Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Giro HRC Merino Wool Sock

GiroHRC Merino Wool Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/18/2021
by Steve F
Saugus
Overall Rating
Wool is king.

These socks are a bit thinner than I was expecting but they feel good and keep my feet warm enough. I would rather use heavier shoe covers and lighter socks to keep circulation going to my feet anyway so I'm enjoying them. I wouldn't really recommend using these below 35 degrees but they're excellent for the 40-50 range with the right shoe covers for sure, and of course Merino wool is IMO the best material for socks (and base layers, and headwear, etc.).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2020
by BikingBill20
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
See Me, I'm Yellow

I bought these socks because they're yellow and make more visible to drivers, I hope. Also because they're wool and warm. I layer them with wool no show socks below which seems to be good for me to about 40 degrees.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2021
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable and remain in place

These socks are comfortable and remain in place while riding. I'll continue to purchase more of these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
indio, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This sock can be used for multiple recreational activities.

I bought for cycling but works well in downhill ski boot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2018
by onegearsneer
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Go to sock for all types of riding

Long time fan of merino wool products but some wool socks can be too thickwarm. These socks are prefect for all types of weather even hot days and have worn them for road, cyclocross and even a DH run. They're well built, fit snugly but not too tight and seem to be wearing well. Only minor complaint is the vibrant color it difficult to get clean after getting muddy so get a black pair for those days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2020
by nullPtr
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing Socks

Soft and comfy, not too hot on hot days, warm enough on colder days. Immediately in my rotation of favorite socks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2020
by Cervelo R5D
French Camp, Ca
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
So so

I ride all rear around, these are just ok for Cold weather, even wearing booties over your shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2017
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit and all daycomfort

These socks are made of lightweight merino wool, which insulates well in all conditions and won't crowd out space in tight fitting shoes. I've worn these on several hot long rides, and my feet never felt clammy. The high cuff provides good heel support-snug but not too tight. For reference, I wear size 42.5-43 shoes and the medium size socks fit perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by ericf
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good socks

I can only really judge socks by whether I want to put them on when Im going out out for a ride, and for these, I do.

They are medium thickness but still good in warm weather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2017
by Brian
Portlandia
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
More like 5!!!

These have quickly become my go-to socks. So comfortable in all kinds of weather, not bulky at all. Not itchy, either. I have size 11 feet, and these guys fit a bit small, just perfect for me. Nice compression without pinching at the top.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2017
by TT
Cycling Enthusiast
VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Socks -

Comfortable and Good quality - right up there with Swiftwick minus the compression fit

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Socks -

comfort, quality and good looking

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2021
by gabe
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Overall Rating
Can't beat Merino wool, and these feel great, and are highly visible!

Everything about this sock is great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by Lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I didn't know merino wool could be this soft and cozy,

These socks are awesome! I wish I would have bought 2 pair or more. You can hardly tell your wearing them. Wicking moisture very good. Feet feel fresh and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2021
by HO
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit
Overall Rating
Nice Socks

Really nice socks. Cool colors, feels nice against the skin, and sized right. These are good for 3-seasons, and not so good for the deep winter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 06

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]