FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(10)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(77%)
(21%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality for the low price!

I depend on these GU energy gels for my pre-ride and recharge along the route. They are hard to find in the flavor I prefer and very expensive. Buying this box on sale beat the retail price greatly!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2018
by DaveEye
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great taste and no crash

Been using GU gels (no caffeine) for years and they are the only gels I use. I find the consistency perfect. Some complain theyre too thick but I disagree with that. Ive tried the runny types and I spillt more,on my gloves than went into my mouth. Most importantly they are easy to digest and they dont cause me to crash. Buy them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by jlabombard
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for sustained energy

This is a great product for sustained energy. Be certain to purchase the GU with caffeine as was recommended by a friend of mine who is a personal trainer. Follow the directions to take one approx. every 45 minutes and you can push your effort. I never tired during a 50 mile bike ride in the Adirondacks and I attribute that to this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2018
by Cyclingmasterseller
Cycling Enthusiast
Grove City, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good stuff

I used to prefer this gel over the more liquidy PowerBar gels, but not any longer.

All in all, this is a very good product, but I find it just a little tough to swallow, it's so gooey, it's almost like slugging down raw honey or something?

Pros It works to keep you moving and definitely helps you get up that next big hill or to keep up in your paceline after a long day in the saddle.

Cons A little on the gooey side.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2018
by dirtangel1313
Cycling Enthusiast
MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love Gu

It was a great price and I always like to have Gu for pack anytime I ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Espresso Love!!!

My go to GU, love the flavor and the double caffeine!!! Being in AZ summer ride get warm and some GU's are hard to stomach or even get down this is quit the treat...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by joes
Cycling Enthusiast
central valley, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
a quick pickup but not for longer rides

use for shorter rides, prefer the expresso

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2017
by jcursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon,ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
supplement

I use this product as a snack when on rides of two hours or less

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good stuff

Like product and use on my road bike rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by joe
Cycling Enthusiast
near Modesto,Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
olenguy needs a host and Gu does it!

I like the gu for a snack on one hour rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
vancouver canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A Good Boost

A good boost on a 50 mile ride.

I use 2 Gu's and if I haven't eaten recently I have a Cliff Bar too.

That keeps my energy up on the last 45 min home stretch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2017
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Yummy!

This is my second favorite flavor and a consistent go-to for me. Try the salted caramel if you want an even sweeter (literally) gel.

Good mix of flavor without being too sweet.

I don't notice any real kick from the caffeine, but I do notice the energy kick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2017
by Tmchale
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is the best quick energy for a long ride.

I use GU to start refueling 30 miles into my ride. This workers well with my other fuel that I am eating so I don't end up bonking before I get half way through my ride. I only need to take a few of these for a century ride so I don't need to fill my pockets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/21/2017
by Will Freeman
Competitive Racer
Horatio ,S.C.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hard to find at a good price, Thanks BTD

Been using this for years love it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Livermore
Value Rating
Overall Rating
If you like s'mores you'll like this product

Strong s'mores taste. A little to strong for my taste, but some will love it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ideal consistency

I rode across the country last year and lived on those gels. I tried them all and GU is the best. Great tastes and good consistency. Not too solid and not too liquid. Eat one every ten miles and the engine keeps going.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2017
by Tri_Doc
Competitive Racer
Upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Absolutely Recommend for Long Endurance Events

I've used both the GU and GU Roctane for 5 years primarily for marathons and long training runs and these have always been reliable. The flavors are based on personal preference and it takes time getting accustomed to the taste. Definitely practice fueling at least 3 to 4 times during long runs, as I would suggest taking a gel everything 5-6 miles to start and if you need more then you can increase consumption. I have only relied on GUs and salt pills during races which have been the only fuel required to get me to the finish line. The sodium citrate (versus sodium chloride) is less acidic and easier on the stomach, but consuming too many during a long race may lead to GI distress due to the heavy consumption of the maltodrexin in these. Train appropriately, figure out your ratios and you won't have any problems. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver BC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Booster

I fell an energy boost about 10 mins. after one of these on a 30 mile ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2017
by Anonymous
Eastern Shore
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Salted Caramel has been my GU for last 4 years.

My go to and only GU i use, the Salted Caramel, going as far back as when the Sasquatch was part of the logo.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2017
by Joe Cursey
Cycling Enthusiast
Ripon, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good for a supplement on shorter rides

I use before and after a strength or cardio training session

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.