Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro SPF30 UltraLight Cap

GiroSPF30 UltraLight Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(20%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 3/16/2012
by RideFar
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Moncia, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
An amazing little cap, fits perfectly under my helmet, not too hot, not too cold!!

I have looked for a hat like this for a long time. This is the first one that fits the bill! Just enough of a cap to do the job. I cut a hole for my ponytail and the cap stays in place perfectly. Love it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 6/25/2014
by Anonymous
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great cap for warmer temps that works well under helmet

One of my favorite caps. Traditional cotton caps were always uncomfortable to me when worn under helmet. This ones great-thin fabric and mesh takes up no room under helmet and breathes well, soft fabric feels good against forehead with no crinkled edges, smaller bill doesn't creep down or get in the way when in the drops. I wear this in spring/summer mornings when it looks like it may rain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 5/22/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for HOT days in the saddle

I use this on the hottest rides. It's not the toughest hat you'll own (mesh) but it is most certainly the lightest and most breathable.

Get one and get it on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 5/8/2014
by roadie5750
Dover, DE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product, true to size

First time I wore a hat with visor as opposed to a skull cap. Visor obstructs vision and forces you to lift your head a little higher

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2021
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, Utah
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
best bike cap I've owned

I wear a cap under my helmet on every ride year round. It protects my bald beak from the sun. Also learned my lesson a few years back before I started wearing a cap when I got stung by a bee on the crown of my head on a very steep and fast descent off a mountain climb. Anyway, this cap is super light and breathable. You can easily tilt the brim when you need to without interfering with your helmet fit. The material wicks away sweat unlike the cotton caps. The SPF is a bonus. I look to buy a couple more to keep in my cap arsenal. If you want a cap under your helmet this one is the best I've had so far...and you should see my collection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2021
by PDXbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Overall Rating
This cap does the trick, providing a cool ride, sweat wicking and sun protection.

This is the first cap I have used for cycling. I wanted something to provide additional sun protection with sunglasses. Love it. Snug fit doesn't affect my helmet. Keeps sweat out of my eyes and great sun protection. Plus I stay cool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2020
by Jwest
colorado
Overall Rating
Giro30 ultra light cap

The cap is okay. Biggest issue are the seams are large so they sometimes and become irritating on a long ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect for sun and heat

Love this. Protects my enlarging bald spot from the sun, keeps the sweat out of my eyes, and I don't notice it's there. Also useful for glare. A total winner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2015
by dbnm
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The best summertime cap

Hands down the best summertime cap.

Ultra lightweight and nearly impossible to feel under the helmet.

Giro really made a great product here. Fits perfectly under my Aeon.

I totally recommend this cap for summertime use.

Cheap enough here to get a couple.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2015
by Dan
Canada
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
It works

Works perfectly. Like the copy states great for hot summer rides but even in cold, keeps sum out of eyes and stops sunburn through my hair on top of head (through helmet holes).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Lightweight UV protection

I wanted a lightweight cap to wear under helmet to keep the sun off my head. This one is perfect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2020
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City UT
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job

This hat is perfect for rides where a bit of visor coverage is needed. The black color under the bill is much better than white. Love this cap!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester Hills, MI
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Stylish Simplicity

I wanted a simple cycling hat to help minimize sweat from pouring into my eyes on hot days as well as to provide a little throwback cycling hat style when taking off my helmet at rest stops. This one does the trick. I have worn it on several century rides and found it holds up well and doesn't cause my head to overheat. It is very thin so I have chosen to wash it carefully by hand between rides verses running it through a machine. It drys quickly and has continued to look new.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Anonymous
NC
Overall Rating
Perfect summer cap

Great fit, bill doesnt block my vision at all, and it stays cool. Just wish it had more colors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
Reviewed 12/10/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice cap but bill does wrinkle

I really like this cap. It fits my head well and looks good. I wore it out on a very rainy day and hung it to dry at home. I may have bunched it up, I don't remember, but the bill is a little wrinkled. Not a big deal at all. Just a heads-up. I'm still giving it five stars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 15

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]