Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Race Light Road Tube

ContinentalRace Light Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(108 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(63)
(25)
(8)
(6)
(6)
(58%)
(23%)
(7%)
(6%)
(6%)
Reviewed 6/30/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Too many flats

Bought 6 of these and went through them in just a couple of weeks. Changed 2 flats and the replacement tubes going in would not hold air. Both ended up having holes in the seams.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by DL Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Punta Gorda, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Continental Race Light Tubes arrived on time and look great.

Great tubes and BTD prices are very fair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2020
by SeaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Only tube that works

I have Zipp 404 NSW wheels. These are the only tubes that fit without valve extenders. I ordered the the 80mm length and they work great with my 58mm rims.

I had been an exclusive Michelin tube person but their longest tube is 60 mm and it doesnt work with my 404s.

It is really nice not to have to bother with valve extenders.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2020
by george
Daily Commuter
san diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great service and fast shipping

i needed a handful of inner tubes just so i dont have to go to a shop and i got 6 because there was an extra discount on orders over 5, great deal, would buy again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Cant go wrong with thus tube

Light and durable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by CBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunny Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best tube ever for not losing pressure

I ride 25 on front and a 28 rear and can ride 2 weeks before having to pump them back up to 100 psi

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2009
by Andrew S. (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
69 of 72 customers found this review helpful.
A good quailty light race tube.

Use these tubes in a racing or training application. They have a great feel, and conti makes their tubes without seams which makes patching a breeze.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My go to tube.

My go to tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2018
by Crypto Que
Daily Commuter
Fairfield County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Absolutely the best tubes

After ordering these tubes I did lots of reading about how lightweight race tubes are horribly unreliable & require daily inflation. Nothing could be more untrue about these contis I got them as a set with Ultra Sport II Folding tires & I ride every day. The rim has bottoms out sometimes twice a day, and I dread a pinch flat each time it happens, but so far the tubes have held up lovely. I've begun stocking up on tubes & conti tires bc I think they have the best product & reputation in the sector.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very light and great product, you can feel the difference in speed

Faster tires because of these tubes, no flats so far

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by Yellow softride
Casual Cyclist
WisconsinFlorida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tube for the money, no issues with it.

I use this tube on an old Softride Firestorm converted to a trailroad bike on Spinergy rims. Lots of gravel and road debri. No issues so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very light and dependable!!!

Very light and very dependable!!! Unlike other light tubes that Ive tried these are long lasting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
washington ,dc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Reliable for a great value

Great road tire that I have only used on the roads, and it holds up well to debris and glass that I encounter. They are compact enough that I can keep two in my saddle bag along with my tools.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Reliable, light, compact in saddle bag

I've been using these tubes now for about 2 years. They are light and no less reliable than any other butyl tube I've run. They are also quite compact and I can fit 3 of these where only 2 would fit of a bulkier tube. When on sale the value is good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2019
by Windrunner
Competitive Racer
Omaha, NE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light Weight and Long Lasting

Over the years I've tried many different brands of tubes and tube materials. Found the Continental Race Light Road Tube to be the best value for durability, weight and ease of patching should the need arise with multiple flats, caused by road debris, while out on a long ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2019
by Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
Overall Rating
Great lightweight tube

I am using my Race Light tubes with the Conti Grand Prix 4-season Vectran tire on Shimano RS-11 rims. This is not a particularly light weight set up, nor is it fragile. The tubes are well protected so I am not worried about damaging them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2019
by Mike W
California
Overall Rating
My goto light weight tube

Buy a handful of these when they go on sale. Light weight tube for easy riding or racing. Carry a spare and run these in all my bikes. If you get a thorn or flat these are ok to patch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washtenaw County, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Mostly satisfied

These are pretty much risk free in spite of their weight. I rarely flat. Every once in a while, a tube will burst during inflation after installation. Probably user error...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light and reliable.

Been using this tube for years mostly with Vittoria Rubino Pro's with a fairly high PSI (110-120). I get pretty good milage out of these on my road bike, commuter bike, and track bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Longhorn
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best long-stem tubes

I buy these and CO2 in bulk from Bike Tires Direct. Best deals on the best product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 12