Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Tour 700 Presta Tube

ContinentalTour 700 Presta Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(108 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(83)
(20)
(1)
(1)
(3)
(77%)
(19%)
(1%)
(1%)
(3%)
Reviewed 10/29/2022
by RAS
Casual Cyclist
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
this really is a premium product

This is a great tube with a premium valve stem. The stem is metallic and threaded for the full length. It comes with a valve stem cap as you'd expect but also with a small ring nut. When you install the tube you can then put the ring nut on the stem and spin it down to contact the rim. Typically inflating a tire with no air is challenging because the valve stem is unstable and tends to push down away from the air chuck. With these Continental tubes the valve stem is just as solid and stable with air or without air.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2022
by Tommy Mangler
Cycling Enthusiast
North Coast San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value, Sturdy Build, Fair Price

I've been riding Conti tubes inside the Conti Gator and Grand Prix for years and have been relatively flat free. Yes, we've all picked up the road debris that eviscerates the sidewall and tube, but day in and day out, 100 miles a week, 50 (ish) weeks a year these tubes perform great! Not too heavy, not too thin, easy to mount. Terrific all around performance training tube. I purchase a new set with every set of new tires and pass the still good used tubes off to folks in need.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2022
by Anonymous
Homewood il.
Overall Rating
Tubes are always replaced with the tires.

Just always replace tubes with tires and always happy with thes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2022
by Anonymous
Homewood il.
Overall Rating
Tubes are always replaced with the tires.

Just always replace tubes with tires and always happy with thes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2022
by B
Casual Cyclist
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does exactly what I need it to do.

I needed to replace my tire and tube so I purchased this tube. Set up and instillation was very easy and I've had no issues yet with the tube which I've been using for about a month now. For context, I ride about 5-15 miles a week for commuting, and general getting around town purposes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2018
by rocky1405
Cycling Enthusiast
Hastings Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
a good tube

Good quality, correct size and easy to install!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Washington DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
High Quality Tube

High quality tube, good valve. Dependable at a great sale price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2021
by LS
Georgia
Overall Rating
Needed tougher tubes for durability.

I read many reviews before deciding on these tubes; it�s been a while since I bought tubes/tires and I didn�t know if I�d need tire liners. The reviews from another rider were what convinced me to try these; I did splurge on the second best tires I found here and one of your phone representatives assured me they would deliver more than enough for my needs. No one wants to be stranded with a flat and these tubes looked like an ounce of prevention to a pound of cure!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2022
by lee3dale
Casual Cyclist
Blue Ridge Mountains VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love them!

consistent high quality what's not to love!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2022
by Anonymous
Florida
Overall Rating
Good tube

Tube seem to hold air for a month now. What more could you ask for?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2022
by Ferd Brucker
Ravenna, OH
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tube

Good tube. Have had no problems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2022
by Art Foure
Pratttsville ny
Overall Rating
Great tire for the price

Bike roles way fast didn't slide on wet pavment

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2022
by Anonymous
maryland
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great

I shouldn't be but these tube been lasting so far for me on every curb Jumps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2021
by Tom Heutte
Ketchikan AK
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Holds air

These are good tubes, use them all the time for personal and customer bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2022
by steve
Cycling Enthusiast
boca raton, fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
good

Good tube for a good price, all good

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Smaller Tube than original

I bought the tube as a back up replacement for my bike which has a 700x45 tire...I haven't used it yet, hopefully it fits ok...the quality is very good...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tube at a great price

I love the deals I get here and the great service too. This tube works great for our bikes and is a quality product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2021
by Ej
brooklyn
Overall Rating
Well made tube

This tube is nicely constructed. The valve stem is beefy for city commuting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2020
by Riz
Daily Commuter
College Park, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent!

Very pleased with the product and superb customer service by BikeTiresDirect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2017
by Jack
Crosby, TX
Overall Rating
Nice Tube

Good quality tube at a decent price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 62

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]