Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel (Box of 24)

Hammer NutritionHammer Gel (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Keith Wilkerson

Reviewed 1/25/2024
by Keith Wilkerson
Peachtree City, Georgia
Overall Rating
Perfect fuel for cycling

Hammergel tastes great and is not filled with sugar and caffeine. I have tried the Chocolate, Vanilla, Raspberry and Apple Cinnamon. It is perfect fuel for cycling.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/18/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent gel

This is the only gel that provides me consistent energy with no sugar crash and no digestive issues. I've tried them all.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by david

Reviewed 5/11/2020
by david
Cycling Enthusiast
Ok
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Hammer Gel has been great for years.

I have used these for years. My better half uses them when she runs too. We both tried the newer thinner gels that are getting popular right now and both came to the same conclusion. The others work okay but you crash hard with them so you better be ready to keep pumping them in once you start. The Hammer Gel's have no sugar so we don't seam to crash after taking one. It will just get used up and you can take another or just ride on in tired. When the other thin ones we tried gets used up you better take another one or it isn't going to be fun getting home. If I am 8-10 miles from home I hate to burn a Gel just to get home on a solo ride, with Hammer I don't have to.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/5/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tasting

The chocolate, raspberry and vanilla are the types I tried. The flavors tastes great, kept me energized and did not upset my stomach.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Renaud

Reviewed 3/10/2022
by Renaud
Florida
Overall Rating
Go to mid-ride fuel works.

Used this product for years. Hammer Nutrition works. Use it during a ride or a long run, while competing or training. You will not be disappointed. Buying a 24 pack of one flavor is a commitment. But if you know what flavor you like, no worries.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bill

Reviewed 1/21/2022
by bill
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tastes good and seems to work

I try to find gels at $1 each or less. Unfortunately sometimes they are on sale for a reason. These were nearly that price and are very good - if you like chocolate. I'll buy again if the price is right.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/10/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooksville, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great easy to use product

I have always enjoyed Hammer products and the Gel is no exception. Very convenient to take on the bike and easy to digest. Works great for that mid ride boost.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biker Bob

Reviewed 11/30/2018
by Biker Bob
AZ
Overall Rating
Great fuel

Easy to carry, easy to digest and tastes good

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by biker Bob

Reviewed 11/12/2018
by biker Bob
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
small, quick and easy to digest

good boost from sugar, electrolytes and caffeine yet small to carry and easy to digest

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Java Jel

Easy going now no after taste. Nice "cup" to go

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dj

Reviewed 5/13/2018
by dj
Casual Cyclist
Irvine, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good for me

Good for me

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/26/2018
by Anonymous
Nature coast, Florida
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Long time user of these great gels.

My go to for gels on longer or hotter rides of more than 2 hrs. Nice boost & almost no sugar. Really like all the different flavors but, Expresso is my favorite.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bikenski

Reviewed 2/16/2018
by bikenski
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best in the business.

This product delivers, as promised

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biker Bob

Reviewed 1/28/2021
by Biker Bob
Phx
Overall Rating
love this stuff

I use one hour out on ride and 15 minutes before any sprint work

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dwibiker

Reviewed 12/1/2017
by Dwibiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Product

Very easy on the stomach and fast absorption.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/8/2021
by Anonymous
Florida nature coast
Overall Rating
Consistently works and tastes great!

Used the Hammer gels for years. Always get a boost from these and the quality is consistent from Hammer. BTD is my go to as they always have it in stock for a competitive price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dan

Reviewed 9/2/2017
by Dan
Clearwater, FL
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product to carry on long rides

I like the flavor but especially what it does to me on long rides...energy when needed and doesn't hurt my stomach. But beware, this flavor makes me gassy. Not sure if it's just me though. Other hammer flavors, I have no problem at all but this one is different. Maybe an extra turbo during my sprints. Lol!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Grimes

Reviewed 3/28/2017
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Delicious

Volunteers were handing out these gels during the run portion of a tri and that Montana Huckleberry flavor really hit the spot. I've tried GU, Clif, and Hammer's gels and like Hammer's the best. Apple-Cinnamon, Espresso, and (Montana) Huckleberry are my favorites and make excellent jelly replacements in PB&J's. They taste good, provide quick energy, sit well, and are available in bottles so you don't need to keep dozens of pouches around.

Seriously, make a peanut butter & jelly sandwich with the Apple-Cinnamon gel. Don't let your kids try it though - this stuff is like rocket fuel for toddlers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Montana Hickleberry

Good flavor

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cycledoc

Reviewed 2/16/2020
by Cycledoc
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best peanut butter hammer gel

Gels may not be well liked by all, however provide quick calories and energy on a ride. Peanut butter is crucial and this one has excellent flavor

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]