. Never moved from installed location. Have not had yet the opportunity to try in heavy rain but I am confident ! Since some colleagues bought the same !

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jduffy

Reviewed 8/20/2020
by jduffy
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Bags!

Really great, straightforward and versatile bags. Should work on most racks, comes with adjustable sizing if your rack is more thick or thin metal. Love not wearing a back pack or messenger bag on longer non-commutes, planning some future camping rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Review for Ortlieb 2014 Back Roller Classic Pannier Set
Reviewed 9/25/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great bags!

I bought these bags to use primarily for commuting to work and they have already proven their worth - easy to attach and detach from the rack, easy to adjust position on rack (so your heels don't hit). The bags are well made and the waterproofing is so necessary. Looking forward to taking these bags camping!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Review for Ortlieb 2014 Back Roller Classic Pannier Set
Reviewed 6/13/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Western NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Downpour Proof

Found myself commuting in a downpour just after purchasing these bags. Not a drop of water ended up inside. I also appreciate how easy they go on and off the rack. They are expensive, but BTD had them on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/10/2020
by Anonymous
NY State
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ortlieb bags

I have used the panner bags ... I like them .. they come off & on easy ... the locking system seems to work well... I road 12mi pouring rain & all my gear inside was dry ... I was impressed... great equipment...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jenk

Reviewed 2/3/2022
by Jenk
Greenville, NC
Overall Rating
Ortlieb quality

Top notch panniers as advertised!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gina

Reviewed 9/5/2019
by Gina
Brooklyn NY
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Durable & versatile

Im able to fit enough clothes and personal supplies for 7 days between the two of these. They are easy to put on the bike and to take off to carry with you. Very happy with this purchase.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob

Reviewed 4/14/2019
by Rob
NC
Overall Rating
The best out there

These panniers may be a bit expensive but they're built rock solid and will last for many years. Buy them and all your wildest touring dreams will come true! Seriously though they're the best hands down.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick Macdonnell

Reviewed 7/14/2021
by Rick Macdonnell
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very pleased with function and quality

I am very pleased with the Ortlieb Back Roller Classic Pannier Set. Lite weight and very good construction. Very pleases with the quality.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MVOregon

Reviewed 7/26/2018
by MVOregon
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These panniers are awesome and seem bottomless.

I got these panniers to hold my backpack and work wear. It is very hot in the summer and a backpack leaves your back very sweaty. Theses bags hold everything you could need for commuting or shopping.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/20/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love it

Easy on and off. Good enough space. Solid water proofing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Page Baker

Reviewed 5/24/2021
by Page Baker
Brooklyn, NY
Overall Rating
Excellent

So great to carry things on bike!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by #brown

Reviewed 4/26/2018
by #brown
Milwaukee, WI
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The best bags period

Great bags, look great, watertight. Awesome

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Reviewed 1/22/2018
by Rick
DA BRONX
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
THE BEST PANNIERS OUT.

These are Great bags...IMHO the best out there right now. Super waterproof,durable and well made. Strong attachment clips essy on and off and not to mention look awesome and stylish,too.

Great product and going to buy again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sliv

Reviewed 1/15/2018
by Sliv
Daily Commuter
Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very excited with this purchase, still waiting to use them. Sitting on my bike which is waiting for me to fill them up

Great price, plus the reviews really sold me on me purchasing them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tortoise

Reviewed 1/15/2018
by Tortoise
Casual Cyclist
New Mexico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well designed and easy to use.

Rating or reviewing Ortlieb Back Roller Bags is a bit redundant. Truly my favorite bag...and really, its the one bag in cycling that is a no brainer.. want a god bag, buy Ortlieb.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Clinton

Reviewed 1/8/2018
by Clinton
Springfield
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Absolutely amazing

Love these bags. So easy to swap between our bikes. They hold A LOT. The reflective patch is pretty bright as well (I can see my spouse from a few hundred meters away at night with a mediocre light)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/7/2018
by Anonymous
Glendale
Overall Rating
Awesome

Love otrlieb working great so far..biketiresdirect was fast and easy to deal with..top notch...I'll be buying a new bike and will be ordering from here when I need something..

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]