Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Kenda K40 Street 27 Inch Road Tire

KendaK40 Street 27 Inch Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(10)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(61%)
(30%)
(3%)
(3%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 3/12/2018
by Anonymous
New York City
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great budget tire

I really like the vintage gumwall look on my vintage bike. The tire was easy to mount and has a good tread pattern for street use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by Michael
hollis maine
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A fine tire for the money !

Looks and rides very well on my old vintage bikes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2017
by John H.
Cycling Enthusiast
Mishawaka, In.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
bought 2 sets very satisfied !

I'm 69 years old. I put a new set on my vintage Columbias. I ride them for fun and exercise. They look and ride great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2017
by Old Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tires !!!

Great Price, Great Quality. I'm approach 2,000 miles on them and there still going strong.

Will be buying more !!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very good

Fits really good, good quality tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2014
by Anonymous
road riding
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
durable and responsive

Love the tire. The wrench at the shop told me it had about 400 miles left on it... I've gone 400 beyond that. I'd definitely purchase another

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
batavia, illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
good tire for money and is a nice fit for my 1976 10 speed

Used on an old 10 speed which always has gum-walls

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2014
by richa
Casual Cyclist
shore- line Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
good tires, can't find this cheap price anyware else, and smooth ride!

Used on road bike I have owned for thirty years. Smooth because it is a little bit wider.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/8/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
93420
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
perfect tire for my old Nishiki and my rough paved road

nice tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2013
by Jon
Casual Cyclist
St. Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for my older Schwinn

I love these tires! They were priced very competitively, and they look and ride great on my recent 73 Schwinn restoration. I'll definitely be back for more!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2013
by mike
Casual Cyclist
Memphis Tn.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Rides very comfortably

As a 56 yo 15 mi. round trip commuter and casual rider I find that the K40's 27x 1 3/8 has a better ride and a more solid feel than the K 35's 27x 1 1/4 that I have on another vintage bike that I also ride. I prefer a blackwall tire but for the price I cant complain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2013
by James Hill
Casual Cyclist
near Austin, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
The only place to buy bike tires!

I buy and sell vintage bikes. By installing new tires on some of the bikes it has increased my overall profit!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2013
by Bicycle Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Charles Town, WV.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Tough tire for Schwinn Super Le Tour Bike.

This tire wore over a year on a short commute (2 miles) back and forth over shoulders, in highway driving, and small town biking. I would recommend this tire

for commuting, and road trips(under 50 miles, one way) They also make a Kevlar center strip tire,which I have also used and highly recommend that.

I have been biking over 40 years, and know quality tires, Kenda always comes through.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 33