FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Tour 700 Tube

ContinentalTour 700 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(59 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(14)
(1)
(1)
(3)
(68%)
(24%)
(2%)
(2%)
(5%)
Reviewed 12/31/2018
by rocky1405
Cycling Enthusiast
Hastings Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
a good tube

Good quality, correct size and easy to install!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Washington DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
High Quality Tube

High quality tube, good valve. Dependable at a great sale price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2019
by Dog''s Boy
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunny Southern OR Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Tube

A good tube all around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2019
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality Tubes

I used to get my tubes through Performance bike, but constantly had manufacturing defects. These Tubes just feel more quality and it gives me confidence that when I need to use my spare, it would have a flaw and fail to inflate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2019
by slitespd
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona desert.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Holds the air in!

Round tubular shape. Fits inside the tire nicely and holds air as anticipated.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2019
by slitespd
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona desert.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Holds the air in!

Round tubular shape. Fits inside the tire nicely and holds air as anticipated.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great, fast, responsive service

Product easy to install.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
NOT good up to 47mm, by design. Around 38mm max.

Failed within 24 hours on 45mm tires. Postmortem showed failure at the nonelastic reinforcement opposite the valve. This area will not stretch when fully inflated, leaving two sharp wear points. These are probably good up to about 38mm tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Southern Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tube didn't leak

The tire was more difficult to put on than other tires have been,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2018
by BudH
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A good match for the Michelin Crossfit Tire

Good tube at a fair price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2017
by Jack
Crosby, TX
Overall Rating
Nice Tube

Good quality tube at a decent price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2018
by Anonymous
Brownwood, TX
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Reliable Tube

No flats or punctures since installation. Just wish they were available with extended valve stems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lubbock
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent tube

This tube is mated to Micheline Protek Urban 700c-35 and has not had a flat since installation 500 miles ago.

loses only 2-3 psi per day at 70 psi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by BornAgainBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Garden State, New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Like the metal valve

Installed the tube on new tires purchased at the same time. If you need a refresher on how to install tubes, read the instructions on the website before you damage the tube. I have had the tubes in for over 2 months now and have not need to add air. My tire are 700c x 42mm. I have put on about 100 miles, so not very much. Tube is holding up well and I like the metal stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
High quality tube

Great tube for every day riding. Couples well Continental tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
High Quality

I had four flats within two weeks against the inside of the rim with brand K. I ordered a couple of these Continental Tours and a couple of Michelin Airstops to see if it was the fault of my rimrim tape (I never could find any problem with the rim or tape) or if it was the fault of the tube. I put in the Continental and it has been over 30 days and 400 miles of riding and I haven't had a flat (so I haven't tried the Airstop yet). The overall quality of the butyl, the seams, and the valve look better than brand K also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by David
Mesa, AZ
Overall Rating
They keep my pneumatic tires pressurized

Just like they're supposed to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2018
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
work horse of a tube

great everyday tube, reliable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bike Tires Direct is an awesome place to shop

Great tubes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2018
by geardog61
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I was very satisfied with the quality of these tubes as soon as I took them from the box and installed them.

These were installed on my touring bike rebuild. I wanted durable, quality tubes at a reasonable price. They are holding up very well!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.