FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(158 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(125)
(24)
(4)
(2)
(3)
(79%)
(15%)
(3%)
(1%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 11/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Dependable and no flats

Good value for Continental quality !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2018
by Biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I ride in desert areas with lots of thorns and sharp rocks these tube are the best defense

Most reliable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2017
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good solid inner tube that holds pressure and has removable core.

These Conti inner tubes are as reliable as any brand and are available in 60mm stem length. Not all 60mm stems are as long as these. For instance, I bought a 60mm OTC Bontrager inner tube at my LBS, but the stem was too short for my 52mm rim height wheels. So I was unable to get a tire pump on the stem to pump up the tire. Additionally, I am happy that the Conti has a removable core, which allows it to be removed and inserted in a stem extender. The Conti inner tubes seem to hold air well and need very little topping off after two days. But, they will flat just like any other inner tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2018
by pguenthner
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft Mitchell, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good tube.

Hold up well,Nice ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2018
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
North Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent product that is getting the job done.

Great value at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellet product and great company to deal with, exceeded my expectations.

Needed product in a hurry and the company delivered ASAP

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Canyon, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tube.

I used the the tube for all my biking which recreational riding. I have never had any issue with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These work!

After a 4 flat day, I updated some older tubes with these. Then put a lot tough New england pothole filled road miles on them. Very happy these are going strong!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Livermore
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great price for a great tube.

It was easy to install and is so far a durable tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2018
by HReviewer
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Reliable & lightweight

These tubes always prove to be reliable and lightweight. I would recommend something thickerheftier for rough roads or serious commuting, but that's only because that use isn't really what these tubes are intended for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by MtsBU
Cycling Enthusiast
Centre Hall, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality tube and worth the price

I used to buy the cheapest tubes but after buying these a few years ago I never looked back. For my type of road riding (back country road), they hold up better than what I used in the past. I highly recommend these tubes over others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by Margaret
Competitive Racer
Northeast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
disappointed

I purchased the long stem tubes. The tubes are high quality and fit well into the well of the tire. The valve insert will come out if your pump grips it as mine did. I finally put an adapter on the valve stem and that seemed to do the trick - not ideal if you have to change a flat on the side of the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by yewborn
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
solid tubes at a great price

So far so good!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Tom halter
Amherst, NY
Overall Rating
The price is what sold me these tubes.

These tubes were a good value and seem to be very durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2018
by WeekdayWarrior
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
REally think material

This is a super lightweight tube with really thin walls. I tore it on the install so I cannot review its durability if one were to succeed in installing it. I will say that I have installed plenty of other tubes without incident, so while it could have just been bad luck, I'm sure this was not the first time I've caught some of a tube with my tire lever. I won't be trying again with this tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
oldsaybrook ct
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
JUNK!! going back to kendra tube

put on a new set of gatorskin tires figured I match with same brand tube!! went about 20 miles tube blew on a seem... REALLYT

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Kenny G.
Dermott, Ar
Overall Rating
Great tubes, Great price!

I watch for these tubes to go on sale every year! They perform as they should and they had a fantastic price on this site!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, Ms.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very dependable Tube

Not much to say, it is a bicycle tube. It is not puncture proof and won't prevent a pinch flat if you don't install it properly. All that being said, it is a very good tube and a good value for the money. I carry an extra one and when I get a flat I check to make sure what caused it is still not in the tire, put the new tube in, inflate it and continue with my ride. I have NEVER had a problem with one of these that was quality related so that's a big plus to me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2018
by acura4u2
Northwest Arkansas
Overall Rating
Dependable, light inner tube

Replaced previous tubes kept blowing out. So far after 200 miles no problem

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2017
by jeffd0
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tube

Like most of Continental's products this tube is well made and durable. I haver been very pleased with it so far. Easy to install and doesnt add any significant weight to the wheel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.