Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Strade Dure Supergel Glove

GiroStrade Dure Supergel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(7)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(74%)
(17%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 7/14/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
2nd time is a charm.

These are great gloves, BUT the stitching came out of the thumb on the first ride. BTD quickly sent me a new pair, no questions asked, just a picture of the damage. Awesome customer service and with a little sewing I have 2 pairs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2019
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Gloves

Good padding and easy to remove even when wet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Shaw
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really nice and the coolest one's I have worn

Great gloves well padded greatest fit keep it up

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2019
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Looks great, fits not so great

cut is such that it causes my hands to numb between the thumb and pointing finger in both hands. worse gloves I've owned

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2017
by Colo Biker Girl
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Fit and Padding

These gloves fit perfectly and the gel provides great cushioning. The finger tabs make removing the gloves easier. I like the bright color because it makes the gloves easy to find in my gear bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Giro road bike gloves

Excellent pair of gel gloves and padding is exceptional!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2018
by Eric F.
Iowa
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good

Good gloves for the price. A little heavy, but not bad.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Confortable glove but do not dry very fast.

They are comfortable but on high humidity days do not dry well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2020
by Steve R
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
Overall Rating
Comfortable and long lasting

These are the best short finger cycling gloves I've owned. They fit well, true to size and they last a long time. My last pair survived over 2 years and I ride about 9000 miles a year on average. The gel on the palms placed perfectly and has just enough cushion for me. The loops on the back of the middle 2 fingers make it easier to take them off at the end of a ride. I ordered 2 pair this time just in case they quit making them or change the design before I need another pair!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by ajwilk
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Great gloves for the cycling enthusiast!

I'm very picky about my gloves, and I like the Giro Strade Dure because they have good padding, well ventilated, and they dry quickly after a hot and sweaty day of riding. I also like the small finger cuffs that help you pull the gloves off at the end of your ride. That's a nice design feature.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2020
by MarkH
Trabuco Canyon, CA
Overall Rating
Comfortable Fit

These gloves have great gel palm padding in the right places and fit true to size for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2020
by Spike
Houston, TX
Overall Rating
The best of riding gloves, period.

When I see these gloves on sale, I always tried to pick up a pair. I now have them on all colors, and wear them all the times now. My other gloves sat in a drawer, unused. These provide good grips ( I crashed once due to sweaty hands) so I wear them regardless of hot or cold weather. The gel bases give good cushion too, do a great job absorbing vibration.

These gloves are not fancy looking, but last a long time. I still have my first pair, purchased about 3 years ago and still works fine. I put on 100-150 miles a week and wear these gloves on all the rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver,WA
Overall Rating
Good fit,nice padding

I wear these gloves for rides in the 30ish mileage range. on paved roads in cool to hot weather. I just don't think about them or my hands on a ride. That's a good thing.I don't have large hands but I always get the XL size as they seem to fit best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2020
by Anonymous
Jersey shore
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nothing special

Good padding, comfortable, but lacking Pull loops for easy removal

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2020
by GF of ACC
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Oklahoma
Overall Rating
Super Supergel Gloves

Best gel gloves on the market in my opinion. After 35 years of riding on not so great roads, these gloves provide great comfort and cushion...many can identify with numbness and these gloves help as well as any I've tried.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2017
by mlongman
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great gloves for mountain biking

I bought these gloves for hitting the trails and they're perfect. Plenty of cushion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2019
by BW
Oklahoma
Overall Rating
Excellent glove

Best gel glove that Ive been able to find. Durable and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by Anonymous
oklahoma
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best gel gloves

After 30 years of riding, I have issues with hands going numb and these are the best gel gloves yet. Great gloves , highly recommend them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great gloves for the ride!

I have noticed a difference from when I used to ride without gloves. There used to be a tingling sensation when I rode without the gloves. Now I get to enjoy the ride without that tingling, numbing sensation in my hands. Great purchase!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2019
by Rappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Wa.
Overall Rating
comfy

A nice pair of gloves fits well and has good padding - I also like the little strap that lets you take them off easily.Have had these gloves for a couple of years .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 24