FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Race Light Road Tube

ContinentalRace Light Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(85 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(44)
(22)
(8)
(6)
(5)
(52%)
(26%)
(9%)
(7%)
(6%)
Reviewed 10/5/2018
by Crypto Que
Daily Commuter
Fairfield County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Absolutely the best tubes

After ordering these tubes I did lots of reading about how lightweight race tubes are horribly unreliable & require daily inflation. Nothing could be more untrue about these contis I got them as a set with Ultra Sport II Folding tires & I ride every day. The rim has bottoms out sometimes twice a day, and I dread a pinch flat each time it happens, but so far the tubes have held up lovely. I've begun stocking up on tubes & conti tires bc I think they have the best product & reputation in the sector.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very light and great product, you can feel the difference in speed

Faster tires because of these tubes, no flats so far

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by Yellow softride
Casual Cyclist
WisconsinFlorida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tube for the money, no issues with it.

I use this tube on an old Softride Firestorm converted to a trailroad bike on Spinergy rims. Lots of gravel and road debri. No issues so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
DFW
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tubes!

I ordered the 60mm stem and they are ideal with the Roval CLX 50s!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2018
by DaninPA
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Standard in Road Tubes

Tubeless! Disc! Aero! Blah, blah blah. Cyclists should wear wool shorts (BLACK), a jersey with a single sponsor, a cycling cap, and ride a Columbus-steel bike with a set of Continental Grand Prix and Conti tubes around Mavic hoops with 32 spokes. It's how things are supposed to be - not all this newfangled shiny plastic trash.

Even if you have succumbed to the lure of the modern, grab these - they'll last, they'll fill with air, and the spare will fold nicely into your jersey pocket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2018
by diegofig
Competitive Racer
Walnut Creek, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very light and no flats after 6k miles

Great product keeps the pressure almost all week.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2009
by Andrew S. (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
67 of 70 customers found this review helpful.
A good quailty light race tube.

Use these tubes in a racing or training application. They have a great feel, and conti makes their tubes without seams which makes patching a breeze.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2018
by msbikebiz
Cycling Enthusiast
atlanta, ga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good quality

Touring and road riding in the city - lots of glass. tires have good puncture resistance yet light weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by Joe
West palm beach
Overall Rating
Awesome !

Awesome !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by WiscoBiker
Competitive Racer
Madison, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tubes

Nothing too remarkable, other than they work great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washtenaw County, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Mostly satisfied

These are pretty much risk free in spite of their weight. I rarely flat. Every once in a while, a tube will burst during inflation after installation. Probably user error...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light and reliable.

Been using this tube for years mostly with Vittoria Rubino Pro's with a fairly high PSI (110-120). I get pretty good milage out of these on my road bike, commuter bike, and track bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Longhorn
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best long-stem tubes

I buy these and CO2 in bulk from Bike Tires Direct. Best deals on the best product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Andy780
Chattanooga, TN
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best tubes for the money

Not the lightest tubes but does it matter if they minimize flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2018
by DK
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tubes for a reasonable price

The Continental Race Light Road tube is a fantastic tube and at BikeTiresDirect they are a very reasonable price. The Continental tubes are well made and long lasting for light weight tubes. Multiple rolling resistance tests show that the lightweight butyl tubes are within 2-3 watts as latex, but a lot less expensive. And, butyl tubes are safer to use in carbon clinchers due to their higher heat tolerance. The pressure loss of the Continental Race Light tubes is much better than any latex tube. The Continental Race Light tubes offer a great option for fast riding when the limitations of latex aren't worth the benefits.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
jersey city
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Burst during inflation

Two in a row burst while inflating - had barely gotten up to 90psi

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2016
by DC
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Split during inflation

Both the tubes I ordered split along the seam during initial inflation, one immediately and the other overnight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2016
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Greenville, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Pinch flat prone

I got these this year since I've started racing as well as doing more high climb centuries (9000 - 11,000 ft) to save weight. However, I'm switching back to Tour 700s because I've been having so many pinch flats during training rides. The rural roads around here have plenty of potholes, rocks, debris, etc. and I got stranded 50 miles from home yesterday with two pinch flats (one on my rear tire and then another on my spare).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2017
by Husker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Found a winner ... keep buying it

Have used these Continental Race light tubes in 700x25 (Michelin) racing and training tires for several years. No problems. Stems work well with screw-on, shop and bike-mounted, pumps (Lezyne.) Sometimes I deflate slightly after ride, sometimes I just leave them at 110 psi. Doesn't seem to make any difference. (Although I still feel, from the old sew-days, that stretched rubber should be allowed to rest after a ride.) I would give it 5-stars except can't see calling any plain-ol' bike tube awesome and a steal. ,-

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston Ma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light but fragile

Very light but very fragile

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.