Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Continental Race Light Road Tube

ContinentalRace Light Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(156 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(111)
(34)
(4)
(3)
(4)
(71%)
(22%)
(3%)
(2%)
(3%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washtenaw County, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Mostly satisfied

These are pretty much risk free in spite of their weight. I rarely flat. Every once in a while, a tube will burst during inflation after installation. Probably user error...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light and reliable.

Been using this tube for years mostly with Vittoria Rubino Pro's with a fairly high PSI (110-120). I get pretty good milage out of these on my road bike, commuter bike, and track bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Longhorn

Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Longhorn
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best long-stem tubes

I buy these and CO2 in bulk from Bike Tires Direct. Best deals on the best product!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paulo

Reviewed 10/10/2022
by Paulo
NJ/NY
Overall Rating
50% less space!

Great option to be your second tube, it takes up 50% less space than the regular tube, perfect for the jersey pocket!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andy780

Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Andy780
Chattanooga, TN
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best tubes for the money

Not the lightest tubes but does it matter if they minimize flats.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/20/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
jersey city
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Burst during inflation

Two in a row burst while inflating - had barely gotten up to 90psi

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DC

Reviewed 5/9/2016
by DC
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Split during inflation

Both the tubes I ordered split along the seam during initial inflation, one immediately and the other overnight.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/25/2016
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Greenville, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Pinch flat prone

I got these this year since I've started racing as well as doing more high climb centuries (9000 - 11,000 ft) to save weight. However, I'm switching back to Tour 700s because I've been having so many pinch flats during training rides. The rural roads around here have plenty of potholes, rocks, debris, etc. and I got stranded 50 miles from home yesterday with two pinch flats (one on my rear tire and then another on my spare).

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/4/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good lite tubes

Good lite tubes

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Timmy

Reviewed 12/7/2020
by Timmy
illinois
Overall Rating
Works as it should

Bought these for use on new wheels, they only loose a few pounds between rides and some of that is filling the air hose to the gauge. No problems with flats yet but that's more a function of the tires. They seem to me a good tube

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/17/2020
by Anonymous
camas
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Conti race light tube

Love these tubes. I don't worry about flat based on the tubes I use, tires should be the line of defense for flats. I love how light they are and hold pressure well. I usually have to top off the pressure every third ride or so. I usually wait until they go on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/10/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great

Been riding for more than 20 years. I've used all the brands. These are the best in my opinion.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gsol3

Reviewed 9/11/2020
by gsol3
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great lightweight durable high quality tube

use them all & always go back to continental. biketiresdirect constantly have a very competitive price + added discounts from previous orders to help lower the cost of the next one. v+++ incentive to 'keep comin' back! '

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark Jie Tjoe Foek

Reviewed 6/11/2015
by Mark Jie Tjoe Foek
Suriname, South America
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube!

I have been road biking for about 4 years now and I am a true continental user, these tubes come at a great price, are light and of good quality, never had any issues with continental

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Anonymous
portland or
Overall Rating
My favorite tube

These are great lightweight tube with a smooth valve stem in extended length for easy fill

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by todd026

Reviewed 8/28/2020
by todd026
Competitive Racer
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Use them in my race wheels.

I use these tubes in my race wheels (Zipp 404 front, 808 rear w/ extender). Only ever had one issue in 2019 IMLP when I ran over a piece of wire in the road that flatted both front and rear leaving a nice sized indication in both tires (thankfully I was at mile 101). I don't think any tube would have survived that. These are dependable tubes that have served me well for many years and races,

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scooby

Reviewed 5/26/2022
by Scooby
Bartlett, TN
Overall Rating
No flats yet

I love new tires and tubes! Bike feels and handles better. I'll get over 1500 good, hard miles over smooth and some substantially rough surfaces.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TomR

Reviewed 4/10/2015
by TomR
Competitive Racer
Asheville, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light, reasonably priced but only 5050 on quality

Purchased two (2) Continental Race Light road tubes to go with two new Michelin Pro4 Endurance 25mm tires. Happy with the pricing and delivery. Unfortunately, from the get-go, one of the tubes' valve leaks if not screwed in... which makes inflation to a precise pressure a challenge. I'll be changing it out soon - too much fidgeting for my tastes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/16/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good race tube.

I like the feel of this tube.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Randy Bidwell

Reviewed 3/5/2015
by Randy Bidwell
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura CA. Hilly
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I'm happy you had the size tube & tires needed for my Handcycle.

My Handcycle manufactured by Top End - Invacare requires 26 x 78 tires and they are sometimes very difficult to find. Local bicycle shops do not carry them on hand.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]