FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
DZ Nuts Pro Chamois Creme

DZ NutsPro Chamois Creme(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(7%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/2/2018
by gravel epic
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
slick for down there

Yea just a tube of lube right? Not really. It's super easy to carry this on road trips never having to worry about the hassle of a jar. I've used this cream on rides lasting close to 6 hours off road and it's been great. Money well worth spending for down there.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2018
by LT
san Antonio
Overall Rating
First time using this product

Fairly new to bike riding and I normally ride 25-35 miles and of course experience some discomfort in the seat area. Decided to give dznuts a try and glad I did. It works pretty good. Will continue to use the product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2011
by Jay (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Best I've tried

I finally got around to trying this product when I ran out of my old favorite - Assos Chamois Creme. I haven't been riding enough over the past month so I've found I'm a bit sore after 60-70 miles. I tried DZ Nuts before a long ride this past weekend. It wasn't until after I'd gotten cleaned up after the ride that I realized I hadn't thought once about my posterior, and that's the way it should be. No greasy or sticky feel. No soreness. Just a nice comfortable ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Kagielu
Competitive Racer
Tampa, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Actually works

I can't say anything different from the other reviews. This thing does actually work. I've had sores from my longer rides and from using other products, and when I used this it healed my sores and kept me comfortable the entire time. I'll be buying more when it's on sale again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2017
by Cykelling
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best chamois creme I've used.

I've used this creme for 3 seasons now and it's the best one I've tried. It's all natural, prevents chafing, and helps heal you up if you do get saddle sores. Great stuff!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Unexpectably exceptional

At first use, the menthol or other ingredient was a surprise on the sensitive parts. But after one use, and about 4-hours in the saddle, there will be no going back to Chamois ButtR (sorry Paceline, as you have an excellent product as well). Excellent product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Hands down the Best Chamois Creme Ever!

With one shorter leg I've always had issues with saddle sores, I have tried every kind of chamois creme, and I think DZ Nuts Pro Chamois Creme is by far the best available.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2017
by Joelh
Gresham OR
Overall Rating
My go to chamois creme

I don't use creme very often, but when I need to, this is the stuff. It's a great after ride treatment as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2017
by Dan
Cleawater, FL
Overall Rating
Works but small amount for the price

I would say it works well. But carry some on long rides if you're planning to do a century ride. Otherwise you'll chafe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
97211 Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is the best product for what it says it will do. Fantastic!

Use before every ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2015
by BicycleNorm
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Last longer than most other chamois creme

This is a god and effective chamois creme - like many others. Due to its high viscosity, it does last longer than many other cremes, which is a benefit when going on very long rides. As a saddle sore preventer, I wouldn't say that it is better than ButtonHole, Chamois Butt'r or Assos. It just seem to last longer so that one doesn't have to reply mid-way through a long ride. As for value, it is on the expensive side of the spectrum. Myself, I use a cheaper creme on rides less than 50-60 miles and DZ Nuts for longer ones, especially if it is hot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Chamois Creme

I have been riding for over 28 years and when I use this product I do not have any saddle sores. Also, it is excellent for helping to get rid of saddle sores once you acquire them. For long rides I also use DZ Nuts Chamois Creme.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2014
by Austinrider01
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tender? then get some

If you have any issues down there then try this. It work fantastic on heat and abrasion control which are two main causes of irritation. Been using DZ Nuts for over 1 year now and use every ride because the skin benefits are that good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2014
by SRI
Cycling Enthusiast
CiboloSchertz, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome product!

This is an awesome product that is well priced. I can easily get 60 miles in before having to re-apply. Sometimes I don't even need a second coat!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2014
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great for 100 mile rides

Very good for long rides, do not feel the need to re-apply like most other products. Short rides (less than a metric) I use Butt'R because it is much less expensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2013
by Tzed
Competitive Racer
Rhode Island
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
You lube your chain and cables, right?

Don't get saddle sores or ingrown hairs, use lube!

Not super greasy, it washes off easily but holds up to loooooong days in the saddle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is by far the best chamois cream on the market.

Just follow the instructions on the tube and you'll be pleased with the results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2013
by Norm
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Cruces, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great stuff they make it for men and women

GREAT THIS STUFF REALLY WORKS. I will continue to buy it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2013
by bogger
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome product. Got rid of stubborn saddle sore.

I was at my wits end with a saddle sore that wouldn't go away. I'd take a few weeks off the bike only to have it come back once I started riding again. Bought this at the recommendation of a friend. Used it before and after riding and about 10 days later everything healed up. Great product!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2013
by scafats
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Chamois cream. Works better than others I have tried.

This works very well. it has a menthol cooling feel. I do centuries and this has worked the best for me. Very minimal discomfort and soreness after a long ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.