Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Continental Tour 700 Presta Tube

ContinentalTour 700 Presta Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(108 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(83)
(20)
(1)
(1)
(3)
(77%)
(19%)
(1%)
(1%)
(3%)

User submitted reviews

Review by rocky1405

Reviewed 12/31/2018
by rocky1405
Cycling Enthusiast
Hastings Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
a good tube

Good quality, correct size and easy to install!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/13/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Washington DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
High Quality Tube

High quality tube, good valve. Dependable at a great sale price!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tommy Mangler

Reviewed 3/3/2022
by Tommy Mangler
Cycling Enthusiast
North Coast San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value, Sturdy Build, Fair Price

I've been riding Conti tubes inside the Conti Gator and Grand Prix for years and have been relatively flat free. Yes, we've all picked up the road debris that eviscerates the sidewall and tube, but day in and day out, 100 miles a week, 50 (ish) weeks a year these tubes perform great! Not too heavy, not too thin, easy to mount. Terrific all around performance training tube. I purchase a new set with every set of new tires and pass the still good used tubes off to folks in need.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LS

Reviewed 7/9/2021
by LS
Georgia
Overall Rating
Needed tougher tubes for durability.

I read many reviews before deciding on these tubes; it�s been a while since I bought tubes/tires and I didn�t know if I�d need tire liners. The reviews from another rider were what convinced me to try these; I did splurge on the second best tires I found here and one of your phone representatives assured me they would deliver more than enough for my needs. No one wants to be stranded with a flat and these tubes looked like an ounce of prevention to a pound of cure!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RAS

Reviewed 10/29/2022
by RAS
Casual Cyclist
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
this really is a premium product

This is a great tube with a premium valve stem. The stem is metallic and threaded for the full length. It comes with a valve stem cap as you'd expect but also with a small ring nut. When you install the tube you can then put the ring nut on the stem and spin it down to contact the rim. Typically inflating a tire with no air is challenging because the valve stem is unstable and tends to push down away from the air chuck. With these Continental tubes the valve stem is just as solid and stable with air or without air.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by B

Reviewed 7/25/2022
by B
Casual Cyclist
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does exactly what I need it to do.

I needed to replace my tire and tube so I purchased this tube. Set up and instillation was very easy and I've had no issues yet with the tube which I've been using for about a month now. For context, I ride about 5-15 miles a week for commuting, and general getting around town purposes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom Heutte

Reviewed 7/8/2021
by Tom Heutte
Ketchikan AK
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Holds air

These are good tubes, use them all the time for personal and customer bikes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jack

Reviewed 7/3/2017
by Jack
Crosby, TX
Overall Rating
Nice Tube

Good quality tube at a decent price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/3/2022
by Anonymous
Homewood il.
Overall Rating
Tubes are always replaced with the tires.

Just always replace tubes with tires and always happy with thes

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/4/2022
by Anonymous
Homewood il.
Overall Rating
Tubes are always replaced with the tires.

Just always replace tubes with tires and always happy with thes

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BornAgainBiker

Reviewed 1/6/2017
by BornAgainBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Garden State, New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Like the metal valve

Installed the tube on new tires purchased at the same time. If you need a refresher on how to install tubes, read the instructions on the website before you damage the tube. I have had the tubes in for over 2 months now and have not need to add air. My tire are 700c x 42mm. I have put on about 100 miles, so not very much. Tube is holding up well and I like the metal stem.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Slappy

Reviewed 1/3/2017
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
High quality tube

Great tube for every day riding. Couples well Continental tires.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by lee3dale

Reviewed 8/4/2022
by lee3dale
Casual Cyclist
Blue Ridge Mountains VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love them!

consistent high quality what's not to love!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/21/2022
by Anonymous
Florida
Overall Rating
Good tube

Tube seem to hold air for a month now. What more could you ask for?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Riz

Reviewed 10/7/2020
by Riz
Daily Commuter
College Park, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent!

Very pleased with the product and superb customer service by BikeTiresDirect!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave H

Reviewed 8/24/2015
by Dave H
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very Durable

I have used a variety of inner tubes over the last 50 years, but the Continental Tour 700 IMO is the best and a decent value as well. In thousands of miles I have yet to see any failure at the stem area (a weak point in any tube) nor have I had any pinch flats. I check the air pressure in both tires before every ride. All tubes leak and these are on the low end. I only need to add air ever other ride.

Just mount them with some talc powder and off you go! No worries.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ferd Brucker

Reviewed 6/16/2022
by Ferd Brucker
Ravenna, OH
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tube

Good tube. Have had no problems.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/25/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Much better than using tubes made for a narrower width

Decided for comfort reasons to upgrade from 23mm tires to 32mm tires. Tried several local bike stores for tubes meant for wider tires with no luck. The biggest advantage to these is that the 23 mm tubes in 32 mm tires leak air much faster. These can go several days without needing to have air added.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Art Foure

Reviewed 5/24/2022
by Art Foure
Pratttsville ny
Overall Rating
Great tire for the price

Bike roles way fast didn't slide on wet pavment

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Uphillcyclist

Reviewed 5/1/2015
by Uphillcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The absolute best road tour tube on the market!

If you cycle the distance on road touring and carry loads such as panniers this is a must tube! The rubber is a bit thicker and more puncture resistant. They are extremely easy to install. They can handle large pressure without stress. I tour all the time and find the regular 28X32 road tube to thin and they rupture because of the added weight on the rear tire. Therefore, I used to run the tire at a lower pressure. With the Conti Tour tube I can blast the pressure up to extreme levels and no worries about blow out or rupture! Get these if you're serious about touring and want reliability! 5 Stars all the way!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]