Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
Castelli Mens Puro 3 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Puro 3 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(22%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 12/27/2018
by Omar M
Los Angeles CA
Overall Rating
Castelli long sleeve jersey

This is my second jersey of the same model, as always the quality is top notch and the fit is perfect for my smaller size, very comfortable for the coldish California winter, I have been waring Castelli garments for at least 30 years now and they have never disappointed me

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2018
by Vintage Steel
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good cold weather jersey - usual great Castelli quality.

I've been using this jersey worn over a couple of mid-weight layers down to about 35 degrees and with an added windbreaker down to about 20 degrees. Using it for both road riding and with the Fatty on snow covered trails.

Well made & keeps me warm. Ordered an XL (my usual size is a Large, but I've learned the hard way that Castelli can run really small.) The XL is plenty roomy as it turns out & I probably could have gone with a Large if I was not going to wear more than one layer under it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Late Night
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Warn and Runs Small

This is a nice jersey, and it runs a bit small. I wear XL in Castelli short sleeve jerseys, and for the Puro 3 large fit best. It is pretty thick so if you run hot watch out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2019
by misterbentley
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I can see why it's their most popular

I got this on a deep Castelli sale on BTD and was expecting a solid average jersey.

The thing is actually built quite well and is very warm - I've been impressed!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/7/2022
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Overall Rating
Go to Jersey for colder rides

At 6'1" and 180 lbs, I bought the 2XL as I do for most Castelli products. This jersey provides the warmth I want when matched with a merino undershirt and jacket when I cycle in temps in the 30's (F). Well made and warm, just what I want. This is the second Puro 3 I have purchased and very much like it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2022
by Scott
Medford, Oregon
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Castillo has lived up to their standards

This is becoming my go to winter jersey though it fits more like a jacket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by aanttila
Michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent piece, would purchase again

This was a gift. They love the quality, fit and design. The inside is soft, so they are comfortable wearing with or without an under layer, depending on the weather. Fall temps drop pretty low, long winter, cool spring here in Michigan. This piece works pretty well from September to May. Visible to motorists, breathes well. They absolutely love it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/19/2020
by Bill
Boise Idaho
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best!

This has been one of the best purchases I had made! Outstanding product and great service!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good quality jersey

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of undistracted drivers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice jersey for a cold day

Nice fit, good material. Really like the safety yellow, its the color of choice in these days of distracted drivers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2019
by CycleGeek
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite winter jersey

At first I wasn't too sure about this jersey. It didn't fit as snug as I'm used to and the large reflective stripe across the chest is not generally my style. I now own three of them and it's my goto jersey during winter. The fleece is super soft on your skin, the jersey gives you room for a baselayer if you want, and the reflective stripes do their job making you visible. I pair this with a wind breaking layer down to 32F and wear it by itself from 45-60F. I find that I'm wearing my Castelli jackets less and less these days. Great for PNW commutes, which is why I own 3.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2019
by Bianchi42
Cycling Enthusiast
Jersey
Overall Rating
What I would expect from Castelli

I wear this jersey for weekend warrior type riding. Riding during the winter in the East Coast can be challenging, but this jersey did a very good job. I have to wear a good base layer and I'm ready for a few hours in the saddle. The price was a deciding factor as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 52

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]