FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(158 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(125)
(24)
(4)
(2)
(3)
(79%)
(15%)
(3%)
(1%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 12/1/2018
by rhsells
Casual Cyclist
Crossville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
quality as expected!

These are nice tubes. Heavier than what I would consider racing tubes but I'm not a racer just a casual rider wanting durability and not necessarily light weight. I like the length of the valve stems. Perfect tube for me and will be ordering more for the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Dependable and no flats

Good value for Continental quality !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Canyon, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tube.

I used the the tube for all my biking which recreational riding. I have never had any issue with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2017
by Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These work!

After a 4 flat day, I updated some older tubes with these. Then put a lot tough New england pothole filled road miles on them. Very happy these are going strong!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2018
by Biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I ride in desert areas with lots of thorns and sharp rocks these tube are the best defense

Most reliable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Livermore
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great price for a great tube.

It was easy to install and is so far a durable tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2018
by pguenthner
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft Mitchell, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good tube.

Hold up well,Nice ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2018
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
North Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent product that is getting the job done.

Great value at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellet product and great company to deal with, exceeded my expectations.

Needed product in a hurry and the company delivered ASAP

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2017
by jeffd0
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tube

Like most of Continental's products this tube is well made and durable. I haver been very pleased with it so far. Easy to install and doesnt add any significant weight to the wheel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Petersburg, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great inner tube

great inner tube, very seldom a puncture!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
san francisco, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good tubes

good reliable tube. some of the cheaper tubes seem to get bit more easily and can take more care to install. these work well at 100-110 psi and seem to last and work well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/28/2016
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These tubes are dependably good.

Use them for training and club racing

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good solid inner tube that holds pressure

I trust this tube to do its job more than competing ones. The valve stem is top notch and holds pressure longer than others. I like the removable valve core so I can use a valve extender. You can expect to pay a dollar more per tube than for competitor's tubes. And 60mm valve stem length is fully that. A competitor's 60mm did not extend through my 52mm rims enough to get a pump head on it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by RJP
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good combination of light weight and durability.

I use these tubes in my Conti GP4000S tires. IMO a winning combo. Provides a compliant ride with better than average durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2018
by HReviewer
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Reliable & lightweight

These tubes always prove to be reliable and lightweight. I would recommend something thickerheftier for rough roads or serious commuting, but that's only because that use isn't really what these tubes are intended for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by MtsBU
Cycling Enthusiast
Centre Hall, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality tube and worth the price

I used to buy the cheapest tubes but after buying these a few years ago I never looked back. For my type of road riding (back country road), they hold up better than what I used in the past. I highly recommend these tubes over others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by Margaret
Competitive Racer
Northeast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
disappointed

I purchased the long stem tubes. The tubes are high quality and fit well into the well of the tire. The valve insert will come out if your pump grips it as mine did. I finally put an adapter on the valve stem and that seemed to do the trick - not ideal if you have to change a flat on the side of the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by yewborn
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
solid tubes at a great price

So far so good!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Tom halter
Amherst, NY
Overall Rating
The price is what sold me these tubes.

These tubes were a good value and seem to be very durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.