Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Lezyne Road Drive Hand Pump

LezyneRoad Drive Hand Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(62 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(19)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(58%)
(31%)
(5%)
(5%)
(2%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by A1ARider

Reviewed 3/13/2014
by A1ARider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
This is the perfect pump for backup.

It's a top quality piece of equipment in a well thought out design. I use CO2 cartridges for flat repair on the road and top off the pressure with this pump. If I have more flats in one ride than CO2 cartridges then I've got the pump for backup. The mount is secure and the pump is tucked out of the way so there's no interference with pedaling action. Lezyne's screw-on valve has a pressure release valve which prevents loss of air from the tube when you're unscrewing the hose.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JEFFro

Reviewed 1/6/2014
by JEFFro
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Very well-made.

Great little pump works really well. The only downside is it does not work on Schrader valves too. I don't have Schrader valves but it's always nice to have that option.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/12/2019
by Anonymous
norcal
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality Pump

This pump is nicely made. No rattling on rough gravel roads and it pumps a tire quickly. There really is no compromise with Lezyne. Other pumps just dont compare.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Henryk

Reviewed 7/22/2019
by Henryk
Cycling Enthusiast
CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Worked great!

Another person needed to fill their tire at the beginning of the ride. so, I let them use it. They thought it was too small and would not be up to the job. Needless to say they were impressed! Thanked me and rode on.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/24/2018
by Anonymous
Seattle
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice looking pump

Will be great whenif i need repair on the road.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dide

Reviewed 6/2/2018
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Light as a co2 cartridge inflator.

Very light, 90 grams with the frame mount.

Inflates to 75-80 psi with 150 strokes.

Your tire is ready to ride in 2-3 min of pumping and you can inflate as many tubes or patched tubes as un-fortunately happens .

Well worth the money.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Luis

Reviewed 1/25/2018
by Luis
Daily Commuter
Campbell, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome pump! Gets you up to pressure!

Love the LARGE pump over the medium pump because it is much easier to get up to 100 psi. Let's face it, hand pumps are a pain in the butt, but this one makes it as tolerable as possible. Can easily get you up to 120 psi within a couple of minutes. Only downside, is you must be careful with rubber O-rings as they have a tendency to fall out and these are probably crucial to pump's performance...that's why I gave 4 stars instead of 5.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Barry

Reviewed 3/11/2021
by Barry
Flotida
Overall Rating
Excellent Product

Have used this pump 3 times so far. Works great and never had to use cartridges to finish up. Highly recommend.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Luis

Reviewed 1/8/2018
by Luis
Daily Commuter
95117
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Light, powerful, and compact!

Large sized Lezyne Road Drive pump is better than the medium sized one. With Large, it is much easier to get up to pressures above 100 psi. Both pumps will get you there, but one will get you there in half the time.

Keep in mind, you should be wearing a padded glove on your pumping hand as the point of contact will hurt otherwise.

Email me with questions.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/2/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A pump that offers a punch with a light weight

This pump is great! Easy to use and offers a good amount of pressure range. Glad I switched from CO2 to this pump.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/13/2017
by Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Small, but effective

Small (fits inside jersey back pocket), but effective. Fixed pinch flat in minutes on a eventrace and didn't feel tired. Barrel gets a little hot from the friction though.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/24/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice pump, annoying mounting.

It pumps reliably, and the hose adds a little time to the set-up, but makes the actual pumping go,a whole lot easier. As for carrying it, that's its weakness. It has a tendency to fall out of my jersey pockets. And while it's visually unobtrusive on the bike, the mounting bracket is crap. It doesn't fit on water bottle bosses unless you take a dremel to it. This is a recurring problem.

Cheap-ass water bottle cage manufacturers can figure out where to put the holes, why can't Lezyne?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PlainsTruth

Reviewed 8/25/2017
by PlainsTruth
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent (amazing?) hand pump

Being careful not to utter the F word that must not be uttered ... finally picked up a thorn and flxxxed, and had to use the pump way out on a country road. Excellent, excellent performance. Buy the long version for its volume. It won't fit inside a seat bag, but it's so thin I velcro'd it to the top of my top tube where it' been riding for past six months. Also comes with cage attachment Love the self-contained, screw-on flexible hose that saves presta valve and makes it easy to find your best pumping position for the situation. I gave it double 5-stars mainly because, although a bit pricy, I've never in 40 years of bicycling found a hand pump this brilliantly designed and crafted. (One complaint The little black rubber cap covering the screw-in bottom of the pump comes off easily. Now lost. A round piece of duct tape will keep out dust until my next fxxx.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/1/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does what it's intended to to do.

I've only had to use it once. It performed well. A little concerned that the rubber cap at the top tore off on the first use. Shouldn't matter, unless it allows the hose to become clogged with debris. Otherwise, it's a small, light, and effective, all what I was looking for.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by lovecycling

Reviewed 11/9/2020
by lovecycling
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great pump

Mounts to the bike easily, efficient performance, looks great on the bike. Best small pump we have used.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/29/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works good

Perfect little pump for flats.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mo-Mo

Reviewed 8/19/2013
by Mo-Mo
Cycling Enthusiast
North West
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works as Advertised.

Very light weight pump inflates my tires up to 100 psi.. Need I say more?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by decurb7

Reviewed 7/29/2013
by decurb7
Competitive Racer
Bucks County, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great design and performance

I purchased this pump about 1 month ago and luckily have not had to use it on the road yet, that is why I only gave it 4 stars. I ride a road bike with 700x23mm clincher tires so I wanted something rated for high pressure. I purchased this pump with a new set of tires also, so I did try it when mounting those. Now I didn't push the pump to its limit, but I was able to easily get the tires up to 90 psi. The flexible hose is extremely convenient and allows you to exert that little bit of extra force needed, as you get into the high pressure zones, without worry of bending/breaking the presta valve.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark B

Reviewed 6/13/2013
by Mark B
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome!!!! This will save you one day

If you're looking for a small lightweight pump to actually take along with you on your long ride, this is the best one I've found! I ride a very isolated trail, 29.8 miles in the heart of florida called the van fleet state trail. there are days that I literally am the only person on the trail, so If I get a flat I've got to be prepared. the other day sure enough my front tire went flat now I carry an extra tube, and extra foldable tire. I carry 3 tire wrenches and a co2 system. well sure enough the co2 misfired and I was left with an empty front tube. viola my little pump! You unscrew the inflation tube from the barrel then screw the inflation tube to your presta valve stem and start a pumping. I was up and running in 2 minutes! I have now idea on the pressure I achieved but by feel it was firm enough to ride the last 10 miles without incident. This thing mounts to you water bottle cage and is completely out of the way I have a titanium Roark frame and I don't even know she's on there.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by beachbiker52

Reviewed 3/14/2013
by beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best hand pump I've used.

The Lezyne pumps are light, solid and really do pump up a tire to rideable pressure. For road bikes be sure to get those with 160 PSI.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]