Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Hammer Nutrition Tissue Rejuvenator (120 Capsules)

Hammer NutritionTissue Rejuvenator (120 Capsules)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(75%)
(8%)
(0%)
(17%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/12/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Effective for Tendon and Ligament Injuries

I suffered from lateral epicondylitis (tennis elbow), as diagnosed by my doctor and was in extreme pain for the first couple of days. Couldn't even move or bend my injured arm without pain. It was the worst pain of my life.

Since I had a bottle of Tissue Rejuvenator on standby, I decided to give it a try. My pain greatly subsided after the first week of taking the pills, and I was able to move my injured arm and lift light things again. After four weeks of taking Tissue Rejuvenator and doing specific exercise for tennis elbow, the pain completely disappeared, and I was able to get back on the bike again. It appeared this product worked for me. The only downside was I had to take four pills in the morning and another four at night. As a result, I went through two bottles of Tissue Rejuvenator. Highly recommended.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KBH

Reviewed 3/16/2023
by KBH
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tissue rejuvenator

helps with recovery after long rides

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MikeFromNC

Reviewed 4/23/2020
by MikeFromNC
Cycling Enthusiast
Davidson, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Helped to rejuvenate an injured knee

I take two tablets every other day (sometimes every day when riding & hiking a lot) I had bad knee pain that comes back occasionally from an old softball injury. I used to take a lot of ibuprofen, but found out that is not good to do. So, now I can ride with relatively little pain!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sheriff

Reviewed 3/12/2022
by Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Allergy caution - Has a black pepper extract ingredient

The label of ingredients on the bottle does not match what BTD displays on their webpage. I have a black pepper allergy so I always check.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GregS

Reviewed 8/27/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These help

These seem to help improve recovery time, particularly with sore knees after long rides. They suggest 2 in the morning, and 2 at night for active need... and 1 in the morning and potentially 1 at night as more of a preventive measure. I just tend to take, when I think I need them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MikeFromNC

Reviewed 10/5/2017
by MikeFromNC
Cycling Enthusiast
Davidson, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Helped with knee injury recovery

Hurt my knee and couldn't ride. I take this a couple of times a day for 3 weeks and rode today with no pain!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gregorio

Reviewed 7/11/2013
by gregorio
Cycling Enthusiast
N Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This stuff really works

Tissue rejuvenator contains the expected chondroitin and glucosamine for healthy joint function. Where its different is the addition of a naturopathic compound of anti-inflammatory ingredients - including tumeric. I used this as a new part of my recovery routine at a recent climbing camp. Whereas most of the guys got tired and achy, I found myself fresh every morning. Same fitness levels - the only difference being my use of tissue rejuvenator. So now I'm a believer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sebo2000

Reviewed 9/11/2012
by Sebo2000
Cycling Enthusiast
Toronto, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing product, it really cuts recovery time and allows me to ride 2x100km on the weekend.

After just taking it for 2 weeks, I was able to ride century on Saturday and another century Sunday. Monday I was fresh and didnt feel any paindiscomfort. Did 50km Tuesday and Thursday then another 200km on the weekend. And best of all I feel like I didnt ride at all

In the past I could only go 100km on Saturday and needed at list 3 days recovery followed by only 50km ride and another century 3 days after, due to my knees discomfort.

Since I took first pill 2 weeks ago I have go 900km and do not feel any joints painclickingsour feeling. Unbelievable product. Im big on naturalorganic but all the tricks I tried didnt stop my knees from clicking only less riding was helping but surly that was not an option I really liked. Those pills works wonder and are my best money spend for pills this year. If you feel discomfort in your joints after long rides, give it a try, you will not believe how good it is. I take 2 pills in the morning and 2 at night on the ride day and one on non-ride days.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/20/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Make sure they check expiration date

I purchased this product to aid in healing a strained hamstring and plantars fasciitis that cropped up on my too far, too fast return to road bikingcommuting.

After taking the prescribed amount for two months, I don't notice any quantifiable effects. This may be due to the expiration date on the bottle being several months old before it was shipped to me. If you order, make sure you add a note requesting they check the bottle's expiration date before shipping.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Greetings,
I'm sorry to hear that this product didn't aid your recovery; a few of us here have used Tissue Rejuvenator with good results and we generally hold Hammer products in very high regard.

To avoid selling expired products, we regularly check and track our nutrition/supplement inventory to ensure these items are within the expiration date listed by the manufacturer.

The label for this particular product actually does not list an expiration date, but rather a "Manufacture Date" (oftentimes listed as MFG DATE). According to Hammer Nutrition, one should have no concerns regarding the quality or freshness of the supplement as long as the product has not aged more than 4 years since the 'Manufacture Date' shown on the packaging.

It sounds like your bottle was only manufactured several months prior to your receiving it, so there shouldn't have been any issue with the freshness of the product, but if we are mistaken in this conclusion please contact us directly so we may resolve the issue. If you have any future questions or concerns regarding any product purchased on our site please do not hesitate get in touch.

Best,
James Walsh
Customer Service
BikeTiresDirect

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ottilia

Reviewed 11/13/2022
by Ottilia
Elmhurst
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent!

I started taking this product about a month ago. I wanted to give enough time before I write a review. I was a little sceptic but I am truly surprised by the results.

I usually have a lot of pain and even some damage after my runs. Since I am taking VTR, I have zero problems. I ran a full marathon, a half and two 10 mile races in just 3 weeks, plus some training runs. I expected a lot of pain, soreness, and a few days of recovery time. I felt nothing at all. It's still hard to believe it because it never happened before. I highly recommend this product!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DS in N. SD Cnty.

Reviewed 1/13/2023
by DS in N. SD Cnty.
SoCal.
Overall Rating
Very Helpful

I've been using this for a post-ride supplement for some time now.

Well, a recent broken collarbone and subsequent surgical repair has prompted me to use it as a daily supplement.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Oh Hill

Reviewed 9/20/2021
by Oh Hill
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC
Overall Rating
Restore Leg Power

This product works so effectively to reduce joint pain before and after a good work out.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]