Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(246 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(198)
(39)
(3)
(2)
(4)
(80%)
(16%)
(1%)
(1%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/21/2021
by Danielle
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not very reliable.

Not very reliable. I had two pop the stem out while pumping them up. Certainly wasn't over inflated . Not to mention, too thin and easily punctured.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2021
by MrChad
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Butyl tube I can find.

It's simply the best butyl tube I can find. The ride quality isn't as good as latex but far better than a standard tube. They hold air much better than latex over time as well. If you cannot or won't run latex tubes I find this to be the very next best option. My 2nd favorite in use daily tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2021
by squirtdad
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My go to tube, high quality, best mix of weight and puncture resistance

I use this with road bikes mostly 28mm tires (conti GP5000 and panaracer GravelKing)and one 1 1/4 tire (panaracer pasela). These tubes are super. Easy to install, great quality and good balance of weight and puncture resistance. Just did the Cino ride with no flats

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/19/2022
by RHM
LA
Overall Rating
Reliable Tubes

I have been using these tubes for the last few years and seldom had a flat unless the tires were well worn.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/19/2022
by The Dude
Austin TX
Overall Rating
Super tubes

High quality, fairly low weight, long lasting, what is not to love about these Conti tubes????

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2019
by Gordon M
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great quality

I wanted new inner tubes with my new Grand Prix 5000 tires. The old inner tubes were still good, but had gotten a little heavy from repeated refresh doses of Stans tire sealant. Why not start with everything new for just a few dollars more? Thats what I did. The quality and ease of installation of these tubes was clearly superior to the no-name brand I used to buy. Continentals products do cost more, but everything they make is of the highest quality, durability and performance. It was true 40 years ago when I was a young racer and its still true today.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2022
by lk
Cycling Enthusiast
chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Conti tubes are awesome

Im an avid cyclist and rely on products like this to get me thru my rides day in and out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2021
by SixSeven
NE Floroda
Overall Rating
Old Reliable

These tubes are noticeably heavier than others, but paired with Conti tires, I noticeably have fewer flats. Most of my rides are long training efforts. I'll take the weight and fewer flats hands down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/16/2019
by Beck on Bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Itasca, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube, rolling great

I use these tubes for almost 10 years of my cycling life. Light, rolling well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Light, yet reliable.

Light, but more reliable than latex, in my experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2022
by Jim K
Indiana
Overall Rating
Reliable and fairly-priced

Continental road tubes have served me well year after year. Consistent quality at a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2018
by LG Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Consistent Continental Quality

I've come to expect quality in Continental products, having run my Bianchi road bike with GP 4000s tires for many years now. This is the first time I've gone with Conti tubes as well, and I'm glad I did. A cycling tour in New Zealand exposed us to some rough roads and more than our share of gravel. Punctures were the order of the day. The Conti tubes held up. Yes, we had one flat, but their frequency was way down for our group of 10, part of a larger group of 110 riders.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New York State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tube

I've always bought this tube. Never received a bad one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ suburbia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Still High-Quality

Appears to have identical high-quality when comparing to Conti race tubes made in Germany from a decade ago - the butyl, valves, fit, seam, etc. Great fit with 25mm Conti tire and standard Wolber rim. The missing yellow caps add a few seconds though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2022
by Anonymous
Spokane Wa
Overall Rating
Continue Race Tubes

Always good quality.always reliable!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2022
by spike
north carolina
Overall Rating
Oldies but goodies

Typical, dependable and not that expensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2017
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good solid inner tube that holds pressure and has removable core.

These Conti inner tubes are as reliable as any brand and are available in 60mm stem length. Not all 60mm stems are as long as these. For instance, I bought a 60mm OTC Bontrager inner tube at my LBS, but the stem was too short for my 52mm rim height wheels. So I was unable to get a tire pump on the stem to pump up the tire. Additionally, I am happy that the Conti has a removable core, which allows it to be removed and inserted in a stem extender. The Conti inner tubes seem to hold air well and need very little topping off after two days. But, they will flat just like any other inner tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Canyon, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tube.

I used the the tube for all my biking which recreational riding. I have never had any issue with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These work!

After a 4 flat day, I updated some older tubes with these. Then put a lot tough New england pothole filled road miles on them. Very happy these are going strong!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Livermore
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great price for a great tube.

It was easy to install and is so far a durable tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 36

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]