FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(110 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(86)
(18)
(3)
(0)
(3)
(78%)
(16%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Reviewed 6/5/2018
by Ron Smith
Competitive Racer
Amarillo, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is a great tire for everyday use.

I've never been disappointed with anything I have ordered. Everything comes in as expected and usually quicker than I expect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Victorville, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Zero Flats

Pleasantly very surprised, but after new Pro4 Endurance on the back and Power tires on the front, and using these tubes, I haven't had my usual flat every 2-3 weeks. These have changed my mind about all tubes being the same. Apparently not. Very impressed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2018
by Joanne
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This website is great...anything you need for cycling....available here !!

I needed it as a spare tube just in case !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2018
by Kaku
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
DOES DO WHAT A TUBE DOES..

ride six days a week, near the 10k club in annual miles. predominate three bike selection with competitive fit profile. Increasing interest in occasional gravel routes.

air loss is about 3% per day

longer stems, (48mm), unless gently handled on air fill, have more valve problems (bend or break)

more problems, minor presta valve bendingoccasional break, with 23 verse 2528 tubes. Why?

flat occurrence is minimal for initial 2.7k - 3k miles. Buy on deal and just change the tubes out.

flats consistent across several tire brands, though tubes with my Michelin 25c tires are flatting more

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2018
by Ragemann
Arizona
Overall Rating
Solid tube

Really this is a great overall tube. Reasonably light and durable. I ride 150 milesweek on medium rough roads. No flats or defects noted.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2018
by MATT
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I could not be more pleased!!

It worked perfectly. The price was right. And it was delivered in just a couple days. What else is there??

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Deuce
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent balance between weight and durability

This is my go-to inner tube. It's not too heavy, a good compromise between strength and performance.

The seams are not raised like some, so it's easier to patch. A note of caution Be sure the removable valve core is properly seated. We were bothered by a slow leak from a slightly loose core. The price from BTD is always good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2018
by Rob K
Competitive Racer
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice tubes!

It's a tube, it's not going to change your life. For what it's worth, these are nice tubes, dependable, not prone to flat, the valves have held up and don't leak.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2018
by Anonymous
Virginia
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good tube, light, puncture resistant

I bought these tubes because I didnt want to risk popping latex tubes during descending. Iv our about 1000 miles on them and they have held up well, no Airloss or punctures.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2017
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good solid inner tube that holds pressure and has removable core.

These Conti inner tubes are as reliable as any brand and are available in 60mm stem length. Not all 60mm stems are as long as these. For instance, I bought a 60mm OTC Bontrager inner tube at my LBS, but the stem was too short for my 52mm rim height wheels. So I was unable to get a tire pump on the stem to pump up the tire. Additionally, I am happy that the Conti has a removable core, which allows it to be removed and inserted in a stem extender. The Conti inner tubes seem to hold air well and need very little topping off after two days. But, they will flat just like any other inner tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2018
by Gene
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Durable

Heavy duty tube...a little heavier than most, but good when touring in varied conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Canyon, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tube.

I used the the tube for all my biking which recreational riding. I have never had any issue with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2014
by TrekRoadDogg
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Holds air better than any other light weight tube I've tried!

I bought a couple of these tubes to use in an old school single walled 27 wheel. I liked the stem size. At 42mm instead of 48mm (too long) or 32mm (too short), these were the goldilocks size, just right.

But what impressed me most is that they held air pressure better than most any other light weight tube I've used. So I tried them in my 26er and had the same results. Before I knew it was was switching my 700C wheels as well.

I know many will say a tube is a tube and only as good as the tire that surrounds it. But for me, the light weight, perfect stem size and proven less air lose makes this my choice for tubes going forward.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These work!

After a 4 flat day, I updated some older tubes with these. Then put a lot tough New england pothole filled road miles on them. Very happy these are going strong!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2018
by Anonymous
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Overall Rating
Reliable

Switched from other brand due to excessive flats. No problem with Conti so far. Well made and priced accordingly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2018
by Chuck
San Francisco peninsula
Overall Rating
Excellent quality

A high quality tube. Recommended both for racing and touring.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Livermore
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great price for a great tube.

It was easy to install and is so far a durable tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2013
by Left Coast Randonneur
Cycling Enthusiast
Carpinteria, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Tubular, dude.

Sure, it is just a tube. But have you ever really considered the gravity of your decision when selecting a tube for your bike? Some tubes are made from crappy parts or fall apart. I cannot count the number of times that Kenda-made tubes have had valve stems which bend/break or generally deform. Continental tubes cost a bit extra money because they are quality parts. These are not high end frou frou race tubes which need to be treated with extreme care and cuddled throughout your ride. These tubes are for when you want your tire to stay round, not break valve stems, and generally be the last thing you worry about. This is not to say that there are not downsides to this tube. If you run over a thorn, some improperly disposed glass beer bottles, or if a youth decides to slash your tire with a butterfly knife, then it is likely that your wheel may go flat. This is after all just a bicycle tube, not an indestructible ring of fury and speed. But, I am confident that this is the tube for me, possibly for you. When in stock, it is the first place I go.

TL,DR - Quality tube at decent price, won't fall apart.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2018
by Kayenta Lover
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City & St. George, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent, durable tube.

Have used several of these tubes both on dirty city streets and thorny desert roads with Conti 4000S tires with very few flats. Good air retention, durable stems, and great price. For training and commuting, they are tough to beat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Savannah, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great price and speedy delivery

Shopped around a little and found this to be a great price and delivery was really quick

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.