Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel (Box of 24)

Hammer NutritionHammer Gel (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by david
Cycling Enthusiast
Ok
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Hammer Gel has been great for years.

I have used these for years. My better half uses them when she runs too. We both tried the newer thinner gels that are getting popular right now and both came to the same conclusion. The others work okay but you crash hard with them so you better be ready to keep pumping them in once you start. The Hammer Gel's have no sugar so we don't seam to crash after taking one. It will just get used up and you can take another or just ride on in tired. When the other thin ones we tried gets used up you better take another one or it isn't going to be fun getting home. If I am 8-10 miles from home I hate to burn a Gel just to get home on a solo ride, with Hammer I don't have to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Java Jel

Easy going now no after taste. Nice "cup" to go

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2021
by Biker Bob
Phx
Overall Rating
love this stuff

I use one hour out on ride and 15 minutes before any sprint work

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2021
by Anonymous
Florida nature coast
Overall Rating
Consistently works and tastes great!

Used the Hammer gels for years. Always get a boost from these and the quality is consistent from Hammer. BTD is my go to as they always have it in stock for a competitive price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Montana Hickleberry

Good flavor

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2018
by Biker Bob
AZ
Overall Rating
Great fuel

Easy to carry, easy to digest and tastes good

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2018
by biker Bob
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
small, quick and easy to digest

good boost from sugar, electrolytes and caffeine yet small to carry and easy to digest

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2018
by dj
Casual Cyclist
Irvine, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good for me

Good for me

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2020
by Cycledoc
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best peanut butter hammer gel

Gels may not be well liked by all, however provide quick calories and energy on a ride. Peanut butter is crucial and this one has excellent flavor

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2018
by Anonymous
Nature coast, Florida
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Long time user of these great gels.

My go to for gels on longer or hotter rides of more than 2 hrs. Nice boost & almost no sugar. Really like all the different flavors but, Expresso is my favorite.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2018
by bikenski
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best in the business.

This product delivers, as promised

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/1/2017
by Dwibiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Product

Very easy on the stomach and fast absorption.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2017
by Dan
Clearwater, FL
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product to carry on long rides

I like the flavor but especially what it does to me on long rides...energy when needed and doesn't hurt my stomach. But beware, this flavor makes me gassy. Not sure if it's just me though. Other hammer flavors, I have no problem at all but this one is different. Maybe an extra turbo during my sprints. Lol!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2017
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Delicious

Volunteers were handing out these gels during the run portion of a tri and that Montana Huckleberry flavor really hit the spot. I've tried GU, Clif, and Hammer's gels and like Hammer's the best. Apple-Cinnamon, Espresso, and (Montana) Huckleberry are my favorites and make excellent jelly replacements in PB&J's. They taste good, provide quick energy, sit well, and are available in bottles so you don't need to keep dozens of pouches around.

Seriously, make a peanut butter & jelly sandwich with the Apple-Cinnamon gel. Don't let your kids try it though - this stuff is like rocket fuel for toddlers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2019
by Schwartzman
Cycling Enthusiast
Clarksville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tasting quick energy ...

Instant energy in a good tasting easy swallow gel. Use one on training rides but multiple on serious mountain centuries.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2014
by chuck
Cycling Enthusiast
MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very good

the expresso with caffine is my favorite

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2020
by Teri
Sacramento
Overall Rating
Hammer Gel is a real energy boost!

I haven't used Hammer Gel for quite awhile. Ran out and started eating energy bars. After getting back to regular frequent cycling, I found my energy lagging . I discovered an Energy Gel in my bento box! It really gave me a much needed energy boost. I decided to order more, since that was my last one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Both my wife and I take them prior to running or biking .

We always have better results when we take them prior to our workout .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Always reliable!!

Great product that does not cause any distress

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Overall Rating
Great soursce of quick energy while biking.

Take one before spin class and when needed on the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 60

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]