Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Race Light Road Tube

ContinentalRace Light Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(158 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(102)
(33)
(9)
(7)
(7)
(65%)
(21%)
(6%)
(4%)
(4%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/5/2018
by Crypto Que
Daily Commuter
Fairfield County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Absolutely the best tubes

After ordering these tubes I did lots of reading about how lightweight race tubes are horribly unreliable & require daily inflation. Nothing could be more untrue about these contis I got them as a set with Ultra Sport II Folding tires & I ride every day. The rim has bottoms out sometimes twice a day, and I dread a pinch flat each time it happens, but so far the tubes have held up lovely. I've begun stocking up on tubes & conti tires bc I think they have the best product & reputation in the sector.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very light and great product, you can feel the difference in speed

Faster tires because of these tubes, no flats so far

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by Yellow softride
Casual Cyclist
WisconsinFlorida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tube for the money, no issues with it.

I use this tube on an old Softride Firestorm converted to a trailroad bike on Spinergy rims. Lots of gravel and road debri. No issues so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2020
by Timmy
illinois
Overall Rating
Works as it should

Bought these for use on new wheels, they only loose a few pounds between rides and some of that is filling the air hose to the gauge. No problems with flats yet but that's more a function of the tires. They seem to me a good tube

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2020
by Anonymous
camas
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Conti race light tube

Love these tubes. I don't worry about flat based on the tubes I use, tires should be the line of defense for flats. I love how light they are and hold pressure well. I usually have to top off the pressure every third ride or so. I usually wait until they go on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2020
by gsol3
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great lightweight durable high quality tube

use them all & always go back to continental. biketiresdirect constantly have a very competitive price + added discounts from previous orders to help lower the cost of the next one. v+++ incentive to 'keep comin' back! '

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Anonymous
portland or
Overall Rating
My favorite tube

These are great lightweight tube with a smooth valve stem in extended length for easy fill

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by todd026
Competitive Racer
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Use them in my race wheels.

I use these tubes in my race wheels (Zipp 404 front, 808 rear w/ extender). Only ever had one issue in 2019 IMLP when I ran over a piece of wire in the road that flatted both front and rear leaving a nice sized indication in both tires (thankfully I was at mile 101). I don't think any tube would have survived that. These are dependable tubes that have served me well for many years and races,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washtenaw County, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Mostly satisfied

These are pretty much risk free in spite of their weight. I rarely flat. Every once in a while, a tube will burst during inflation after installation. Probably user error...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light and reliable.

Been using this tube for years mostly with Vittoria Rubino Pro's with a fairly high PSI (110-120). I get pretty good milage out of these on my road bike, commuter bike, and track bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2021
by Anonymous
Woodbury, MN
Overall Rating
Tube

Light and fast!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Longhorn
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best long-stem tubes

I buy these and CO2 in bulk from Bike Tires Direct. Best deals on the best product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Solid tubes with good performance.

Solid performance, dependable tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Andy780
Chattanooga, TN
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best tubes for the money

Not the lightest tubes but does it matter if they minimize flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2020
by george
Daily Commuter
san diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great service and fast shipping

i needed a handful of inner tubes just so i dont have to go to a shop and i got 6 because there was an extra discount on orders over 5, great deal, would buy again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
jersey city
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Burst during inflation

Two in a row burst while inflating - had barely gotten up to 90psi

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2021
by Mark
brooklyn
Overall Rating
Perfect

The CB perfect inner tube

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2016
by DC
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Split during inflation

Both the tubes I ordered split along the seam during initial inflation, one immediately and the other overnight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2016
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Greenville, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Pinch flat prone

I got these this year since I've started racing as well as doing more high climb centuries (9000 - 11,000 ft) to save weight. However, I'm switching back to Tour 700s because I've been having so many pinch flats during training rides. The rural roads around here have plenty of potholes, rocks, debris, etc. and I got stranded 50 miles from home yesterday with two pinch flats (one on my rear tire and then another on my spare).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cant go wrong with thus tube

Light and durable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 63

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]