Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(203 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(166)
(31)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(82%)
(15%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 9/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ suburbia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Still High-Quality

Appears to have identical high-quality when comparing to Conti race tubes made in Germany from a decade ago - the butyl, valves, fit, seam, etc. Great fit with 25mm Conti tire and standard Wolber rim. The missing yellow caps add a few seconds though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by Fletch
Minneapolis
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It's a tube...

It's been great. But let's face it - it's a tube. It works or it doesn't. 500 miles, no issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Thomas
Poughkeepsie
Overall Rating
Great price

Quick ship, good price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2020
by Bill S.
Lexington MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great quality tube

These tubes are consistently good quality. They're durable, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2020
by Greg C
Daily Commuter
Dayton, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These are a great tube last forever

I find these tube do not puncher and last forever

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Used t his tube for years with little problems,

Good tube for the price. Holds up well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tubes

Great tubes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2019
by Out-Spokin Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality and dependability

Removable valve stems are a bonus! These tubes are quality out of the box!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2020
by Joseph
central florida
Overall Rating
Great tube

These tubes fit great and hold up to punishment in my gatorskin tires. Definitely a must have.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2019
by Steve
Natick, MA
Overall Rating
Always reliable

Continental you can always rely on to travel many miles with reliability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2017
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good solid inner tube that holds pressure and has removable core.

These Conti inner tubes are as reliable as any brand and are available in 60mm stem length. Not all 60mm stems are as long as these. For instance, I bought a 60mm OTC Bontrager inner tube at my LBS, but the stem was too short for my 52mm rim height wheels. So I was unable to get a tire pump on the stem to pump up the tire. Additionally, I am happy that the Conti has a removable core, which allows it to be removed and inserted in a stem extender. The Conti inner tubes seem to hold air well and need very little topping off after two days. But, they will flat just like any other inner tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Canyon, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tube.

I used the the tube for all my biking which recreational riding. I have never had any issue with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These work!

After a 4 flat day, I updated some older tubes with these. Then put a lot tough New england pothole filled road miles on them. Very happy these are going strong!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Livermore
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great price for a great tube.

It was easy to install and is so far a durable tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2019
by John B
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Dependable and reasonably light tube

This is hands-down my go-to road tube for training. Never had a bad tube out of the box. Very nice quality and reasonably light for the price. A great value!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Meeting everyday needs

Standard fair for basic biking needs - never had problems and you can never have too many

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2019
by Anonymous
PA
Overall Rating
Conti tubes are top shelf

Ordered these tubes with my Conti tires due to previous experiences and discounted price when purchasing at the sane time. Love them! I check pressures before each ride so any air pressure loss over time is not an issue for me.

Great tubes at a great BTD price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2017
by jeffd0
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube

Like most of Continental's products this tube is well made and durable. I haver been very pleased with it so far. Easy to install and doesnt add any significant weight to the wheel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2019
by Frado
Michigan
Overall Rating
Strong as an actual alligators skin!

I purchased these Continental Racing tubes for my road bike because I needed a tube that would give me the confidence needed in my road race and they delivered just that, confidence!

I rolled across 200 miles of rural country roads and had ZERO issues with these Continental tubes on board!

Great, reliable tube, and I highly recommend them for your road bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2019
by Dj happy
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa cruz
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tube seams consistant making any needed patch application much easier

Daily every day use. Light but not so light that a small bump in the road causes a pinch flat. The removable core is an added Bonus making tubless sealant much easier to install negating tire removal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 29