FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
King Cages Ti Water Bottle Cage

King CagesTi Water Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(87%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)
Reviewed 4/19/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
If you have the means, I highly recommend picking one up

I used a pair of these to replace steel cages and saved 16g. Per cage.

The next week I picked up a long-sought Strava KOM.

I'm not saying that these events are related. And I'm not saying that they aren't.

Also, they look cool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
solid ti cages

Not super sexy compared to the new carbon fiber cages that you see out there. But they go nicely with the titanium bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2018
by Mike in Richalnd
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These are great.

This is my third set of King Ti water bottle cages. I think these are simply the best cages I have ever used. Light, adjustable, easy to clean. For this 3rd set, I bought one cage when it was a Daily Special an saved 20%. The cages are pricey, but I think they are worth it. Lastly, look good on the bike, no doubt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2017
by La Mesa Ti rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Form over function

Tremendous craftsmanship, nice add-on for my custom titanium bike. Held bottles (25 oz Camelbak Podium Chill) too tightly for my liking so I ended up returning...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2017
by TTS
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Classic design, super light.

Put these onto my custom-designed titanium frame. Feather light...used ti torx mounting bolts to keep the look very clean and minimize theft.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Working great

No marks on water bottles

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by bg-chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So strong and so light!

I installed this on a breezy day and it is so light, I was afraid it was going to blow away. Very strong, very high quality, only thing not to like is the price - if so, they make an alloy version.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2017
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple, Ridiculously Light, Metal Cages that Hold but Don't Mark Your Bottles

At 28g, they are definitely light. They are also beautifully made. They hold but do not mark your bottles, even on rough roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
time will tell

Hold a bottle fairly well. Spendy for a water bottle cage but I suppose if they last forever it will be worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2015
by Cycling Senior
Competitive Racer
Lincoln Ne
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
If you love all things titanium ....

This cage is a totally ridiculous expense ... unless you love all things titanium. I do, and mounted two of them on my Paramount Ti road bike. The only surprise was when I pulled them out of the box ... unbelievably light! Seemingly fragile light. Yet, they hold big, 22 ounce water bottles as firm as the beefiest aluminum cages. (Which you can buy for five bucks.) I love them, but you'd have to have bought every other, USEFUL component, accessory or clothing, and have a half a C-note burning a hole in your wallet ... before justifying the purchase of this cage. Just saying ....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light , strong, and worth the cost.

Very light and will not mark your bottles. but , more importantly , they will hold your bottles tight on rough roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Very Poor Customer Support

Here is my experience with King Cage and its owner Ron Andrews. I bought one of their Stainless Steel cages that came with a lifetime warranty several years ago. It was used to hold the reserve water bottle, so it did not get nearly the number of uses as the front water bottle cage that had the water bottle go in and out of it many times every ride. That front stainless cage, of similar vintage but a different brand, has held up well. The King Cage, at most, would have the water bottle go in and out once or twice each ride.

The King Cage developed two problems. The weld came loose on one of the cross pieces. Also, the stainless tubing broke. I took a photo of the water bottle cage and emailed it to King Cage.

I left phone and email messages (including the photo of the broken cage) with King Cage. There was no response. Three days later I sent a second email massage. Again there was no response. Receiving no response after 7 days, I sent another email indicating that if I had not received a reply in 2 more days, I would file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and also post my experience with this company wherever I could on the internet. Then, that same day, I did get an email from King Cage stating I would receive a full refund. That was on April 16, 2014. Not having received a full refund by April 26, I emailed Ron Andrews of King Cage to ask if he had mailed the check yet. There has been no response to this last email of mine nor full refund as of May 1, 2014.

You can be the judge whether this is the kind of company you want to own products from.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi,

We always recommend contacting us first for any warranty help (we're often able to help you out more quickly than the manufacturer). While we've had quite good luck with King cages, they do seem to be a very small company, so we're more than happy to step in to help take care of you sooner.

Thanks!
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2013
by Anonymous
Toronto
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect would not go back to carbon

These are great...whisper light, and just the right tension to hold bottles without requiring a high speed wrestling match to get them out. Great retro look on my gorgeous Ti bike. They don't stain or scratch plastic bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2013
by Anonymous
Toronto
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect would not go back to carbon

These are great...whisper light, and just the right tension to hold bottles without requiring a high speed wrestling match to get them out. Great retro look on my gorgeous Ti bike. They don't stain or scratch plastic bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Petaluma, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best cages money can buy.

This was the second pair I have purchased. The first pair I bought over ten years ago and are now on my Specialized Tarmac Pro having outlasted an early Trek Madone. This second pair I bought for my girlfriend and she has begun to appreciate how they hang on to bottles even when hammering over rough roads. A great product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2012
by PDXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Cage that works and light.

I have been on two 50 mile mountain bike races one without King cages and lost water bottle the next one with King cages and no loss. The design works and is light.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2012
by Pro-35
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bulletproof, timeless and American made

This is an incredible cage- used it all season and never lost a bottle on rough marathon XC courses. Feels like it's too light to be durable, but it's legitimately 28 grams and doesn't show any signs of wear. It's not cheap, but it's the same cost as more fragile and less reliable carbon cages.

The King cages will last be transferred to your next bike, and probably a couple more after that.

Performance is the same for less expensive but slightly heavier stainless steel version which is a solid 5 for value rating.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2012
by ME Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern ME
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Lighter and More Secure than Most Carbon Cages

Like many others, I've tried a few carbon cages to match carbon fiber bike. After having bottles repeatedly ejected from these carbon cages, I decided that despite the modern look of my bike, I was going old school for cages. I can adjust the snugness on the go and the flat mounting surface fits the squared off down and seat tubes on my Cervelo. As for weight, at 2829 grams each these cages are actually lighter than many carbon cages (not that I really care about the small difference). Finally, these cages will not mark your bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2012
by AD
Competitive Racer
Tucson
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great product but marks up bottles

I purchased the King Ti cages singularly because I was seeking cages that would not mar bottles. Both BTD and King verified these would not leave marks on bottles. My first (and ensuing) rides proved this incorrect, as the cages left thick black marks on the bottles. I e-mailed BTD who quickly and courteously responded that perhaps there was some sort of coating on the cages causing the marring. I cleaned them with soapwater, alcohol and acetone, and they still mark my bottles.

Any suggestions are welcome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
woodstock ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
THE best water bottles cages

these cages are absolutely superb for mountain bike and road riding. i haven't lost a bottle yet while racing over some of the most gnarliest courses. Super easy to replace bottles back into cages. Worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.