Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Chamois Buttr 32oz Bottle

Chamois Butt'r32oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(7)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(65%)
(21%)
(3%)
(6%)
(6%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Steve cullen

Reviewed 9/6/2018
by Steve cullen
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very much easier to apply and quicker.. time saver.

I use it daily and love the ease of use and the quick application. Spreads very nicely.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/30/2018
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love the pump.

Been using ButtR for years, great stuff. The pump dispenser is great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DocH

Reviewed 2/24/2022
by DocH
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Economical and green (sort of) alternative to smaller containers

If you use chamois cream you've probably tried Chamois Butt'r. I've used a variety of brands and Chamois Butt'r is one of the better options. Buying it in this 32 oz bottle lowers the cost per ounce and creates less packaging waste than the smaller jars or tubes. The pump needs to be primed quite a bit before it starts working, and the dispenser will inevitably develop an annoying but removable plug (for which Park Tools PR-1, plug removal tool is recommended). As other reviewers have mentioned, don't expect the pump to fully drain the bottle. It will stop working with the bottle still about one-quarter full. However, you can then cut the bottle open and scoop out the goo just like it was in a jar.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 11/4/2021
by John
New Mexico
Overall Rating
Good product, very fair price

Four stars - Chamois Buttr is an old reliable that gets 4 stars for its combination of price and efficacy. There are better creams out there that last longer and are needed for the longest rides. I like the big size. There is a trick to getting the pump to work - before first use, drop the bottom of the pump into water and pump it until you get water coming out the nozzle. The. The pump can be inserted in the bottle and you should be all set.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BAH

Reviewed 1/30/2023
by BAH
Ri
Overall Rating
Good product, bottle not so good

This is my go to Chamois cream. Works great. The pump bottle is economical unless you factor in the pump straw is too short so you can�t get the last amount which is a lot, seems like at least 10-14%. Need to fix this to get 5 stars.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeffrey

Reviewed 10/3/2020
by Jeffrey
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I'll STICK WITH THE SQUEEZE TUBE

First of all, I'm a fan of Paceline Chamois ButtR and have been for many years. I've tried various chamois creams through the years but settled on Chamois ButtR because it just, plain works. And it's made in USA.

However, what DIDN'T work (at least not for me) is the 32 oz. pump bottle. It just doesn't consistently deliver the cream when you push the nozzle down. Sometimes it comes out smoothly and puts the amount you want right on your fingertips. But it seems like most of the time it spits, spats, gives a tiny amount or nothing at all due to air locks in the pump.

Maybe I just got a lemon. And I'll buy Chamois ButtR again because it's a great product . But I will certainly

go back to the squeeze tube.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by quix

Reviewed 9/30/2020
by quix
Cycling Enthusiast
Stillwater, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
ButtR great, pump bottle not great

Although the ButtR is a great product, the pump bottle is not. The pump on mine took a soaking in hot water to begin to work, and then after a few rides the pump began to leak out of the side of the tube under the pump, which is inconvenient as the ButtR now comes out from two places and so does not all go where desired. I like to idea of using the pump to refill a used ButtR tube as I still have one of those around. All in all I'd agree with 5 stars for the product inside but 1 star for the pump bottle and pump delivery mechanism. Cheers!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fuelfool

Reviewed 11/25/2022
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
BlueRidge Mountains NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Product

My wife and I have tried numerous similar products over thirty years of cycling and find this one to be the best combination of durability, effectiveness and economy. They all have gotten significantly more expensive in recent years, but if you can catch a sale at BTD on this giant economy size, it's not awful. I actually combine it with a bit of less expensive moisturizing lotion to make it last even longer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fuelfool

Reviewed 7/21/2022
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
BlueRidge Mountains North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Value in the Space

Hard to believe that I raced for twenty years before discovering that I needed chamois lubrication! My wife and I have been using this stuff for many years since after trying numerous competing and often more expensive products. We have found this one to be the most durable of them all. It is certainly not cheap, but if you catch a decent sale and buy it in bulk, it's not horrible given the "return" it provides on your investment.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/17/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great product and price

This is truly the best bang for your buck when it comes to chamios cream.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RussNealJ

Reviewed 1/1/2021
by RussNealJ
Miami, FL
Overall Rating
Never Fails

I've been using Chamois Butt'r for over 15 years and I've never had a saddle sore. This large bottle is great for refilling smaller bottles for use in various situations, particularly while touring.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works well, not greasy.

It's more a skin conditioner than a lubricant, but it works well as a lubricant too. I use it more during hot weather when I'm sweating a lot.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MW

Reviewed 6/26/2020
by MW
Cycling Enthusiast
NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Same great lube in a larger container. There is a lot of pumping required initially to get it flowing

I have used this lube for many years in the tube form. This was my first time using the larger pump bottle. IT does take many pumps to get the lube primed in the pump before it starts to flow out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by wakejunky

Reviewed 5/22/2020
by wakejunky
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Never experience the need of Butt'r!

This is the best deal, since the pump applicator is capable of evacuating 45ths of its volume. By cutting open the container, the remaining 15th of its volume can be relocated to another useful container. Thus, proving a sense of extra value, rather factual or not. You decide.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Russell

Reviewed 7/22/2019
by Russell
Miami, Florida
Overall Rating
Always the Best

My wife and I have used Chamois Buttr for literally thousands of miles and weve never had an issue with saddle sores. The 32oz Pump Bottle is great for refilling the smaller tubes and make them even more economical.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pierre M

Reviewed 4/15/2019
by Pierre M
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
23 ok

The pump bottle worked great until about 13 was left. At that time, the pump could not give me anymore. I could tell by the weight of the bottle that it was not empty but it felt that the pump was sucking air. I used a knife and cut the bottle from the top and sure enough, there is plenty left. Now I get to use the rest of the bottle without the pump. This product should be improved.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fuelfool

Reviewed 2/4/2019
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good product. Good value

Have tried numerous products like this over thirty years of riding and racing. Some are cheap but dont hold up. Others hold up but are absurdly expensive. This stuff is good balance between performance and vale, especially if you catch a sale and buy in bulk, which I try to do each winter for the upcoming season.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 1/19/2019
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Product - Great Dispenser

This is a great product that takes the edge off. The dispenser works great and is convenient.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gordon

Reviewed 9/14/2021
by Gordon
Competitive Racer
Findlay, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great to have the quantity.

This is really a good alternative to the Assos product. I had only used Assos in the past but this is just as effective and a better bargain price wise.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very convenient

Perfect for an everyday rider

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]