Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Strade Dure Supergel Glove

GiroStrade Dure Supergel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(71 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(51)
(13)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(72%)
(18%)
(4%)
(4%)
(1%)
Reviewed 1/15/2023
by Anonymous
Tucson AZ
Overall Rating
Awesome every ride glove

Great padding and ventilation keep my hands comfortable on every ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best gloves

These were a gift requested by my brother. He says the padding is thicker than other gloves, and makes them more comfortable. He loves them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/22/2022
by Fresbiker74
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cycling gloves that also can adopt shocks from road travel

Use for cycling on all types of roads have good feeling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2022
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
santa clara ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
excellent padding, comfortable fit

Make sure you're a gold member to get best price. I replace cheaper Giro gloves with these as I needed more padding. Placement of padding is perfect, wrist strap Velcro works well. Amongst best gloves I've used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/16/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
oakland, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great cycling gloves and value

Some of the best fitting, super padded, comfortable and functional cycling gloves I have ever bought.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome Giro Glove

Brought these on sale and the glove works well. I have small hands and my Medium size is pretty good. I had some mishap with one order and BikeTireDirect was quick to fix the issue! Very great customer service and product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2021
by James Bradley
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Giro glove for me

After 10+ years of exemplary service, my Louis Garneau gloves are finally wearing out. I never expected any glove to last that long, but those mitts just wouldn't quit. I have a pair of Giro Strade Dure Supergel Gloves that I used at gravel events for the past couple seasons. They are very good gloves, but the padding is pretty thick, too thick for road use maybe. So I thought I'd try some of the other Giro offerings. First up was the Giro Supernatural - the fit was much tighter than other Giro gloves and the fingers were really short, like only half way up to your first knuckle short. Next attempt was the Giro Monaco Two - first use resulted in black dye stains on my palms. Washed and tried again (twice) resulting in stained palms both times. Fortunately I washed them separately so nothing else got ruined. Next try was at the opposite end of the price spectrum - the Giro Jag. They are cheap, and poorly made. Seams started to fail after the second ride. Finally ordered another pair of Giro Strade Dure Supergel Gloves and I have been using them for road riding. They are well made, fit (me) well, they're washable and I am getting used to the extra comfort the Supergel padding provides. If you don't mind a little extra cushioning, these gloves are a good option.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/8/2021
by danj
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
ok

Sizing small. i'm 8.5 wrist circumference and have always been a M. Sizing chart says M. M was too tight. swapped for M/L. Still tight but better. Quite a bit of work to get on and off. "Gel" padding didn't feel that way at all. Padding is thin and doesn't seem to be in the right places. Hands were completely numb or tingling all the time. I can't seem to find gel padding even close to what companies used to put out. This does not have a terry cloth thumb for those who use it--something like a thin faux leather. There is a leather seam that runs along the index finger so if you have to wipe your nose, you scratch your nose. Materials good quality otherwise. Velcro strip at wrist is small but strong. I got 2 pair at good sale price, so will just keep them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
02745
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They fit nice

Basic summer early fall glove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Giro supergel glove

Has the padding I need just too small. Ordered XL but could not get over my knuckles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2022
by Dave Mantel
Arizona
Overall Rating
Great Gloves

More padding than most gloves that don�t compress after washing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good, but not great (but close)!

I've used these gloves primarily for road biking I got the Super Gel version because I have rheumatoid arthritis and I needed extra padding for my hands. When I first starting using them, my hands became numb pretty quickly. It took awhile to find the sweet zone for placing my hands on the dropped handlebars, but I eventually did find it. To be fair to the gloves, I'm just a large tad out of shape and lean on the handlebars way too much. But I am liking them more and more every ride. You may find them to your liking if your core muscles are stronger than mine and you don't lean too hard on the handlebars. I recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2021
by KayentaLover
Cycling Enthusiast
Ivins, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well made and good fitting glove, but padding is excessive.

I wear unpadded gloves for most rides, but wanted a padded pair for long rides. These gloves are typical Giro quality (excellent), but the padding seems excessive and significantly reduce bar feel. But for riders looking for extra padding, they would be great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2021
by Anonymous
Miami, FL
Overall Rating
Great strong gloves

I bought the Giro Monaco leather gloves and they did not last 3 months. The leather degraded with rain and began to tear. These gloves are comfortable , strong and well padded. Enjoy it much more than the Monaco

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2021
by Markus
New Jersey
Overall Rating
Supergel = super mcfeely

These giro half finger Strade dure supergel gloves are def. the best cycling gloves I have ever owned. Best protection from shocks and actually the cold weather, as well. The material is durable too. I would not go on a single ride w/o there gloves on!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2021
by CommuterCurt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fit well and holding up

I wear these gloves twice a day every day and so far they are holding up well. I've had issues with velcro in the past with this brand but these are well made. I would give it 5 stars if the gel and foam pads were a bit thicker.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2019
by PAUL
Chico
Overall Rating
Gloves work well. Durable

Fit well & durable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2021
by Florida Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic Gloves

I now have 5 pairs of these, each a different color. I ride 50 to 80 miles on each ride 4 days a week. I find these gloves to be comfortable on long hot summer rides. I would recommend these gloves to everyone who is looking for an excellent riding glove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome Giro Glove

The first came with defects but Bike Tires Direct was quick to fix the issue by sending me a second pair!!!

Gloves are awesome

Pros: Fits perfect and padding is generous and protects my hand!

Con's: could be a little be cheaper but that is more of an opinion I really don't see actual cons in my case

Thanks for your time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Lots of padding

As all the other reviews indicate, there is a lot of padding. Not sure I fined them anymore comfortable than other gloves I own with less padding. Like bike saddles, more padding does not necessarily mean better. Only other thing I will add that has not been mentioned in other reviews, they feel a little warm for hot weather cycling. Maybe its the black fabric on top of the glove (I have two pair) or the fabric is slightly heavier. On days when the temps are going to get close to 85 or 90 degrees, I tend to pick a cooler pair of gloves. Again, not a criticisms, just an observations.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 64

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]