FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(132 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(102)
(21)
(4)
(1)
(4)
(77%)
(16%)
(3%)
(1%)
(3%)
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Continental Road Race tubes are high quality.

The Continental Road Race tubes are a high quality product for road cycling both training and racing. I use them with my Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II tires. One of the best things about the tubes is that they come in a variety of stem lengths. I have two sets of deep rim carbon fiber wheels on my road bikes and being able to get the longer stem is a key feature of this product. The tubes are long lasting and are great when paired with almost any wheel tire combination you have. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2018
by HReviewer
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Reliable & lightweight

These tubes always prove to be reliable and lightweight. I would recommend something thickerheftier for rough roads or serious commuting, but that's only because that use isn't really what these tubes are intended for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by MtsBU
Cycling Enthusiast
Centre Hall, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality tube and worth the price

I used to buy the cheapest tubes but after buying these a few years ago I never looked back. For my type of road riding (back country road), they hold up better than what I used in the past. I highly recommend these tubes over others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by Margaret
Competitive Racer
Northeast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
disappointed

I purchased the long stem tubes. The tubes are high quality and fit well into the well of the tire. The valve insert will come out if your pump grips it as mine did. I finally put an adapter on the valve stem and that seemed to do the trick - not ideal if you have to change a flat on the side of the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by yewborn
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
solid tubes at a great price

So far so good!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2018
by JDA45
Cycling Enthusiast
Central FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Tube

No issues, about 500 miles on them, hoping to get many many more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Tom halter
Amherst, NY
Overall Rating
The price is what sold me these tubes.

These tubes were a good value and seem to be very durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2018
by WeekdayWarrior
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
REally think material

This is a super lightweight tube with really thin walls. I tore it on the install so I cannot review its durability if one were to succeed in installing it. I will say that I have installed plenty of other tubes without incident, so while it could have just been bad luck, I'm sure this was not the first time I've caught some of a tube with my tire lever. I won't be trying again with this tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
oldsaybrook ct
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
JUNK!! going back to kendra tube

put on a new set of gatorskin tires figured I match with same brand tube!! went about 20 miles tube blew on a seem... REALLYT

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2018
by razw
Cycling Enthusiast
sf, bay area, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very good tubes

buy these tubes. Well made, sturdy and light

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Deuce
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent balance between weight and durability

This is my go-to inner tube. It's not too heavy, a good compromise between strength and performance.

The seams are not raised like some, so it's easier to patch. A note of caution Be sure the removable valve core is properly seated. We were bothered by a slow leak from a slightly loose core. The price from BTD is always good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Kenny G.
Dermott, Ar
Overall Rating
Great tubes, Great price!

I watch for these tubes to go on sale every year! They perform as they should and they had a fantastic price on this site!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, Ms.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very dependable Tube

Not much to say, it is a bicycle tube. It is not puncture proof and won't prevent a pinch flat if you don't install it properly. All that being said, it is a very good tube and a good value for the money. I carry an extra one and when I get a flat I check to make sure what caused it is still not in the tire, put the new tube in, inflate it and continue with my ride. I have NEVER had a problem with one of these that was quality related so that's a big plus to me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2018
by acura4u2
Northwest Arkansas
Overall Rating
Dependable, light inner tube

Replaced previous tubes kept blowing out. So far after 200 miles no problem

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Coach
Competitive Racer
Philadelphia, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Continental Race Road Tubes are Light, Fast, and as puncture-proof as any light latex tube can be. As a professional competitor for decades, I highly recommend them.

As I mentioned, these tubes are light, fast, and as puncture-proof as any light latex tube can be.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2018
by Oshkosh Dave
Daily Commuter
Oshkosh, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It's an inner tube.

It's an inner tube. It holds the air as it should.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
They hold air!!!!!!

They hold air till they don't

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tube

Easy to inflate just be sure you have right pump attachment

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2018
by Ron Smith
Competitive Racer
Amarillo, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is a great tire for everyday use.

I've never been disappointed with anything I have ordered. Everything comes in as expected and usually quicker than I expect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Victorville, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Zero Flats

Pleasantly very surprised, but after new Pro4 Endurance on the back and Power tires on the front, and using these tubes, I haven't had my usual flat every 2-3 weeks. These have changed my mind about all tubes being the same. Apparently not. Very impressed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.