Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
GU Energy Gels (Box of 24)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(133 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(109)
(20)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(82%)
(15%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Teri

Reviewed 12/25/2023
by Teri
Cycling Enthusiast
the Great PNW
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GU Caramel Macchiato is the best!

I've been a long-time fan of GU Caramel Macchiato energy gel and never fail to keep a pack or two in my top-tube bike bag or the backpack for those moments when my energy dips a little. I've tried a number of other energy gel brands, but I always keep coming back to GU. They're portable, easy to open, and just the right amount of sweetness.

I especially appreciate the cost-savings I find at Bike Tires Direct, plus shipping is free! Can't beat that. I'll continue to order from Bike Tires Direct for all of my cycling/hiking needs. Thanks!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by B

Reviewed 2/15/2024
by B
Overall Rating
Great after working all day

It doesn�t matter how well I eat or how hydrated I am, I�m exhausted after work and the commute home is sometimes awful. If I use Gu and a little bit of water and/or coffee I�m generally able to power through. It�s not a guarantee, but I feel much better climbing hills after being on my feet all day.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/19/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
GU energy gel

Great tasting! Just what you need for those long rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by flbikerider

Reviewed 1/3/2024
by flbikerider
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
LOVE THE FLAVOR

I use a variety of different flavors. This new Lemon flavor is one of my favorites. I will reorder this one as long as it is offered. If you like a non-tart lemon flavor you should give this one a try.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/26/2023
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A different texture and tastes

I like to get a verity of brands and flavors for my gels to keep things interesting. My latest purchase was the GU mint chocolate. This flavor has a thinner texture than the other GU's. It was great! For very long rides it gets hard to put down some of the thicker GU's, but I can always put down mint chocolate. I like the easy removal tab on GU gels, though it can be tedious to properly dispose of it. The Clif gels have the leash for the tab, though it usually creates another opening.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bikegliding

Reviewed 11/8/2023
by bikegliding
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tastefully nude has no 'Natural Flavor' thanks so much GU for this option!!

I like to ingest as little 'Natural Flavor' as possible and the Tastefully Nude is free of that chemical flavor enhancer that goes in just about anything and everything. BTD had a very nice sale so these were reasonably priced, but most would agree this sports nutrition market in general is way overpriced.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/4/2024
by Anonymous
alabama
Overall Rating
Hard to beat!

Compact in size and a great energy booster!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/4/2024
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy, Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Taste plus nutrition

I am very impressed with this product. I use it on my long rides, it is very effect. Good price and very compact.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lskii

Reviewed 12/28/2023
by Lskii
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The only one!

I'm a loyal Guy guy and BTD has best price and no hassles.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/29/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great fuel for long runs!

Excellent! Love the caffeine content in this!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/3/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GU is GREAT!

I use GU every time I ride, every 20 to 25 minutes, getting a little over 200 calories an hour. Have been using it for over 18 years and have been buying it from BTD for nearly as long. I have tried other gel supplements but none have the punch that GU has.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom P.

Reviewed 12/8/2023
by Tom P.
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good deal when on sale.

These are good gel packs for last miles pick-me-up.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gale

Reviewed 10/27/2022
by Gale
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product to boost your body�s reserves

On long rides, GU energy gels help me to maintain energy and prevent after ride cramping

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steven

Reviewed 7/28/2023
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Anti Bonk Elixer!

As suggested,15 minutes before a ride & 45 minutes into it. Has proved to be an energy fueled guaranteed,bicycle ride consistently. With proper hydration & one or two packs in my jersey pocket has been a terrific formula. I have a runner friend who also swears by using GU energy gels during her runs. I take them along with a Power Bar & cheese sticks in my jersey pockets.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/8/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not so much

We tried out the Salted Caramel. It only has the taste of a hint of vanilla. Consistency is OK, not too thick.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Josh

Reviewed 7/3/2023
by Josh
OC CA
Overall Rating
Effective source of energy

I have been using GU gels for forever. It really does pick you up when you need it. I usually fill my gel flask with gu and water, shake well to mix and put it in my jersey pocket. Easier than fumbling with single serving packets. If I anticipate a long ride, I do carry a couple of extra single packets just in case. Vanilla Bean is my go to. As long as it works and they don�t change the formula I will keep using them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/6/2023
by Anonymous
Florida West Coast
Overall Rating
My first choice

GU Vanilla Bean is my go to workout booster. I usually pop a gel at the 1 hour mark of a 2+ hour bike ride and it gives me the extra "umph" that i need without that nauseous feeling.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob

Reviewed 11/3/2023
by Rob
Tucson
Overall Rating
My �go to� gel

I�ve tried different brands and flavors but GU salted caramel is my favorite.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lenny

Reviewed 10/13/2023
by Lenny
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A cycling staple!

I use these on just about every ride. Recently completed another century ride with this reliable nutrition.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steven

Reviewed 5/10/2023
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural,Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I've never bonked with these on board!

I've been using these GU mandarin,energy Gels for many years. I enjoy one while stretching out before a ride. And have always included one at my rest or halfway point. Plus an extra one on board for a hard ride. I used to think maybe GU energy gels were just for taste. But seeing how many runners also use them diligently for their runs. Has kept me believing.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]