Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(203 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(166)
(31)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(82%)
(15%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Reviewed 8/9/2020
by williemakeit
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento,Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
awesome tire tube

I use these on my road bike with gatorskins tires,have not had bad experience with them. valves are strong don't break . value rating is 3 because everything is too expensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best bike inner tubes I have ever owned.

These are far superior to the ordinary ones I've been buying at REI.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by mph66
Cycling Enthusiast
South Kingstown, RI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They are tubes. They hold air...

These tubes hold air. But all tubes are only as good as the tires protecting them. Read my other review on Continental GatorSkins. There is no substitute. In Conti we trust.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Continental Road Race tubes are high quality.

The Continental Road Race tubes are a high quality product for road cycling both training and racing. I use them with my Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II tires. One of the best things about the tubes is that they come in a variety of stem lengths. I have two sets of deep rim carbon fiber wheels on my road bikes and being able to get the longer stem is a key feature of this product. The tubes are long lasting and are great when paired with almost any wheel tire combination you have. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by thompsonaue
Cycling Enthusiast
Forest Grove, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light weight and utilitarian.

Great tube with my rig once up and running; I find it a little fussy to install because of its lightness -- easy to catch the tube between the tire bead and rim; a bit of thought to have just the right bit of inflation to seat the tube properly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2020
by Anonymous
Pensacola Fl
Overall Rating
Good experience ordering and receiving

Needed tires and tubes for my Vintage Schwinn road bike. Found good value and nice quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Deuce
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent balance between weight and durability

This is my go-to inner tube. It's not too heavy, a good compromise between strength and performance.

The seams are not raised like some, so it's easier to patch. A note of caution Be sure the removable valve core is properly seated. We were bothered by a slow leak from a slightly loose core. The price from BTD is always good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by PDXTabs
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Top notch

So far so good. Would buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2020
by Joseph
central florida
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube

These tubes fit great and hold up to punishment in my gatorskin tires. Definitely a must have.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Mimi
norcal
Overall Rating
It does what it needs to do

Cannot ask more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Adeptboy
Daily Commuter
South Bend, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid Replacement Tubes

I've never had any quality issues with Continental tubes (or tires, for that matter). Solid products that do the job well enough I've never felt the need to shop another brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Bruce
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Doing Its Job

First time using Continental tubes. Just as easy to install as any other, and fit fine. I have several hundred miles on them, and no problems so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2019
by Gordon M
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great quality

I wanted new inner tubes with my new Grand Prix 5000 tires. The old inner tubes were still good, but had gotten a little heavy from repeated refresh doses of Stans tire sealant. Why not start with everything new for just a few dollars more? Thats what I did. The quality and ease of installation of these tubes was clearly superior to the no-name brand I used to buy. Continentals products do cost more, but everything they make is of the highest quality, durability and performance. It was true 40 years ago when I was a young racer and its still true today.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by Fletch
Minneapolis
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It's a tube...

It's been great. But let's face it - it's a tube. It works or it doesn't. 500 miles, no issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/16/2019
by Beck on Bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Itasca, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube, rolling great

I use these tubes for almost 10 years of my cycling life. Light, rolling well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light, yet reliable.

Light, but more reliable than latex, in my experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2014
by TrekRoadDogg
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Holds air better than any other light weight tube I've tried!

I bought a couple of these tubes to use in an old school single walled 27 wheel. I liked the stem size. At 42mm instead of 48mm (too long) or 32mm (too short), these were the goldilocks size, just right.

But what impressed me most is that they held air pressure better than most any other light weight tube I've used. So I tried them in my 26er and had the same results. Before I knew it was was switching my 700C wheels as well.

I know many will say a tube is a tube and only as good as the tire that surrounds it. But for me, the light weight, perfect stem size and proven less air lose makes this my choice for tubes going forward.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Michael Barnes
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great quality tube.

Great quality tube. They do have replaceable valve cores. Just be care to check occasionally they are tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2013
by Left Coast Randonneur
Cycling Enthusiast
Carpinteria, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Tubular, dude.

Sure, it is just a tube. But have you ever really considered the gravity of your decision when selecting a tube for your bike? Some tubes are made from crappy parts or fall apart. I cannot count the number of times that Kenda-made tubes have had valve stems which bend/break or generally deform. Continental tubes cost a bit extra money because they are quality parts. These are not high end frou frou race tubes which need to be treated with extreme care and cuddled throughout your ride. These tubes are for when you want your tire to stay round, not break valve stems, and generally be the last thing you worry about. This is not to say that there are not downsides to this tube. If you run over a thorn, some improperly disposed glass beer bottles, or if a youth decides to slash your tire with a butterfly knife, then it is likely that your wheel may go flat. This is after all just a bicycle tube, not an indestructible ring of fury and speed. But, I am confident that this is the tube for me, possibly for you. When in stock, it is the first place I go.

TL,DR - Quality tube at decent price, won't fall apart.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2020
by Greg C
Daily Commuter
Dayton, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These are a great tube last forever

I find these tube do not puncher and last forever

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 14