Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Chamois Buttr 32oz Bottle

Chamois Butt'r32oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(7)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(65%)
(21%)
(3%)
(6%)
(6%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good value if you ride a lot.

I was unable to use all of the product from the first bottle I purchased. A bit of it was dried out at the bottom. If you do not cream often, you probably are better off with the tubes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by capt_ernie

Reviewed 4/8/2021
by capt_ernie
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilson, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
East to use and one pump is just right.

I use it for what it's made for. lol

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/26/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best product of this type.

Have used this for years, worked especially well on my cross country ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FuelFool

Reviewed 1/29/2018
by FuelFool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good product

Tried a lot of different chamois over the past 25 years of riding and this, I believe, is the best value when you can get it sale. There is cheaper stuff out there, but this has proven to be more durable on longer rides, requiring smaller applications.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/8/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Too thick to pump

Great product when in the tube but it is too thick to pump and leaves too much in the bottom of the large container.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Oaklander

Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Oaklander
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product, lousy container

I have used Chamois Buttr for years and it's a very good anti-chafe product. I got tired of buying the smaller tubes and thought, why not get a volume discount. The problem is that the pump container allows the Buttr to dry and harden in the spout of the pump. If you used it every day this would not be an issue. But who does that? So, then when you go to dispense some into your palm it doesn't come out from the spout, but from the top of the pump. Not cool. The work-around I settled on is to clear the hardened bit from the spout with a toothpick or a paper clip. Sort of a pain at 630am when you're trying to get organized for a ride. so the product would get five stars, and the container would get one. Final: three stars. Stick with the tubes that snap closed and prevent this problem.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bobbyorr

Reviewed 5/30/2020
by bobbyorr
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Try getting the pump to work

This is my second bottle of the Butt'r. On the first bottle the pump stopped working with about half the bottle remaining. To use the Butt'r I had to use my boxcutter to turn the bottle into a cup. I also had to keep on cutting the bottle down as I used more of the Butt'r.

Today I opened a brand new bottle and tried to use it. The pump doesn't work at all, so back to the boxcutter.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/11/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chantilly, VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Better buy

It's the same stuff as the 8oz bottle. But at a much better price point

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/6/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Overall Rating
Great product, non-greasy and washes out easily from clothing.

Effective as a chamois lube, could be a little more viscous/thicker.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Reviewed 7/16/2021
by Jim
NW
Overall Rating
Value in volume

Continually use product, large size great for home supply.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
First choice

Go to for long rides

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cyclerod.66

Reviewed 5/10/2018
by cyclerod.66
Cycling Enthusiast
Kennewick, WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Prefer the pump to small jar

Same product but I prefer to not double dip into the lube, cheaper per ounce when purchased in the large pump also

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WSG

Reviewed 2/2/2018
by WSG
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, Nebraska
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Convenient and easy to use!

Really easy to dispense, making it great when I'm ready to get out on a ride

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom R

Reviewed 8/24/2017
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island,NY
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product now in a greater package supper convienent.

It works really well even if you develop a saddle sore .I won't leave home without it.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]