FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Brooks C17 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle

BrooksC17 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by TD
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfort right out of the box.

Bikepacking

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2018
by Rocket
Virginia
Overall Rating
Good but long break in.

Got this seat for my mountain bike. Must have 200 miles on it and it is finally feeling like it is breaking in. First few rides were pretty painful. Requires some patience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2018
by Beachbiker 52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Saddle

The Brooks Cambium Carved works great on my gravel bike. It's a bit stiffer than my Brooks Swift saddle, but I can tell the difference the cut-out makes on long rides. Once I became accustomed to the stiffer seat, I like it almost as well as the Swift. Much better saddle for riding trails and crossing water than the leather Brooks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2018
by Kennfd
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Overall Rating
Very comfortable, no break in required

I wanted a Brooks saddle for my hybrid bike to replace the stock saddle. The Cambiun rubber construction appealed to me more than the leather. As soon as I sat on it I knew I made the right choice, very comfortable saddle and looks good too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2018
by Hernan Rivera
Northridge
Overall Rating
Best Saddle

Ive always loved Brooks saddles. Ive ridden the Swift, the classic B17 and now the Cambium and let me say that the Cambium by far is my favorite right out the box. The break-in time is practically non-existent and the overall ride and feel is awesome, not to mention theyre super light. Thanks Brooks, you guys are killing it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro OR
Overall Rating
Excellent saddle. Very happy with it and no break-in period. All weather so no worries in the rain and mud.

Saddle is on a gravelcyclocross bike. I put in long rides and have a few hundred miles on the saddle. Used on gravel, single track and tarmac. It was comfortable from day one. Just a few minor angle adjustments on the first ride. Extremely comfortable on long rides. I do not notice any discomfort during or after the ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Matt
santa cruz
Overall Rating
Great store!

Got a great price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2018
by trogon
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Great long distance saddle, comfortable from day 1.

I bought this saddle for my wife who is a long distance cyclist. She normally rides Selle Anatomica but leather stretches and the saddle needed to be replaced. Took a chance with this model and she loves it. Comfortable on the first day and it continues to be comfortable no matter the distance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best saddle I've tried.

I've tried at least 15 different saddles ranging from $40 wtb to $250 selle smp. Brooks has the best feel. The saddle is quite flexible and behaves as a shock absorber. There is some break in time but nearly as much as leather, mine is starting to form after just a few rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.