FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Garmin Forerunner 935 GPS Watch

GarminForerunner 935 GPS Watch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/11/2018
by Slava
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great watch all around. I use it for running and cycling. Like it!

The watch is very thorough with run statistics and provides flexibility. Syncs automatically with my smart phone every time.

I like the built in heart monitor, but for accurate heart rate the band has to be snug to your wrist. a little more snug than I like to wear my running watches.

I'm very happy with the watches performance overall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Awesome tri watch

Debated about upgrading from 920xt for few months. After deciding to take plunge I'm sure glad I did.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2017
by cmaglinger
Cycling Enthusiast
Owensboro, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect All Fitness Watch and Superior Customer Service from Biketiresdirect.com

This is the perfect all fitness watch! I mainly use it for the bike activity. I use this watch with the Garmin Varia radar and it works great. The radar flashes and makes a tone on the watch when a car is within range. The golf activity is great to use as well. The smart phone integration is much faster than the 235 & 735. Battery life is strong and the vibration notification is smooth and doesn't rattle when activated. Biketiresdirect has superior customer service and support with this watch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by Cope
Daily Commuter
Danville, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent watch highly recommend to others.

I like the bike, golf & swim features pool and open water functionality. The Connect App helps keep track of daily, monthly goals. Very pleased with the purchase. Bike Tires direct is the best, free shipping plus $$ off this order for prior gold account purchases.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by HK Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hong Kong
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best watch I ever owned, including the Rolex!

Does away with a chest strap for heart rate, which was the first reason I wanted it. But it does so much more, and perfectly. Buttons work great, unlike earlier Garmin watches. Love the 7-day plot of average resting heart rate, as well as the one button push for weather and probability of rain. Not as crazy heavy as a Fenix.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best garmin watch!

Bought this awesome watch after reading all the great reviews from Bikestiresdirect.com

I was not disappointed. Shipping was speedy and right out of the box you can use it. There was plenty of charge in it. Watch is very light, comfortable and gps is accurate. There are too many features to name but mainly use it to swimbikerun. Its the best triathlon watch in my opinion. So for all you Triathletes. Look no further just buy this watch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2017
by Anonymous
New York
Overall Rating
Worth the investment

Upgraded from the 910xt and am loving the functionality of this watch. Its relatively light and finds satellites faster than my old watch, the phone connectivity is cool, and its nice to have wrist heart rate instead of running with a chest strap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2018
by MG
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent product, syncs seamlessly and makes we want to wear a watch again

very happy overall. haven't worn a watch in years and now do everyday, especially for smart watch notifications. tracks great. treadmill seems accurate. indoor pool is about 90-95% ACCURATE. at worst, it gives you more distance. outdoor run is on track with strava. have not been in open water yet. great battery life.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2018
by Diane
Competitive Racer
Calumet, Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Battery lasts forever. Love this watch. Best Garmin so far.

Training for an Ironman using this watch. Its nice I can use it for days and days and no need to charge. I like the light weight of it also. Best Garmin gps todate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by Diaz
Competitive Racer
Calumet, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best GPS Garmin has made to date.

The battery life is phenomenal. Set up was fairly easy. The various sports you can use it for are like no other.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by NG
Competitive Racer
Memphis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid sports GPS watch

The 935 is a leap ahead of my 910xt with the wrist hr monitor and comfort. I do wonder if the hr is as accurate but the comfort trumps the slight differences. I do recommend this product for triathletes and runners as well as cyclists but do wonder how this stacks up to the Apple products. Still, I use the 935 for sports activities only not daily use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2017
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Does much more than I'll ever need

This is a great purchase. It is helping me both on and off the bike. I bought this as an upgrade to the fitbit to track heart rate (on and off the bike) and sleep patterns. One of the best unexpected outcomes from the watch is that it sinks with my Garmin radar. While I knew this going into the purchase, it's great having my watch vibrate to tell me that a car is coming up from behind me. I just don't hear the 820 beep when it warns me of approaching cars.

On the negative side, it's integration with google maps is pure hockey-puck. Previous watches from other manufactures will tell you a couple of miles out what the next turn is, then warn you as you get closer. The Garmin starts to warn you two miles out, then every tenth of a mile. But all it tells you is that something going to happen. Not what direction, not what street, nothing. Just a .1 of a mile count down. Pure waste.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2017
by Jenn
Cycling Enthusiast
Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best wearable yet

I've had numerous Garmin triathlon watches and this has the best features. I like that it is so customizable and easy to upload workouts via Garmin Connect. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great watch

If I were a runner, this would be a must. I don't run anymore but great for swimming. HR function works fine wo a strap. Interface with Garmin Connect Outstanding for tracking activities.

Another outstanding Garmin product. Battery lasts about 3 wks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2017
by BPo5
Daily Commuter
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
935 On and Off the bike

The battery life on the Garmin 935 is everything it is hyped to be. I recently used mine for an adventure race of over 20 hours and it was still going strong. Size and performance have been great as well. Customer service cannot be beat. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2018
by jrdavis65
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro, OR
Overall Rating
Love this watch!!!

Purchased to upgrade my 920xt. This thing is light, looks good, and gives you all the training data you could ask for. Also looked at the Fenix 5 but glad I went with the 935 -reduced weight and bulk. Plus it costs less for all the same functionality. The watch still looks very good as any everyday wearer. I spent the extra $8 to buy a screen protector for this as I did read some post of the screen scratching.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2017
by tyler
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville fl
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
love the watch

love love love watch

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2017
by G. Clark
Competitive Racer
Gallatin, TN
Overall Rating
Great Product

This watch is perfect for triathlon use. Records swim, bike, and run activities with no issues. Gives you all the details youneed for each activity. Also easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2017
by G. Clark
Competitive Racer
Gallatin, TN
Overall Rating
Great Product

This watch is perfect for triathlon use. Records swim, bike, and run activities with no issues. Gives you all the details youneed for each activity. Also easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2017
by Ultra Adventurer
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Best GPS watch!

I have had the Fenix 3hr, Forerunner 235, and Vivoactive Hr. This is simply the best watch I've used. Battery life is long and a lot of useful features and running metrics. Last year I biked a lot but this summer I've been mostly running ultras.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.