FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kenda K40 Street 27 Inch Road Tire

KendaK40 Street 27 Inch Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(8)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(58%)
(33%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)
Reviewed 7/12/2018
by Betor''s Best
Cycling Enthusiast
Redlands Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tire for all my vintage road bike needs.

I use these K40 KendaBetor' street tires for my Bike sales and restoration ( Redlands classic and vintage bike sales and restoration )

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2018
by BDS
Iowa
Overall Rating
Great tire

I put this tire on a1976 Schwinn Sportabout. Match perfectly with the original tire. Very fast but soft ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by Ken
Dewey, AZ
Overall Rating
Right on.

Got here in a timely manner and they're working great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Anonymous
Eau Claire
Overall Rating
The Kenda gum wall is awesome

It looks great with your vintage bike

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
the best of the best

great replacement tires for my restoration......

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good for the price

These were tough to mount, but are a good basic tire for your oldervintage bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is a good tire for the price.

I use it to repair road bikes. I thiink it is a good tire for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2018
by Uncle Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Taos NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Vast improvement

Still have my early eighties Fugi ( among others ) Has 27 non hooked rims and have had trouble with tires

blowing off the rim under pressure. So, years ago I was sold a pair of Chen Shin tires. Very heavy and

crude. Even had trouble centering the bead on the rim. Years go by, I've had enough ! I take a chance

and order the Kenda K40s ( gumwall good for classic authenticity ) Wow ! what a tire should be.

Mounts like a dream, no rim problems, It's light, flexible and rolls out smoooth. On first ride I immediatly

feel the reduced effort req'd to pedal. Feels like I gained 10 horsepower ! To top it off Bike Tires Direct

had them on sale. Value Five and one half stars ! Joel , Taos NM

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2018
by Anonymous
New York City
Overall Rating
Great budget tire

I really like the vintage gumwall look on my vintage bike. The tire was easy to mount and has a good tread pattern for street use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great product,great service.

See above.toy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by Michael
hollis maine
Overall Rating
A fine tire for the money !

Looks and rides very well on my old vintage bikes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2017
by John H.
Cycling Enthusiast
Mishawaka, In.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
bought 2 sets very satisfied !

I'm 69 years old. I put a new set on my vintage Columbias. I ride them for fun and exercise. They look and ride great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2017
by Old Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tires !!!

Great Price, Great Quality. I'm approach 2,000 miles on them and there still going strong.

Will be buying more !!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2016
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tire is splitting, less than two years, and 800 miles!

Bought a set June 2014, bike is kept indoors, and I've put less than 800 miles on them. Looked this weekend March 2016- the rear tire is splitting where the gum wall joins the black all around the tire on the rear one. The front tire is splitting here and there.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2015
by BicycleBillNB
Cycling Enthusiast
NB
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Be Careful with Old NoHook Rims

I had great expectations for these tires, but found they blew off my old rims- the original '70's rims with no hook. HOWEVER, on my new replacement Hook style rims, they are SWEET! More cush for the tush, and a great ride. THey can take proper pressure with a hook rim. I ran them at 70PSI on rough country roads, no problems. SUmmary Hook Rims Excellent value, old rims be careful, they will pop off.

ps, anybody have a tire that will stay on old school rims???

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very good

Fits really good, good quality tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2014
by Anonymous
road riding
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
durable and responsive

Love the tire. The wrench at the shop told me it had about 400 miles left on it... I've gone 400 beyond that. I'd definitely purchase another

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
batavia, illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
good tire for money and is a nice fit for my 1976 10 speed

Used on an old 10 speed which always has gum-walls

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2014
by richa
Casual Cyclist
shore- line Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
good tires, can't find this cheap price anyware else, and smooth ride!

Used on road bike I have owned for thirty years. Smooth because it is a little bit wider.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/8/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
93420
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
perfect tire for my old Nishiki and my rough paved road

nice tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.