Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Kuat Sherpa 2.0 Hitch Rack

KuatSherpa 2.0 Hitch Rack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(57 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(55)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(96%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Mlab

Reviewed 12/3/2020
by Mlab
Overall Rating
Super rack!

Assembly took a few minutes but was not difficult. I am impressed with the quality and versatility of this rack. And the glossy paint job is an added plus.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bikingjbolk

Reviewed 10/29/2023
by Bikingjbolk
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Hitch 'Em Up~!

Such an elegant and super light weight rack. Tired of hefting rigs up top the SUV after a long day of riding and or too dirty to toss in the back of the SUV after graveling, entering this awesome lightweight solution. Lightest in its class, minimalist does not block or obstruct, at least my, rear camera. Super light to lug to rig, means on and off far more likely than its heavier brethren. And miles saved in MPG from no longer having the top rack and no longer a worry about the car wash... so many wins in such a simple package.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom

Reviewed 8/2/2021
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Collingswood, NJ
Overall Rating
Look no further and choose this 2-bike rack!

Bought this rack a few months ago and am wholly impressed with the style, function, safety, and sturdiness. I was forced into the 1.25" version which I expected to be not as sturdy as the 2", but I was pleasantly surprised. The integrated hitch stabilizer makes it super sturdy and can be tightened with the provided 8mm hex. I wish the lock was integrated, but it also comes with a lock that doesn't make any noise despite it being a bit oversized and loose when installed. There is some small movement while holding two 30lb mtb's but overall very sturdy. The profile is perfect. I can see straight out my hatchback window without any obstruction from the rack. It folds down easily with a push of the lever and you get a very audible click when it's in place. Bikes go on quickly and secure tightly with the arm and rear wheel strap.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Reviewed 1/25/2020
Central Valley CA
Overall Rating
I love it

This rack delivers wverything it promises. Light, secure, stylish. Easy to operate one handed. Hitch and cable locks make it easy to secure.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/8/2018
by Anonymous
portland Oregon
Overall Rating
Great

Ive used this rack many times now and find it easy to operate. It has a very snug fit and leaves me feeling comfortable that my bike is safe. It also has a very clean finish that looks sharp. This is the best rack that Ive ever owned and Ive had several.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NCRIDER101

Reviewed 1/17/2017
by NCRIDER101
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Rack, slim, sleek..not the easiest to put together

In theory the build it in the box sounded like a great idea. The one I received however had a major flow in one small piece which made it impossible to instal in box. It required me to mount it to the hitch and then loosen every bolt so I could install the tray rods and subsequent back plate. The product its self is easy to use for the most part, secures the bike snuggly and is very sleek, slim and lighter then the Thule. However, if it wasn't for the astronomical return fee I would have returned it and purchased another Thule XTR.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Darryl E.

Reviewed 5/27/2021
by Darryl E.
San Diego, CA
Overall Rating
Stable and reliable!

I�ve always wanted a kuat hitch rack for how beautiful it looks compared to other brand bike racks. Love that my bikes sit on the stand as opposed to a previous rack I had that had the bikes hanging by the frame. I feel like it is more safer to have a fork mounted raiser bar and the cable seems pretty reliable. It�s all one system. Assembly was pretty easy too!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/24/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best Bike Rack Ever!!

I've tried a few different bike racks and this by far is the best in my opinion. I love the fact that you can tighten the hitch so there is no movement play or vibration. It really makes you feel that much more secure to your vehicle. It also has its owe security mechanism as well which you put around your bike/bikes and lock it to the bike rack itself. This is just a really amazing product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dale

Reviewed 10/13/2022
by Dale
Overall Rating
Fantastic!!!

What a great rack!! Very easy to assemble and use. Both bikes feel safe!!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/17/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Best bike rack. Light, easy to install, easy to use. No better out there.

Use the bike rack every day for either mountain bike (29" tires) or road bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/21/2020
by Anonymous
Gresham
Overall Rating
Excellent. Light weight and easy to remove from the hitch and easy to install on a hitch. Durable. Easy to lower the rack with bikes on and still able to open the trunk of my vehicle. Great lockin

Excellent. Light weight and easy to remove from the hitch and easy to install on a hitch. Durable. Easy to lower the rack with bikes on and still able to open the trunk of my vehicle. Great locking system.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David Ward

Reviewed 1/21/2020
by David Ward
Niagara Falls NY
Overall Rating
Love it. So easy and secure when traveling. Takes secs to load your bike and to top it off I love the way it looks on my SUV

Price is Right. Great deal

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by greg

Reviewed 12/31/2021
by greg
Cycling Enthusiast
GA
Overall Rating
Nice Upgrade

I like everything about it.It is very easy to set up and use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Curt

Reviewed 8/4/2018
by Curt
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Everything I had hoped for

This is a terrific rack. I was easy to assemble and even easier to use. The rack is especially easy to mount on my car's hitch. It's also relatively light (32 lbs.) so I have no trouble getting it from the garage on to my car's hitch even though I am 70 years old and not nearly as strong as I once was. I can get my bike on or off the rack in less than 30 seconds and, when mounted, my bike is safe and secure. I especially like the fact that nothing touches my bike's frame. In sum, I am more than satisfied with this rack and I would recommend it to anyone who seeks a safe, secure and lightweight hitch rack.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ed

Reviewed 6/17/2021
by Ed
anaheim
Overall Rating
Very nice and compact

Perfect size for my truck not too big and not too small.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ed

Reviewed 6/17/2021
by Ed
anaheim
Overall Rating
Very nice and compact

Perfect size for my truck not too big and not too small.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mercado

Reviewed 2/17/2018
by Mercado
Sanford, FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best carrier in the market.

We are happy to say we have the best carrier so far, easy and quick assembly. For us most of all it was important to have a light weight yet Sturdy carrier, with tilt options that secured to the hitch without moving or bouncing while driving. Kat is a Home run in every aspect, highly recommended!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]