FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Giro SPF30 UltraLight Cap

GiroSPF30 UltraLight Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(29%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 8/15/2013
by DJB1 (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and Breathable

I think my traditional cotton caps look a bit better, but nothing tops my Giro cap for comfort. The tech fabric is lighter and stretchier than traditional cycling caps so it feel better under a helmet even on long hot rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2016
by Old Man On Wheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great cap for sweaty rider

The man at the BTD warehouse showed me this when I was buying a new helmet and he saw me using a peleton cap for fitting. I have about 60 miles on it now and can say it wicks moisture very well without getting sopped and acts as an effective sun visor. It does not feel warm in the sun. I took it off for half my last ride and can say sweat management is definitely better with it. I will likely use it under all warm conditions. It also fits well in my new Giro Synthe MIPS helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2017
by BigHill
Sacramento,Ca
Overall Rating
Nice!

Nice fitting cool and stylish cap

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2014
by tpalfini
Cycling Enthusiast
Mt Shasta, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Covers your head

no sunblock on my bald head with this hat. I sweat a lot and not having sunblock and sweat drip into my eyes is great. Plus, I can wear this hat without my helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2014
by BillBauman
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I love this hat

The fit on my average to slightly-bigger-than-average, and slightly oddly-shaped head (which doesn't always fit all things hats), is really nice. The bill stays up when I flip it up and is comfortable down. It hand washes pretty easily, as well. I love the SPF protection, the simple, presentation (no decals or anything), and its flexibility to be worn in any sort of weather. I like the shorter bill profile, as well. I've tried other name brand hats that are too tight, too colorful, too big in the bill, etc. This hat has been perfect for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 6/25/2014
by Anonymous
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great cap for warmer temps that works well under helmet

One of my favorite caps. Traditional cotton caps were always uncomfortable to me when worn under helmet. This ones great-thin fabric and mesh takes up no room under helmet and breathes well, soft fabric feels good against forehead with no crinkled edges, smaller bill doesn't creep down or get in the way when in the drops. I wear this in spring/summer mornings when it looks like it may rain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 5/22/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for HOT days in the saddle

I use this on the hottest rides. It's not the toughest hat you'll own (mesh) but it is most certainly the lightest and most breathable.

Get one and get it on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 5/8/2014
by roadie5750
Dover, DE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product, true to size

First time I wore a hat with visor as opposed to a skull cap. Visor obstructs vision and forces you to lift your head a little higher

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 8/30/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
nyc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
perfect hi-tech update to a classic

exactly what I was looking for light weight, wicking, washable cap in sensible color.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 6/24/2013
by Hicks911
Cycling Enthusiast
Okinawa Japan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great head cover for hot weather riding, great fit and finish.

Great fit not too tight, blocks sweat and fits well under my helmet. Better than the last 3 caps I have tried

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 9/5/2012
by BicycleBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Redmond, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent lightweight cap!

A little spendy for a cap, but it is super lightweight and provides just what I wanted - a cap that didn't feel like it provided any insulation value but did provide a visor for those early morning or late evening rides with the sun low in the sky. Visor just big enough to keep the sun from shining between forehead and top of sunglasses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 7/23/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos. CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great for summer rides

I looked in vain for a cycling cap with a place for a woman's ponytail but I cut one in this cap and stitched around it to prevent raveling. It works and I'm happy with the results. This cap is thin and easy to wash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 3/16/2012
by RideFar
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Moncia, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
An amazing little cap, fits perfectly under my helmet, not too hot, not too cold!!

I have looked for a hat like this for a long time. This is the first one that fits the bill! Just enough of a cap to do the job. I cut a hole for my ponytail and the cap stays in place perfectly. Love it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Anonymous
NC
Overall Rating
Perfect summer cap

Great fit, bill doesnt block my vision at all, and it stays cool. Just wish it had more colors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2015
by dbnm
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The best summertime cap

Hands down the best summertime cap.

Ultra lightweight and nearly impossible to feel under the helmet.

Giro really made a great product here. Fits perfectly under my Aeon.

I totally recommend this cap for summertime use.

Cheap enough here to get a couple.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2015
by Dan
Canada
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
It works

Works perfectly. Like the copy states great for hot summer rides but even in cold, keeps sum out of eyes and stops sunburn through my hair on top of head (through helmet holes).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 12/10/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice cap but bill does wrinkle

I really like this cap. It fits my head well and looks good. I wore it out on a very rainy day and hung it to dry at home. I may have bunched it up, I don't remember, but the bill is a little wrinkled. Not a big deal at all. Just a heads-up. I'm still giving it five stars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.