FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Garmin Forerunner 935 GPS Watch

GarminForerunner 935 GPS Watch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/26/2017
by cmaglinger
Cycling Enthusiast
Owensboro, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect All Fitness Watch and Superior Customer Service from Biketiresdirect.com

This is the perfect all fitness watch! I mainly use it for the bike activity. I use this watch with the Garmin Varia radar and it works great. The radar flashes and makes a tone on the watch when a car is within range. The golf activity is great to use as well. The smart phone integration is much faster than the 235 & 735. Battery life is strong and the vibration notification is smooth and doesn't rattle when activated. Biketiresdirect has superior customer service and support with this watch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Use this for swimming biking and running. Great watch compared to older garmin watches.

Use this for swimming biking and running. Great watch compared to older garmin watches.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing watch for monitoring your training and health...plus, it tells time

For context I'm coming from a Garmin 920XT (and a 310XT before that and a 405 before that). It blows my mind how this technology has shrunk in size so considerably over the past decade yet seems to get so much better!!!

What I love about the watch

1. excellent battery life - I do Ironman triathlons and with my 920XT, I had to make sure it was fully charged right up to the race start to ensure that it would hold out through my 11-12 hrs of slowly plodding around the course. With the 935, the battery was still in the 30% range at the finish line of my last IM. The watch also takes on a charge much faster than previous models, so you don't have to go watch-free for long.

2. quick and easy communication with the Garmin Connect app - this seemed like a possibility with my last Garmin, but it was not easy to download and install apps and widgets on the watch. That's all seamless in the 935, so you can modify it however you want in no time.

3. rapid acquisition of GPS signal and bluetooth pairing with all your sensors - Both functions are so much faster than my previous Garmin models.

4. tons of useful apps functions already installed - plus you can quickly modify the layout of your menus. Initially, I wondered why I'd want to be able to control Spotify on my phone from my watch...until I was working in the garage and wanted to change songs on my phone-speaker combo 30 feet away-how did we live before this capability? )

5. intuitive button layout around the periphery of watch - it's easy to quickly build the muscle memory to hit the right buttons when trying to navigate menus (even when you're a little low on oxygen during a workout). And it seems unlikely that I'll accidentally hit a button if I reach back to do something benign as scratching my back, as could happen with my 920XT.

6. flexibility of quick fit bands - it's very easy to change the look of your watch in under 15 seconds by switching out the 22 mm bands to whatever color you'd prefer.

7. smaller size - it's good and bad, I guess. Most of the time I like that it just looks like another watch, but other times I miss that another triathlete could tell from a mile away that I was a triathlete by the behemoth girth of the 920xt on my wrist and we knew we had something in common right there.

What I don't love

1. up-front cost - at face value, especially to a non-athlete (ie., my wife), one may wonder why anyone would spend this kind of money on a watch. But honestly, it does so darn much, so efficiently, that I think it's actually worth its cost. Plus, nowadays lots of people blow huge money on things like Apple watches (and, of course, they love them). For me, that'd be a waste, because it doesn't do what I want. However, the Garmin 935 engages perfectly

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Rocklin, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easiest to use of all my Garmin devices thus far.

Multiple Ironman finisher using the watch for training, racing and daily life. The integrated heart rate is especially useful for someone who finds the HR strap uncomfortable and would rather trainrace without it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2017
by Anonymous
New York
Overall Rating
Worth the investment

Upgraded from the 910xt and am loving the functionality of this watch. Its relatively light and finds satellites faster than my old watch, the phone connectivity is cool, and its nice to have wrist heart rate instead of running with a chest strap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2018
by Patch
Daily Commuter
Phoenix
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Watch

Replaced a Garmin 910 with this watch. This is a great watch, very light and does everything it is suppose to do. Will buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Slava
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great watch all around. I use it for running and cycling. Like it!

The watch is very thorough with run statistics and provides flexibility. Syncs automatically with my smart phone every time.

I like the built in heart monitor, but for accurate heart rate the band has to be snug to your wrist. a little more snug than I like to wear my running watches.

I'm very happy with the watches performance overall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Awesome tri watch

Debated about upgrading from 920xt for few months. After deciding to take plunge I'm sure glad I did.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by HK Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hong Kong
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best watch I ever owned, including the Rolex!

Does away with a chest strap for heart rate, which was the first reason I wanted it. But it does so much more, and perfectly. Buttons work great, unlike earlier Garmin watches. Love the 7-day plot of average resting heart rate, as well as the one button push for weather and probability of rain. Not as crazy heavy as a Fenix.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best garmin watch!

Bought this awesome watch after reading all the great reviews from Bikestiresdirect.com

I was not disappointed. Shipping was speedy and right out of the box you can use it. There was plenty of charge in it. Watch is very light, comfortable and gps is accurate. There are too many features to name but mainly use it to swimbikerun. Its the best triathlon watch in my opinion. So for all you Triathletes. Look no further just buy this watch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by Cope
Daily Commuter
Danville, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent watch highly recommend to others.

I like the bike, golf & swim features pool and open water functionality. The Connect App helps keep track of daily, monthly goals. Very pleased with the purchase. Bike Tires direct is the best, free shipping plus $$ off this order for prior gold account purchases.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2018
by MG
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent product, syncs seamlessly and makes we want to wear a watch again

very happy overall. haven't worn a watch in years and now do everyday, especially for smart watch notifications. tracks great. treadmill seems accurate. indoor pool is about 90-95% ACCURATE. at worst, it gives you more distance. outdoor run is on track with strava. have not been in open water yet. great battery life.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2018
by Diane
Competitive Racer
Calumet, Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Battery lasts forever. Love this watch. Best Garmin so far.

Training for an Ironman using this watch. Its nice I can use it for days and days and no need to charge. I like the light weight of it also. Best Garmin gps todate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by Diaz
Competitive Racer
Calumet, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best GPS Garmin has made to date.

The battery life is phenomenal. Set up was fairly easy. The various sports you can use it for are like no other.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by NG
Competitive Racer
Memphis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid sports GPS watch

The 935 is a leap ahead of my 910xt with the wrist hr monitor and comfort. I do wonder if the hr is as accurate but the comfort trumps the slight differences. I do recommend this product for triathletes and runners as well as cyclists but do wonder how this stacks up to the Apple products. Still, I use the 935 for sports activities only not daily use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2017
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Does much more than I'll ever need

This is a great purchase. It is helping me both on and off the bike. I bought this as an upgrade to the fitbit to track heart rate (on and off the bike) and sleep patterns. One of the best unexpected outcomes from the watch is that it sinks with my Garmin radar. While I knew this going into the purchase, it's great having my watch vibrate to tell me that a car is coming up from behind me. I just don't hear the 820 beep when it warns me of approaching cars.

On the negative side, it's integration with google maps is pure hockey-puck. Previous watches from other manufactures will tell you a couple of miles out what the next turn is, then warn you as you get closer. The Garmin starts to warn you two miles out, then every tenth of a mile. But all it tells you is that something going to happen. Not what direction, not what street, nothing. Just a .1 of a mile count down. Pure waste.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2017
by Jenn
Cycling Enthusiast
Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best wearable yet

I've had numerous Garmin triathlon watches and this has the best features. I like that it is so customizable and easy to upload workouts via Garmin Connect. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2017
by BPo5
Daily Commuter
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
935 On and Off the bike

The battery life on the Garmin 935 is everything it is hyped to be. I recently used mine for an adventure race of over 20 hours and it was still going strong. Size and performance have been great as well. Customer service cannot be beat. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great watch

If I were a runner, this would be a must. I don't run anymore but great for swimming. HR function works fine wo a strap. Interface with Garmin Connect Outstanding for tracking activities.

Another outstanding Garmin product. Battery lasts about 3 wks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2018
by jrdavis65
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro, OR
Overall Rating
Love this watch!!!

Purchased to upgrade my 920xt. This thing is light, looks good, and gives you all the training data you could ask for. Also looked at the Fenix 5 but glad I went with the 935 -reduced weight and bulk. Plus it costs less for all the same functionality. The watch still looks very good as any everyday wearer. I spent the extra $8 to buy a screen protector for this as I did read some post of the screen scratching.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.