Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Lezyne Road Drive Hand Pump

LezyneRoad Drive Hand Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(62 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(19)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(58%)
(31%)
(5%)
(5%)
(2%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Keys Biker

Reviewed 1/21/2013
by Keys Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida Keys
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Very easy to use,,,works well at high presure.

Love the retractable hose with the threaded connection to presta valves. When working at high pressure, most clamp on rigid pumps move around and bend the stems. This pump is forgiving. One can apply force to the pump without the worry of keeping it in a fixed position. Much easier to use than the other styles. As easy as a floor pump, just much smaller capacity. This is the only pump I would take as a carry on item.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/14/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A good pump and nice design

I purchased this pump as an upgrade over my old entry level pump. The quality and the pump pressure rating is really what sold me on it, and that it was on sale didn't hurt.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/9/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Good light weight pump

Sleek design, light weight and compact enough to pack in my jersey pocket, but they'll won't go up to 160psi as advertised. up to 90-100 psi you will feel the pump very warm and takes a lot off efforts.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LA Paris 62

Reviewed 8/27/2012
by LA Paris 62
Cycling Enthusiast
LA, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
you want the best hand pump-this is it!

I love everything about this pump. The hose, the ease with which you can get the desired pressure, and of course the newest feature, the pressure release button. Further the frame mounting bracket is a perfect complement to the pump's design and function. The pump performs best with threaded, non-removal core values-although there is a direct press-on contact option. For best results go with Vittoria 42mm tubes. The pump works so well you will want to stop and help fellow cyclists with a little air. That happened the other day-boy was this cyclist impressed, and he liked the idea that you don't have to worry about running out of CO2. He was back on the road in no time, and I got a new cycling buddy, and probably sold him on the idea of a Lezyne pump.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tak

Reviewed 8/9/2012
by tak
Cycling Enthusiast
SLO, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Small, light and easy to take along, but effective to high tire pressures.

I wear a fanny-pack that serves all my different bikes, and this pump has the ability to take care of flat issues for all of them. My pack doesn't have to be re-loaded upon changing bikes and rides, and I don't have to purchase different bike-specific pumps.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/10/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
The best.

I have used several different pumps. My favorite was a frame pump, but it kept getting left on the bumper of my truck. Then I discovered the Lezyne Road Drive, I love it and it doesn't get left behind. It easily inflates to riding pressue, not just limp home pressure, every time. I am getting another for my other bike as I left another frame pump on my bumper.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marvin Fickle

Reviewed 9/3/2020
by Marvin Fickle
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Overall Rating
Looks beautiful, nearly as light as carbon, and can be accessed easily.

Replaced a similar product that could not be removed from its holder without loosening bolts (!). Appears to function well, but I have not had to use it in the denouement (flat tubeless). Hope not to use it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Charles

Reviewed 5/26/2019
by Charles
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
You may end up stranded

I've been using the Lezyne Road Drive Hand Pump for years. It is a beautiful design, tucks away nicely on the bike, and you can easily fill your tire with 90 to 100 psi. However, more than once I have had a problem with the threaded attachment head. When removing it from the newly inflated tube, it will sometimes take the valve with it. This has happened in the past, and it happened today with two tubes, leaving me stranded. Maybe the fault lies with Continental, who manufactured the tubes and maybe did not fully tighten the valve during the assembly process. It does not happen all the time, but the fact that it happens at all reveals a design issue with the Lesyne that is not present with a pump that uses a compression lever to tighten the seal on the valve before you begin inflating the tube. I'm switching to something else.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Montie

Reviewed 12/10/2021
by Montie
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
Overall Rating
Reasonable Hand Pump for Gravel Bike Tires

I have tried several small hand pumps for my road and gravel bikes. Most have either been unable to produce enough pressure. This is the best pump I have found to produce up to 45 psi for my gravel bike tires. Like the fact I can screw the hose to the valve thread. I bought the medium size. The large would probably be easiest to use. overall, also seems well built.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hampshire
Overall Rating
Amazing biker friendly efficient small pump

Compact and easy to use, female friendly .

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Seven Axiom SG Cyclist

Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Seven Axiom SG Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Coronado, CA
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Floor pump tire pressure capability that rides with you, snug and tight behind the seat tube bottle cage, perfect.

Replace a tube on the road, use the Lezyne Road Drive, achieve 120 psi in approx. 100 pumps. Precise valve-pump connection. No loss of pressure when disconnecting the pump. All other times, you don't even know the pumps on your bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DynamicDinSD

Reviewed 1/12/2016
by DynamicDinSD
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
More air in my tire than other pumps. Easy to use with weak hands.

Love this pump. Gets plenty of air in tire so if I get a flat, I am able to comfortably finish my ride. Stylish, too. I have the black, longer model and it looks nice on my frame. I did have my stem break off and get caught in the pump like another reviewer (think pin stuck) but I still like it and will use it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JBH

Reviewed 8/27/2015
by JBH
Competitive Racer
Portland Or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent unit

This is one of the few compact pumps that can attain 90psi in anything like a reasonable time and effort. The attachment hose is a huge advantage vs. having to lock the pump body to the valve stem. So far mine has been completely reliable.

Consider removing the rubber end plugs if you're going to store it in your jersey pockets. They tend to leave black marks that are oddly difficult to remove.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DynamicDbytheC

Reviewed 5/25/2015
by DynamicDbytheC
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Get more air in tire, quicker.

My other hand pumps just were not able to get enough air in my tires. This one does the trick. Easy to use. I have carpal tunnel so I need something that is easy to grasp.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sean V

Reviewed 7/9/2021
by Sean V
Cycling Enthusiast
LA, CA
Overall Rating
Tiny but can still inflate road tires

I have one of these mounted on every bike I own. They're small enough to be barely noticeable but very effective in a pinch (like the day my CO2 inflator died). I really like mine.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/14/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great design and peace of mind

Thankfully I haven't had to use it yet but it's so compact and functional (yes we did test it in the garage) it's great to have along on every ride for peace of mind. Easy to mount with bottle cage.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Al

Reviewed 7/29/2019
by Al
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Quality pump Easy to get good pressure

The flexible hose is good to prevent valve breakage but in unscrewing I have removed the valve core It can be replaced but must be tightened strongly

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/6/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Its shiny

Havent had to use it yet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/10/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Fell apart

The piston part pulled off rendering the pump useless on a recent ride. Thankfully, a fellow rider came by and lent me her pump.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! We absolutely stand by the products we sell. It sounds like you may have received a defective pump - I encourage you to get in touch with our customer service department at [email protected] so we can help you out.

Thanks,
Stacia

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/8/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
portland oregon
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
damn fine pump

I've been using this pump for the last few years, if it weren't for the fact I let a friend borrow it and they lost it I would still have my original. I'm glad to have another of these high quality pumps again.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]