Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(346 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(309)
(29)
(3)
(1)
(4)
(89%)
(8%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Reviewed 4/11/2022
by Jeanne
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
My Favorite Tire

I have been riding on Gatorskin tires for over 10 years. I find them to be very durable with very few flats. I'm a recreational cyclist so durability is preferable to possibly a lighter weight. I recently switched from wire bead to folding. I think folding is slightly easier to put on, plus they are much easier to transport on a bike tour.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2022
by Jim K
Indiana
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best multipurpose road tire, my opinion

I've used Gatorskins on my road bike for years and thousands of miles. I love their reliability and ride feel over paved surfaces ranging from smooth and clean, to patched-rough and scattered with debris.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2022
by Rdhalberg
So California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love these tires

I love these tires!!

I've been seduced by cheaper prices and have bought other tires but I keep returning to the gatorskins. I go months without flats with these.

Bottom line for me is fewer flats!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2019
by Giantfan74
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
These ar the best tires I have ever bought.

When using other tire brands I was constantly having flat tires. These Gatorskins have sharply reduced the flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2018
by Marsha
Indianapolis
Overall Rating
7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire!

Folds to compact size, easy to take on road trips. Long lasting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by Anonymous
Ft.myers Fl
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Very Durable

Ive used Gatorskins on my road bike for the past 3 years. Besides mounting them on the rims because they are a tough tire is worth it. I ride roads and paved trails that are seldom cleaned and they take pretty much everything. Only a direct hit of a nail or screw can get through these things and they last a long time. About 2k on my last one. Highly recommend for commuters that need security in a tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2022
by Spike
north carolina
Overall Rating
Tried and true

Cannot beat these for a tire that can be used foff for training and racing due to there high reliability from flats. Heavier than 5000s. If you have ever seen a triathlete on the side of road attempting to change a tire during a race you now know what I am writing about.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by THE CAPTAIN
Cycling Enthusiast
ILLINOIS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
THE GOLDIE LOX TRAINING TIRES!!!

I DO A LOT OF BIKE TOURING AND LONG ENDURANCE RIDES AND GATORSKINS GIVE ME THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS. THEIR REALLY STRONG YET LIGHT ENOUGH FOR GROUP RIDES WITH MY FRIENDS. I'M A 300 MILE A WEEK RIDER SO RACING TIRES AREN'T AN OPTION BECAUSE OF THE LOW FLAT PROTECTION AND LOW SERVICE LIFE. I RAN GATORSKINS ALL LAST YEAR AND ALL THIS YEAR AND I ONLY GOT ONE FLAT WHICH IN ALL HONESTY I CAN'T BLAME ON THE TIRE. I WAS RIDING DOWN THE HIGHWAY ON THE SHOULDER AND RAN OVER SOME WICKED METAL RE-BAR THING THAT FELL OFF A SEMI. I SAW IT BUT DIDN'T BOTHER GOING AROUND IT. IT PUT A BIG SLICE IN THE TIRE BUT ONLY A PIN-HEAD METAL SPIKE GOT THROUGH. THEY'RE MY GO TO SKINNY TIRE FOR THE FOR SEEABLE FUTURE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A GATORSKIN 35C IN THE FUTURE THOUGH FOR GRAVEL RIDES.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great long distance tires

Ive ridden with these for over 11 years. Only had 2 sidewall failures. Typically, I get up to 1000 miles on the rear and up to 4000 miles on the front before I change them out. The foldable tires go on and off of the rims much easier than the wire beads. I use them on all of my bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

fast delivery, great price, great product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by OldeGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good puncture resistance without too much loss of function

I live in live in goat head country and need protection against flats or I will flat with every ride. Gatorskins offer a decrease in flats without a large loss of feel of the bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Pleased with purchase.

I was getting flats on a weekly basis so I started shopping for tires. Since I got these about 6 weeks ago, I have ridden probably 600 miles without a flat. They handle well enough as far as I can tell, although I live in the desert so I can't comment on how well they handle in the rain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2021
by Mc
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for just normal riding

I use this tire for my all rounder because it is tough especially with someone over200 lbs! I get 2-3k out of each tire. I use them on all my day to day bikes including my Tandem. They are some tough tires!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by LookOutBelow
Cycling Enthusiast
Cohoes, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Wanted to try these tires and they went on sale so I grabbed them.

I put these tires on my Canondale hybrid. They replaced a pair of Avocet Cross tires that were 700x38. The Gatorskins are 700x35. It is a pleasure to ride these tires because they are less rolling resistance and they grip quite well on pavement and also stand up to dirt and gravel. To be fair, I must state that I also replaced the old rims. New tires, new rims right? They went on quite easily and my favorite part is when I roll my bike out of the garage for a ride, the tires squeak on the cement like a finger against a taught balloon. They also look nice on the bike which is a light blue frame, tan leather seat and black rims. I've only got about a hundred miles on them so far and I know I'll be rolling down the road for several more judging by many other cyclists who use them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2017
by Anonymous
Hamilton, MT
Overall Rating
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Outstanding durability

I have always been extremely satisfied with Continental tires. This particular style (Gatorskin) is such a great tire. I just completed around 1000 miles in two weeks circling my home state, Montana on a solo tour. Many of the roads had a lot of debris. In addition, I found myself on numerous sections of gravel roads. I had absolutely no issues or flats which is saying something considering some of the roads I was on. While these tires wouldn't be my choice for road racing and such, touring, training rides, and durability are where they shine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2017
by gloyboy
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Most durable tire on the market - even on a tandem!

We ride a tandem and average 6K miles per year on Gatorskin 28C tires. Besides significantly improving the ride and handling of our tandem, we've had only one flat for the last four pairs of these tires (and that was due to a broken bottle in the middle of the road on a fast downhill). We get about 2k miles per tire, which is incredible for our 290 lb combined rider weight. We will continue to mount these durable and supple tires as long as Continental keeps making them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2017
by Fatherof3onMI
Cycling Enthusiast
Mercer Island, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect Commuter Tire!

My favorite commuter tire is no longer readily available and I needed a replacement. So far so good with these Gators'. My concerns are durability for commuting at a reasonable price and these seemed like a nice option that did not require me to go with a heavier wire bead. People complain that they ride harsh. At over 100psi they were harsh. I am running 32's at about 90-95 psi and they are great! I weigh about 170lbs. and no pinch flat issues or any other flats so far. Price was good and let's see how long they last.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2017
by Roser
Cycling Enthusiast
Ontario Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Solid and predictable tire!

This tire has become my go-to tire for most of my yearly riding. I might have some GP 4000 II ready for race day, but the Gatorskin's are on for everything else! They do not puncture easily and honestly I cannot remember the last time I had a flat with one on these tires. I have 25's on my road bike and have 28's and 32's for my cross/gravel bike for added comfort and coverage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
So, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Finally good flat protection

This is my first experience with the Gatorskins. I ride in an area (like most everybody) where there's always debris on the shoulders, thorns, broken glass, etc. I was fed up with constantly getting flats and replacing inner tubes. So far, I've put just short of 1200 miles on the set and so far so good, not a single flat. The only downside of this tire is that it seems to be stiffer, less compliant and thus gives a little bumpier ride compared to the softer road tires with which I'm familiar. But the advantage of flat protection far outweighs the slightly awkward ride. I'll definitely be sticking with this tire for the foreseeable future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2020
by Old Roadie
Bakersfield, California
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best All Around road tire on the market

This is the smoothest rolling, most puncture resistant tire you can buy, period. It can be a bit difficult to slip on the wheel, but it stays on the rim even when flat � something that could save your life on a descent. I�m a 8000 mile a year roadie and I normally get 3000 miles on the rear tire and up to 5000 miles on the front. I�m on my 20th set.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 81

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]