Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Strade Dure Supergel Glove

GiroStrade Dure Supergel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(62 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(44)
(11)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(71%)
(18%)
(5%)
(5%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by rnldef
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu, HI.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
comfortable fit

These gloves significantly reduce the hand numbness that I always get on longer rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
These are nice gloves and have a good padding which I need.

These are nice gloves and have a good padding which I need.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2020
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A lot of extra padding, too much?

My hands get numb so I thought I'd get some gel gloves with more padding, but now I'm wondering if the extra padding actually is causing my problem. The gloves themselves are nice, they are well padded and the size is correct. If you think extra padding is what you need then these are a good choice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2020
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Stitching comes loose.

I have a pair in yellow, purchased about 2 yrs ago. After a few uses road riding the stitches on one of the pads came out, about one inch long. Contacted Giro and they gave me the runaround. I still have them and have put off mending them myself since my PI gloves serve me well. The gloves were comfortable, however Giro could have done better in design, material behind the pads is cut away leaving a thin edge to sew the pads to, which led to stitching failure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2021
by MJG123
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent pair of gloves bought on sale

I really needed a good replacement pair of gloves and these have worked out great. The fit is excellent. I find them comfortable and after ~10 long rides the gel/padding has stayed in place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2021
by svinson
Competitive Racer
Bellevue, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I'm not usually one to wear gloves, but, I am loving these

These gloves are very comfortable and provide enough padding to keep me fresh after a 2-3 hour ride. The fit is true to size, I am a large and the large gloves fit perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2021
by Jim
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Purchased a second pair because I loved the first pair

I have quite a few pairs of cycling gloves (10+) and these are my go to gloves. So I purchased a second pair because of that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Adirondack Mountains, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Looking for a durable, super padded glove? Your search is over.

Great gloves for the $. Well made and nicely padded.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2019
by Anonymous
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Supergel makes a difference

I was getting a little numbness in my hands during long rides and since I needed a new pair of gloves I decided to try the Giro Supergel Glove. I have a number of pairs of Giro gloves but this pair exceeded my expectations. Numbness is gone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2019
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Gloves

Good padding and easy to remove even when wet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2020
by William
Cycling Enthusiast
Toronto
Value Rating
Overall Rating
What can I say, they fit like a glove.

I�ve often had problems with gloves pinching between the fingers, but not with the Giro Strada Dure. I bought a pair a few years ago. And now, they�re pretty well the only gloves I�ll wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent

First gel gloves to own. Very comfortable and gel pads are located in just the right places.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2020
by OKBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Claremore, OK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great gloves for the price!

I was experiencing some elbow pain, so I upgraded to a deeper cushioned glove. Slight drawback, they get soaked with sweat and don't wick well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Shaw
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really nice and the coolest one's I have worn

Great gloves well padded greatest fit keep it up

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2020
by ADJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable gloves

These gloves are well padded and comfortable. I tend to use these for my long rides because of their comfort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2020
by Jay
Marlboro Ny
Overall Rating
Good Quality bike gloves at a good price

Very comfortable high quality gloves. Good fit to size. Nicely padded to absorb the bumps along the way. I highly recommend them! Happy biking to all!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2020
by PZT
Queens, NY
Overall Rating
Ok for the price

These gloves run a bit on the snug side, so order larger than you normally. The padding is ok for about 25 miles but then I need to start shaking out my hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Lumpy O
Orange County, CA
Overall Rating
Great fit. Very comfortable

These gloves fit wonderfully. And the padding is perfect. Light weight and breath well. Definitely will buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2017
by Colo Biker Girl
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Fit and Padding

These gloves fit perfectly and the gel provides great cushioning. The finger tabs make removing the gloves easier. I like the bright color because it makes the gloves easy to find in my gear bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Giro road bike gloves

Excellent pair of gel gloves and padding is exceptional!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 80

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]