Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Brooks C17 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle

BrooksC17 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Canyon Country, CA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This size fits me just right

When I took it out of the box and felt how stiff it was I thought I was going to send it back, but I tried it out and it felt great, I'm happy with the size being wider. It's a little heaver than my last saddle , but the butt likes it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2019
by Bikegirl
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Saddle

This saddle is comfortable for long rides. I have two, one on a road bike and one on a gravel bike. I was having problems with saddle sores and switched to the Brooks saddle. I have had no problems with discomfort since. I love that it is rubber. I ride everyday rain or shine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2019
by markpea
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond,IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brilliant saddle

Back in the day I had a Brooks saddle which I brought with me to the States attached to my Raleigh Record Ace. But after years of neglect I had to replace it. Now, many moons and many different saddles later, I've found the ultimate replacement - another Brooks. I agonised between the C15 & C17 eventually plumping for the latter as having more 'tail room' and indeed it provides the support my bony buttocks need. For me it required no running-in, so to speak, but it does seem to get more comfortable on every ride. Absolutely brilliant & well worth purchase price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2019
by frosty
Daily Commuter
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
First Brooks saddle

Put this saddle on my daily commuter and already enjoying the difference. Although it is a hard saddle, the fit is excellent and the groovechannel makes it very comfortable. It flexes nicely and, although much stiffer in the cold, winter temperatures, it is still comfortable. I'm looking forward to the warmer weather to see how it feels when it has even more flexibility. As an added bonus, it looks absolutely fantastic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2018
by Rocket
Virginia
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good but long break in.

Got this seat for my mountain bike. Must have 200 miles on it and it is finally feeling like it is breaking in. First few rides were pretty painful. Requires some patience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2018
by Beachbiker 52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Saddle

The Brooks Cambium Carved works great on my gravel bike. It's a bit stiffer than my Brooks Swift saddle, but I can tell the difference the cut-out makes on long rides. Once I became accustomed to the stiffer seat, I like it almost as well as the Swift. Much better saddle for riding trails and crossing water than the leather Brooks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by TD
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Comfort right out of the box.

Bikepacking

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Hudson Valley, NY
Overall Rating
Brooks legacy continues

Ive had a Brooks B17 for over 15 years. The C17 is equally comfortable, without the break in period, and aesthetically nice enough to be used on any bike- even high end road. 110% recommend this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2018
by Hernan Rivera
Northridge
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best Saddle

Ive always loved Brooks saddles. Ive ridden the Swift, the classic B17 and now the Cambium and let me say that the Cambium by far is my favorite right out the box. The break-in time is practically non-existent and the overall ride and feel is awesome, not to mention theyre super light. Thanks Brooks, you guys are killing it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2018
by Kennfd
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Overall Rating
Very comfortable, no break in required

I wanted a Brooks saddle for my hybrid bike to replace the stock saddle. The Cambiun rubber construction appealed to me more than the leather. As soon as I sat on it I knew I made the right choice, very comfortable saddle and looks good too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro OR
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent saddle. Very happy with it and no break-in period. All weather so no worries in the rain and mud.

Saddle is on a gravelcyclocross bike. I put in long rides and have a few hundred miles on the saddle. Used on gravel, single track and tarmac. It was comfortable from day one. Just a few minor angle adjustments on the first ride. Extremely comfortable on long rides. I do not notice any discomfort during or after the ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2018
by trogon
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great long distance saddle, comfortable from day 1.

I bought this saddle for my wife who is a long distance cyclist. She normally rides Selle Anatomica but leather stretches and the saddle needed to be replaced. Took a chance with this model and she loves it. Comfortable on the first day and it continues to be comfortable no matter the distance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best saddle I've tried.

I've tried at least 15 different saddles ranging from $40 wtb to $250 selle smp. Brooks has the best feel. The saddle is quite flexible and behaves as a shock absorber. There is some break in time but nearly as much as leather, mine is starting to form after just a few rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Matt
santa cruz
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great store!

Got a great price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 76