Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(239 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(193)
(38)
(2)
(2)
(4)
(81%)
(16%)
(1%)
(1%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 9/10/2021
by squirtdad
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My go to tube, high quality, best mix of weight and puncture resistance

I use this with road bikes mostly 28mm tires (conti GP5000 and panaracer GravelKing)and one 1 1/4 tire (panaracer pasela). These tubes are super. Easy to install, great quality and good balance of weight and puncture resistance. Just did the Cino ride with no flats

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2022
by Anonymous
Spokane Wa
Overall Rating
Continue Race Tubes

Always good quality.always reliable!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2021
by SixSeven
NE Floroda
Overall Rating
Old Reliable

These tubes are noticeably heavier than others, but paired with Conti tires, I noticeably have fewer flats. Most of my rides are long training efforts. I'll take the weight and fewer flats hands down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2022
by spike
north carolina
Overall Rating
Oldies but goodies

Typical, dependable and not that expensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2019
by Gordon M
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great quality

I wanted new inner tubes with my new Grand Prix 5000 tires. The old inner tubes were still good, but had gotten a little heavy from repeated refresh doses of Stans tire sealant. Why not start with everything new for just a few dollars more? Thats what I did. The quality and ease of installation of these tubes was clearly superior to the no-name brand I used to buy. Continentals products do cost more, but everything they make is of the highest quality, durability and performance. It was true 40 years ago when I was a young racer and its still true today.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/16/2019
by Beck on Bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Itasca, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube, rolling great

I use these tubes for almost 10 years of my cycling life. Light, rolling well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Light, yet reliable.

Light, but more reliable than latex, in my experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2021
Cycling Enthusiast
kansas City mo
Value Rating
Overall Rating
none better

I have never purchase any thing other than Continental Tires and tubes...ride the best!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2021
by Rick
Overall Rating
It's just a tube

It hasn't gone flat yet, but the valves leak on these tubes, so tighten the valve religiously.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2018
by LG Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Consistent Continental Quality

I've come to expect quality in Continental products, having run my Bianchi road bike with GP 4000s tires for many years now. This is the first time I've gone with Conti tubes as well, and I'm glad I did. A cycling tour in New Zealand exposed us to some rough roads and more than our share of gravel. Punctures were the order of the day. The Conti tubes held up. Yes, we had one flat, but their frequency was way down for our group of 10, part of a larger group of 110 riders.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Converse, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
reliable tubes

Very reliable tubes, have been using Conti tubes for years

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Addison
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality, light weight.

Better quality than some others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New York State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tube

I've always bought this tube. Never received a bad one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ suburbia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Still High-Quality

Appears to have identical high-quality when comparing to Conti race tubes made in Germany from a decade ago - the butyl, valves, fit, seam, etc. Great fit with 25mm Conti tire and standard Wolber rim. The missing yellow caps add a few seconds though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Twin Cites, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
You get what you pay for

Good deal for normal price and great deal when on sale. Reliable product with high quality valve stems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2021
by bikeman243
Illinois
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
light weight tube

Nice durable tube but lighter weight then any standard tube fits great on rim with tire ??

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2021
by Herb S
New Bern NC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Another quality product from Continental that holds up well.

I prefer to use these tubes with the Continental tires that I run, mostly Gatorskins. Long life despite some tough road conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2021
by BicycleKitty
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Tubes

Nice tubes!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by mph66
Cycling Enthusiast
South Kingstown, RI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
They are tubes. They hold air...

These tubes hold air. But all tubes are only as good as the tires protecting them. Read my other review on Continental GatorSkins. There is no substitute. In Conti we trust.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by thompsonaue
Cycling Enthusiast
Forest Grove, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light weight and utilitarian.

Great tube with my rig once up and running; I find it a little fussy to install because of its lightness -- easy to catch the tube between the tire bead and rim; a bit of thought to have just the right bit of inflation to seat the tube properly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 61

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]