Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Kuat Sherpa 2.0 Hitch Rack

KuatSherpa 2.0 Hitch Rack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(57 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(55)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(96%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Scudssm

Reviewed 6/27/2022
by Scudssm
north carolina
Overall Rating
Great product

Very classy looking. Very easy to put together. A well made product. Very simple to put bikes on . It folds up . I highly recommend this product. It may cost a little more, but worth every penny

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/9/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bel Air, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The Kuat Sherpa 2.0 Hitch Rack surpased my expectations!

Kuat's attention to detail and quality make the Sherpa 2.0 an outstanding bike carrier. Even though it costs over $400, it is well-worth the investment. The expanding ball system ensures a tight fit with the vehicle hitch. The carrier is made from aluminum making it lighter and much easier to attach to the vehicle hitch. It takes seconds to load and secure bicycles. And, the integrated locking cable gives you peace of mind. Nothing is full-proof. It will prevent someone from a quick grab and go.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/7/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South PLainfield
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bike rack

Great product, purchased while on sale and well worth the money .

Pros : easy to put together

rack comes in different colors

lightweight( easy to handle )

the insert adjustment works great and keeps rack in place

the rack moves easily to open my Sierra tailgate

Cons : None

Would recommend to friends.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve

Reviewed 2/17/2023
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
NE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome!

Great bike rack. Not bulky or heavy. Easy to assemble. My wife loves the white color to match her white Subaru..

will use for gravel and road bikes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by quate75

Reviewed 6/28/2021
by quate75
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great light rack!!!

Easy to assemble, light (no back pain while carrying it), resistant. Must get!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by epbob

Reviewed 5/13/2021
by epbob
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great rack

Bought this for my wife to use when she does her own rides. I have an NV2 but it is far too heavy for her to mount to the hitch. The Sherpa is 20 pounds lighter at around 30# and fit the bill for our needs. It has most of the same features as the NV2 and is perfect for carrying 2 bikes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/29/2020
by Anonymous
Viera, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worth the wait

This was on backorder everywhere. But glad I waited. Easy assembly, simple to use and it is super solid, holding my bikes quickly and well.

Highly recommended.

Great customer support from BikeTiresDirect keeping me up to date in ship date.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nesbit, MS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good looking rack

It is a good looking rack and works very well. Easy to use and adjust the fit for my receiver. Once you have it tightened it does not bounce around or make any noise. I have several friends that have Kuat racks and they like them. It is a very good product, not the cheapest but you do get a good looking rack for the money that holds the bike securely in place.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gclark

Reviewed 6/13/2022
by gclark
Competitive Racer
Chattanooga, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Product

Used to carry tri bike or road bike. Works well and easy to install on trailer hitch. Holds bikes very secure and very light making it easy to pick up and install.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/11/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic rack! This is my second Kuat Sherpa for my other car.

I have a 3 year old Kuat that is great, and this new version is even better. The install is simple - if you follow the directions and use the box as a stand as depicted in the directions.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/7/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rocky Mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
awesome

Great price, great product!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robert Biggerstaff

Reviewed 8/21/2018
by Robert Biggerstaff
Cycling Enthusiast
Monroe, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Rack

Looks great. Sturdy, solid rack. Holds my full suspension 29er perfectly. Even holds my son's 24 MTB without the adapter. Not sure how secure the included lock is? I will be using an additional cable lock if my bike(s) will be unattended for an extended period.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jpn931

Reviewed 5/7/2021
by jpn931
Richmond, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It works

It carried my bikes on a cross-country trip without any issues. Easy to use and remove.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bob

Reviewed 3/5/2018
by bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Sisters, Ramona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
quick and easy.

Wanted something more compact and lighter than my old swing-away style. This fits the bill. Assembly was easy (I'm mechanically inclinedexperienced.) I could understand someone finding it challenging. I used a rubber mallet to engage the pieces prior to bolting home.

Carried the bikes 'tween central Oregon and SOCAL just fine.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/27/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
An extraordinary product

The price point may seem a bit ridiculous. However, if you can foot the bill, the product is of such high quality, that the purchase is worthwhile. The rack is sturdy and easy to install (although you do need a torque wrench), and makes me feel very secure about my bikes. Road racers to wide tire niners fit with no problem, and the lock features are great. If someone needs a long-term bike transport system, this is the answer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/20/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Mt. Washington, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic Rack!

I love this thing. Not the easiest to put together, but certainly not the most difficult either. Once it's built, it is sturdy, lightweight and does not flop around at all once tightened into place. Also, loading and unloading bikes could not be easier, I've used with my 29er, CX and road bike with no problems.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/1/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Easy to use and NO RATTLES

A great functional product that is both aesthetically pleasing and solidly built.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FatRob

Reviewed 8/5/2017
by FatRob
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I really like this rack

positives Looks good, installs without tools, easy to raise and lower with the bikes so you have access to the hatchback, lighter than most, bikes are held securely, locking features.

negatives Cost, it's still heavier than I'd like.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Geeps

Reviewed 12/3/2020
by Geeps
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality bike rack!

A well designed and constructed bike rack that ensures a safe and secure platform to transport your bikes. I�ve had their bike racks and nothing compares to the Kurt rack.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mlab

Reviewed 12/3/2020
by Mlab
Overall Rating
Super rack!

Assembly took a few minutes but was not difficult. I am impressed with the quality and versatility of this rack. And the glossy paint job is an added plus.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]