Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(72 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(57)
(14)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(19%)
(0%)
(1%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/13/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego , CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
VERY SATISFYING TASTE TO START THE RIDE

Start my riding by consuming (1) of these gels and every hour or so take another one -- easy to carry and take while riding -- not much not to like

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2020
by Craig
Eads
Overall Rating
Chocomint

My new fave

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Steve L
Tri-Cities, Wa
Overall Rating
My �go to� gel!!

First tried these at an aid station while riding a century. They've been my favorite gel since then. Why? They digest easily, come in a multitude of tasty flavors, and give amino acids, carbs, and even caffeine if you want or need it. I always start with one prior to riding and use one each hour if riding , when not munching on �real� food.

Tip: use the GU Roctane gel for harder climbs or longer rides. Easy on the stomach, easy to carry, and easy to use while en route. .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A great product at a great price!

I always enjoy a Gel while stretching out & hydrating before a ride. Then another at some point along my bicycling route. They seem to give me a bit of an edge during my rides. Buying them by the box guarantees I'll have them even when they are unavailable at sports stores or my local bicycle shop. Mandarin orange seems to be a popular flavor and absent from stores.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GU is GREAT!

I use GU every time I ride, every 20 to 25 minutes, getting a little over 200 calories an hour. Have been using it for over 18 years and have been buying it from BTD for nearly as long. I have tried other gel supplements but none have the punch that GU has.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2020
by Teedog
South Arkansas
Overall Rating
Great product and service.

I've been using the standard GU gel packs for more years than I can remember, not only for bicycle rides but other athletic endeavors as well. It is one of the few nutritional products I have found that performs exactly as it promises, and offers diverse tasty flavors with varying caffeine levels. Great product! Biketiresdirect always offers the best prices, with free shipping, and speedy delivery dates. Year in and year out I continue to be very impressed by both.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Awesome

These are as good as Clif Shots.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2020
by Pcola_Matt
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Energy Boost

During long rides I notice a big difference using the Energy Gels vs not using them. I like the flavor of the Salted Carmel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2020
by DonBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super Product!

A must have for long rides!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
convenient easy carry

convenient easy to carry energy for the long rides. only slight draw back is carrying sandwich bag for empties as I am not a litter bug (can not stand them). Cola flavor makes me think of RC Cola.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Escellent gel for long rides

Best gel on the market

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2019
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Part of my anti-leg cramp routine

Antidotal or scientific, you be the judge. Since I've included the GU gel in my riding routine, I have not suffered from leg cramps and my riding energy level has been great. I like the variety of flavors, the ease of opening the packages, and the convenience of stuffing the empty ones in my shirt pocket. Other than occasional sticky fingers should I come in contact with any of the gel, I give GU gels high marks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent product!

This is all I use for running !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2019
by Bobby G
SW FLA
Overall Rating
Fuels you up quickly

I prefer Gu over other gels & energy bars. I seem to be able to absorb the nutrients well & I get reenergized quickly. So many flavors & BTD has them at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality for the low price!

I depend on these GU energy gels for my pre-ride and recharge along the route. They are hard to find in the flavor I prefer and very expensive. Buying this box on sale beat the retail price greatly!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2019
by mike da bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
yummy for tummy on the go

take product on longer rides 30miles easy to store a few in shirt pocket. taste good digests quickly and easily. only need to carry sandwich bag to carry waste packaging in please do not litter as can be a little sticky after use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2019
by joe cursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
the product saves preparing a snack and woks good on shorter rides

use it for when I am cycling, somewhat sweet tasting

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2019
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Sure Seems to give me a needed boost before and midway thru my ride.

These Gels are hard to find in any quanity at bicycle shops or sports supply places. The price thru BTD is cheaper than buying a handful of them whenever I find them in my flavor. The price of a box of them thru BTD is great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2017
by jcursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon,ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
supplement

I use this product as a snack when on rides of two hours or less

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good stuff

Like product and use on my road bike rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 95