FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Tour 700 Tube

ContinentalTour 700 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(12)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(63%)
(28%)
(2%)
(2%)
(5%)
Reviewed 4/27/2018
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
work horse of a tube

great everyday tube, reliable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bike Tires Direct is an awesome place to shop

Great tubes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2018
by geardog61
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I was very satisfied with the quality of these tubes as soon as I took them from the box and installed them.

These were installed on my touring bike rebuild. I wanted durable, quality tubes at a reasonable price. They are holding up very well!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2017
by Jack
Crosby, TX
Overall Rating
Nice Tube

Good quality tube at a decent price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Ordered wrong size

Biketiresdirect promptly provided a refund with no hassles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by BornAgainBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Garden State, New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Like the metal valve

Installed the tube on new tires purchased at the same time. If you need a refresher on how to install tubes, read the instructions on the website before you damage the tube. I have had the tubes in for over 2 months now and have not need to add air. My tire are 700c x 42mm. I have put on about 100 miles, so not very much. Tube is holding up well and I like the metal stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
High quality tube

Great tube for every day riding. Couples well Continental tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2017
by chouwalker
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
It's an inner tube

This is an inner tube, It holds air when not punctured. Not much else to say. Nothing really notable about this inner tube versus any other.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2017
by Boneshaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Seem nice

I like Continental products, never had an issue with them, these tubes pose as no exception.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2017
by JRCylist
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go to tubes

I've used these Continental tubes with great success and will continue to use them.

I like the removable cores and have ridden the last pair 3 years without a flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2017
by WEB330i
Cycling Enthusiast
CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good, Solid Tubes

Tubes are tubes, right?

Seriously, I like that these are a bit thicker. I don't race. I'm not concerned about weight. I just like to think I'm going to go out and ride and come back without flatting. If these contribute at all to my security, they're worth it.

Also, I'm a traditionalist. I like that Conti uses a steel stem with a securing nut. Classic!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Work great !

Would recommend !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2017
by mikemac01
Casual Cyclist
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality low cost tube.

Good tubes hold air well just as a tube is supposed to. These are not the thicker style for puncture resistance but that not what you are paying for. These are a basic functional tube. Work well for what they are.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They hold the air

I'm used to tires losing 15-20psi from week to week, but these tubes hold the air and only drop 5-10psi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The 32-47 was just too much tube for the 32 tire

I have Matrix rims and tires are hard to mount. I,wasn't offered a tube , say 25 to 32. The 3w to 47 were a,challenge abd ended up pinchibg one

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tube

Best tube for touring.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2017
by SFBiker
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These are excellent quality standard weight butyl tubes.

I use these Continental Tour 700 butyl tubes inside my bicycle tires. You can inflate them to keep the tire bead properly seated on the wheels rim and and that makes riding your bicycle very comfortable and it handles really well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2015
by Dave H
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very Durable

I have used a variety of inner tubes over the last 50 years, but the Continental Tour 700 IMO is the best and a decent value as well. In thousands of miles I have yet to see any failure at the stem area (a weak point in any tube) nor have I had any pinch flats. I check the air pressure in both tires before every ride. All tubes leak and these are on the low end. I only need to add air ever other ride.

Just mount them with some talc powder and off you go! No worries.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2017
by Jizawiz
Harrison township
Overall Rating
Working great so far

Working great so far with no issues yet, 260 pounds and I keep them around 85psi, minimal leakage after 3 weeks in a freezing garage

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2015
by Uphillcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The absolute best road tour tube on the market!

If you cycle the distance on road touring and carry loads such as panniers this is a must tube! The rubber is a bit thicker and more puncture resistant. They are extremely easy to install. They can handle large pressure without stress. I tour all the time and find the regular 28X32 road tube to thin and they rupture because of the added weight on the rear tire. Therefore, I used to run the tire at a lower pressure. With the Conti Tour tube I can blast the pressure up to extreme levels and no worries about blow out or rupture! Get these if you're serious about touring and want reliability! 5 Stars all the way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.