Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Castelli Mens Puro 3 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Puro 3 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(21%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/9/2021
by The Tin Man
Southeast TN
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fall weather jersey!

The fit is exactly as I expected. I'm 6'2' 195 lbs with 35 sleeve length. The jersey zips with about 3 of stretch for my 37' waist size and 41' chest perfect! Sleeve length was long enough to keep my arms easily covered. Based on my experience, I use this jersey for temps of low 50s to low 60s (finishing temp). The fit has just enough room for a tight fitting base layer too, if you need it. Just might buy another when one of those sales come back around. ??

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2021
by Shawn
NJ
Overall Rating
Quality material, nice fit and warm!!

Bought couple of these jerseys and I�m very happy with them. Keeps me warm and has a reflective trim that aid in making me more visible to others. Fits perfectly as expected. I would recommend them and looking forward to buying more Castelli jerseys down the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
stylish, good fit

kept me warm down to the low 50's, overlay with a wind stopper if it's windy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/21/2018
by Steve F.
Saugus
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Warmer than expected.

This jersey is great for layering in cold weather, I've worn this with a thin base layer and a Gore windbreaker and started getting too warm when it was about 35 degrees. I've also worn just the jersey when the temperature dropped from 42 to about 36 after dark and stayed warm enough, it was a 40 mile ride so I was getting pretty cold at the end but not hypothermic by any means. A good thermal windproof baselayer combined with this jersey would likely be ideal for temperatures hovering around 40 degrees.

As expected from Castelli the quality is excellent, the jersey fits well and is comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2021
by Rick B
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cold weather Jersey

This jersey is more like a jacket. With a base layer or light jersey underneath, I was comfortable down to 30 degrees or less. With a light jacket/windbreaker, even colder temps were manageable. The fit is perfect; long arms and tail, comfortable arms and shoulders, and no bunching up in the front, even hunched over in a tuck. The zipper is smooth and easy, even with gloves on. I can't find a single thing to complain about with the Puro.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2020
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great

Another great product from Castelli. Very warm, and with a base layer good down to 55 degrees far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2019
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, Tn.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome

Once again Castelli hits it out of the park. Great attention to detail, and very warm. Base layer and a wind proof vest youre good down to 40s. Of course these are expensive, but like Assos shorts, you get what you pay for.Italian styling you can never go wrong!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2021
by Surlybiker
Casual Cyclist
Ashland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Not as good as I had hoped

Fabric feels "rubbery".

Doesnt really have much warmth...Had a winter Castelli jersey before (burnt) that was much warmer, more comfortable.

Sizing is typical Castelli. My usual size is Large, Castelli is XL. Fit is good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Warm

This was my go-to insulation layer this winter and early spring. Wore this with abase layer and under an Alpha ROS lite jacket and was fine into the 20s. It is warm, but very breathable, so you can wear it without a shell into the 50s. Like all Castelli items, size up-this is a race fit. I usually wear size L in other brands, but XL in Castelli. In that light, this was a true fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2020
by Energizer biker
Overall Rating
Perfect morning commute jersey

Ive been wearing this jersey during the winterspring months in SF and keeps me feeling warm and comfortable during my 8mi ride. The fit is great for the times I want to layer up but mostly just wear a base layer underneath.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Tulsa Rider
Tulsa OK
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect on cold to cool days

This is a great jersey ... perfect for layering with a base layer and wind vest on cold mornings that warm into the 50s.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by Mitchell
reno nevada
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Really nice jersey. Perfect fit

Liked it so much I bought a second one in red.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/4/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Warm Jersey

Wore over an Under Armour base layer with a thin vest and stayed very warm throughout the 30s.. 5'11 and around 205lbs and XXL fit great. Quality is great. Will be purchasing another in the near future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2019
by bikensax
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go to cold weather jersey

Castelli knows how to do cold weather riding gear. I've tried many, many brands and I always come back to Castelli for cold weather riding. This jersey is perfect combination of warmth and breathability. I wear it with a craft or castelli synthetic base layer for temps 40-60F. Throw on a gillette or jacket for lower than 39.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2019
by Anonymous
NorCal
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Warm LS Jersey

Performed well with a light merino wool vase layer in temperatures of low to mid 40s. I was pretty warm that its be comfortable to wear that combo with temps in the mid to high 30s too.

58 170 and size L fits comfortably though the sleeves are cut on the long side but not really an issue in my riding position and the sleeves actually fit over my mid weight glove cuffs.

Definitely my new go to winter jersey for those cold NorCal mornings.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2019
by A.B.
Competitive Racer
SF Peninsula
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Toasty

My race team wears Castelli and I normally fit into the medium Castelli jerseys, but this Puro 3 feels soft and roomy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NW MASSACHUSETTS USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent COLD WEATHER jersey for temps below 40F

I wear this jersey in every ride below 50F with an outer and under layer astepsdrop into 30s F. This is my go to winter jersey adding other layers as necessary

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2019
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Dana Point, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cool weather jersey

This is a great jersey for cool weather (60F - 5) . It has good wind stopping capability so you don't chill on downhills. Castelli styling is second to none. Rear pockets and zippers all perform flawlessly. Like all Castelli gear you need to buy a size or two up from what you normally buy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2018
by Omar M
Los Angeles CA
Overall Rating
Castelli long sleeve jersey

This is my second jersey of the same model, as always the quality is top notch and the fit is perfect for my smaller size, very comfortable for the coldish California winter, I have been waring Castelli garments for at least 30 years now and they have never disappointed me

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2018
by Vintage Steel
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good cold weather jersey - usual great Castelli quality.

I've been using this jersey worn over a couple of mid-weight layers down to about 35 degrees and with an added windbreaker down to about 20 degrees. Using it for both road riding and with the Fatty on snow covered trails.

Well made & keeps me warm. Ordered an XL (my usual size is a Large, but I've learned the hard way that Castelli can run really small.) The XL is plenty roomy as it turns out & I probably could have gone with a Large if I was not going to wear more than one layer under it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 25

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]